We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The bathroom a bit outdated..”
Review of Bandara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bandara Hotel
Ranked #77 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The bathroom a bit outdated..”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

+ Friendly staff
+Beautiful lobby and wooden interior in the room
+ Value-for-money-in-room-Spa-massage (Foot & Hand Massage, 60 min; 180 000 RP)

- No complimentary in-room wi-fi, you have to sit in the lobby in order to access the free wi-fi there.
- Bathroom interior outdated; toilet seat discoloured and yellow.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LK-DXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward T, Manager at Bandara Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear 'LK-DXB',

Warm greeting from Sheraton Bandara the gateway to Jakarta!

Thank you for sharing your comments through tripadvisor.com. We are glad to know that you had a good experience during your stay with us.

We really appreciate your compliment towards our hotel ambiance, staffs and services. Our associates have been trained to deliver their utmost warm and welcome experience to the guest so that guests will feel just like at home. And we do apologize for the unpleasant experience about the bathroom. We actually have done some rooms refurbishment and will slowly complete all the rooms. Thank you for your feedback, we will discuss this matter with the related department and will soon take a corrective action.

Your comments about the free internet services has been noted and I would like to mention that we have a third party provider that still charges for the infra structure. We understand that certain companies have already abolished the charges but at this stage we are just not able to do so here, however we will take a note your feedback for our future reference.

'LK-DXB', once again we really appreciate for your feedback and comment. Looking forward to serve you even better. Until then, have a good day!


Warmest Regards

Edward Tahalele
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    245
    154
    58
    30
See reviews for
62
112
82
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We are truly grateful with the great hospitality we received during our stay. The staff especially the SPG representative,  Ms. Arrita had ensure all things  were well prepared for us. The Airport pick-up & check-in went very smoothly. The renovated room is fantastic.  Let alone, the lake-view from our room was beautiful and so tranquil.
The staff hospitality here are by far the great asset that the Sheraton Bandara should really proud of. 

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gasanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward T, Manager at Bandara Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear 'Gasanova',

Thank you for your very positive comment for our property.

We are glad to know that you had a wonderful experience during your stay with us. It is already in our nature to ensure all of our guests to have a pleasant experience during their stay. We have addressed your personal compliment to Ms Arrita to represent our hospitality to our guests, and she was very happy to know about this.

For your information, we have completed so far of 35 renovated rooms and is continuing our room project for our guest to have even better experience. And we are not forgetting to thank you again for your compliment towards our staff. We have trained all our associates to welcome guest just like at home. Warm welcome is one of our important core in Sheraton Bandara.

'Gasanova', once again thank you for your encouraging comment, we really appreciate it. And looking forward to welcome you back in our property in not so distant time. Until that, have a good day!

Warmest Regards

Edward Tahalele
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for one night at the hotel at the end of July. I read some of the reviews about the aging state of the rooms and the below par service level by the hotel staff, but it all turned out to be an excellent stay.

Check in / out process:
Check in was very smooth and I was even upgraded to a lake view suite; the room was recently renovated and was very nice. There was a seperate living room and the view of the lake was a nice touch.
Check out was fast as well; the front desk staff was very friendly.

Lounge:
I had a few drinks and a light snack in the afternoon and service was prompt; the quality of the food and beverages was good. The service of the lounge staff was fast and efficient.

Bed:
As in most Starwood hotels, the bed was very comfortable; there were plenty of pillows as well.

Breakfast:
The spread of the breakfast was not very wide, but still there was sufficient choice to have a decent breakfast.

Overall, this was a very pleasant stay in a very well managed hotel. I will certainly visit this hotel again in the future.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RonMol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward T, Manager at Bandara Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear 'RonMol',

Thank you for your positive comments to our property. Its great to know that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us. And we are great too that you liked the room. We have so far completed 35 renovated rooms for our guest to have even better experience. And for the bed, Sheraton Bandara is proud to introduce its signature to all the guests. That is our sweet sleeper bed. Its a 7 layers bed complete with 4 pillows and that what makes you had a very comfortable sleep.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the meals provided here. I'm sure that you have tried our signature breakfast that is the scrumptious croissant. Should you have missed it, you still can enjoy it on your next visit.

'RonMol, after all, your comments have been such an encouraging sentences for all of us here. We trained our associates to deliver warm welcome to the guest just like at home, and its nice to hear from you that we have succeeded in doing so. Once again thank you so much for your comments and we really appreciate it. Looking forward to welcome you back in the soonest time. Until then, have a good day!

With Warmest Regards,

Edward Tahalele
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very quiet environment very close to airport. Its quiet big resort where you can walk around the lake. Pool was good well maintained. Gym and spa was located near the lake and its in very good condition. Staffs are very polite and friendly, they go out of the way to fulfill you needs.
City is far away from the hotel. mosquitos are everywhere but staff will provide anti insect cream and nets inside the room. Hotel room service must be improved, I ordered room service, it was so delicious but the portion is too small, when I ordered second time, it was the same, I have to order additional room service for one meal because its not enough for a proper meal. When I called back to ask why its too small, staff stated, its their standard meal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamaleesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward T, Manager at Bandara Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear 'kamal-dubai',

Warm greeting from Sheraton Bandara the gateway to Jakarta!
Thank you for your supporting comments and feedback to our property. We are glad to know you had a good experience during your stay with us. Firstly i would like to apologize for some uncomfortable condition that you experienced. Regarding the mosquitoes, we do provide anti mosquito repellent cream, electric repellent and the mosquito net inside the room for our guests for them to feel comfortable while staying inside or outside the room. And regarding the meal portion. We will discuss this matter to the related department so that we can improve the services delivered to the guest.

Thank you for your compliment about our spa and gym. We are recently upgraded our fitness center and spa. Its good to hear from you that we have succeeded in making our guest feel amused with its ambiance.

'kamal-dubai', once again thank you for your supporting feedback and comment that will improve our services and facilities. Looking forward to serve you better in the soonest time. Until then, have a good day!

Warmest Regards

Edward Tahalele
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzogenrath, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I spent one night in this hotel after our wedding party as this is the nearest hotel to the Airport and our honeymoon flight the next day was early in the morning. We chose a room with lake view. and only few hours before our arrival, my husband decided to call the hotel to request for honeymoon docoration in our room. When we arrive, the friendly receptionist told us that the room service had set our room with honeymoon decoration and the additional was all free of charge, she even congratulated us for our wedding.. it was really sweet :)

At first we didnt expect much about the room because what we saw at the booking website, the room picture looks very old. But actually it was very clean, large, beautiful and comfortable. And the lake view was so beautiful and romantic. I also love the honeymoon decoration they made for us, like the cute swan towels and rose petals on our bed and also flower petals in our bath tub :')

We checked out very early in the morning, and there were local warm drinks and sandwiches served in the reception area while we were waiting for the complimentary shuttle to the airport. Of all, the room was great, the service were excellent, and all the staffs were very nice and friendly..
We will choose to stay here again one day for sure :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyPrimpuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward T, Manager at Bandara Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear ‘Shirleyprimpuna”

Thank you for connecting with us through TripAdvisor website and we truly appreciate your time to share us about your experience while staying at Sheraton Bandara Jakarta.

We are delighted to know that the honeymooner arrangement is able to give a memorable experience and we were able to personalize our service based on the expectation from each of our guests. We have shared your feedback regarding our hospitality in our daily briefing and I can see smile around from our associates.

‘Shirleyprimpuna’, Yes it is true that we now have 35 of new renovated rooms as well as with other facilities that we also completed our SPA and Fitness Center programmed by Core Performance on last May for guest enjoyment.

Thank you for sharing that you also enjoy our complimentary coffee/tea and some variety of pasty service in the early morning at the lobby as we understand our guest needs for the limited time to get breakfast.

Once again, we thank you for your positive feedback and looking forward to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Warmest Regards

Edward Tahalele
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
279 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Location
Depending on traffic around 10-15 minutes from the airport. It's actually just off the airport road but traffic can be quite heavy, however if you are just staying overnight due to flights then far better than staying in downtown area, as traffic is horrendous and can take up to 1.5 -2 hours to get to. Within the vicinity there is only a lake in front but not sure if you walk around it. There is nothing else other than hotel in the area.
Room
Fairly good room on the ground floor with door to sitting area outside to sit and watch lake but bring insect repellent. Bed as everyone is saying is very comfortable especially the pillows. It had a mosquito net over it which although is good, can very hard to get out of in the middle of night due to no lights on (think they should have a minimal night lite like you see in China). The room is spacious with large TV with many international channels, a chair small table for one only and a sort of make shift desk but with amount of plugs but not close to bed. The alarm clock is dated and does not provide iPhone docking station. There is a safe inside the dated wooden wardrobe. The bathroom did not have a separate shower and was just included in the bath. Amenities wise is adequate but no bathrobe is provided but plenty of bottles of water is complimentary. Overall decor wise, it was ok (think my room was updated one) but both room and bathroom are quite authentic to Indonesian rather than very modern etc.. That you might expect at a Sheraton in KL, Singapore etc.
Facilities
The hotel has good selection of facilities from a nice pool (although annoying badly done covers of music is played quite loudly -so not that relaxing) but nice design water with palm trees around it. There is a bar there and inside which offered a good selection of drinks. The restaurant has a buffet service which for breakfast and dinner was fairly good as Indonesia food is lovely, but fruit is limited for breakfast. There is also a modern full size gym (just redone) with good brand new equipment. In addition there is a good Spa with reasonably priced massage (around £25) for an hour for a very relaxing traditional pressure point massage. The hotel is spread out though with some walking involved especially between reception and spa/gym so bear that in mind if walking is an issue but with nice water displays in areas with fish etc.. and very traditional Indonesian feel which made it feel like a resort than a airport hotel.
Staff
There is nothing to fault with any staff at this hotel from all levels, they represent the kind and honestly warm Indonesian hospitality from top to bottom level, even the cleaners will ask you how you are. Staff create a very welcoming a nice atmosphere.
Overall would definitely stay here again if I needed to be close to airport but even previously staying at Pullmans in downtown - I preferred this hotel due to the resort feel.

Room Tip: Ground floor you get to open door and sit outside - but be wary of mossy bites, saying that other co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward T, Manager at Bandara Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear ‘Docdot’,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience toward our resort. We do appreciate your valuable comment and we believe it will be very beneficial for other travelers too.

We are delighted to hear our hotel location is become a strength choice for our guest who has a limited time on their trip especially the unpredictable traffic in Jakarta.

It is our pleasure to know that you had pleasant experience with our new renovated room (Lake Terrace Room) and for your information that we have completed 35 rooms already and still on going to complete another 13 rooms by the end of September. As you know that we are in the tropical country and our hotel is next to the lake thus we anticipated to install a mosquitoes net in all rooms in the first floor however it is always able to be removed for guest convenient. In addition, a mosquitoes lotion is available on request. We have taken note your comment regarding our music at the pool area for our consideration.

Reviewing your feedback regarding the bed set up, eventually it is our Sweet Sleeper Bed brand signature that we have a very specific requirement for the mattress and all the linen provided for Sheraton Brand. We are happy to know that it can deliver a quality of sleep for our guests.

‘ Docdot’, We appreciate your voices to share about our hotel design is authentic with the colonial interior able to refresh our guests from their activity especially with our new renovated SPA and Fitness Center programmed by Core Performance was launched on last May for guest enjoyment.

On your positive note: we are glad to know that you recognize our hospitality and all of the entire team here is encouraging with your feedback. Thank you for that.

Once again, thank your for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you back and assist any of your colleague to Sheraton Bandara Jakarta.

Warmest Regards


Edward Tahalele
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent two nights in this hotel. We just flew into Jakarta and wanted a hotel close to the airport and the place where our two dogs were being quarantined. It was a great hotel. The food was outstanding, the staff very friendly and helpful and the room was clean, large, and very comfortable. The best thing was we were within walking distance of our two pets who had to be quarantined for 14 days. We could visit our pets each day. Fortunately they were released to home quarantine after two days. The manager, Andreas Rud should be very proud of his hotel. When we are in Jakarta we will make it a point to stay here.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MollyJJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas R, General Manager at Bandara Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear 'MollyJJM'
Thank you for your review and for sharing it with fellow travellers on this important trip review site.
We are thankful for having been able to serve you well and for reaching your potential while staying with us. Your compliments make us proud and we appreciate your wonderful words and kind praises.
It was a pleasure meeting you while staying with us and to hear your feedback on several matters. I have disclosed your positive food and service reviews to our F&B team. We are happy to hear that your pets are well taken care of and the fact that you were able to see them daily and being able to walk to the quarantine center daily to ensure that the pets were all right. We wish you a wonderful stay here in Indonesia for the coming years and hope we are able to serve you as well again in the not so distant future, on your way to pick up your pets perhaps.
Warm regards,
Andreas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jakarta
1.8 mi away
Jakarta Airport Hotel
Jakarta Airport Hotel
#22 of 52 in Tangerang
336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Jakarta Airport
Ibis Styles Jakarta Airport
#24 of 52 in Tangerang
645 reviews
1.0 mi away
FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta
FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta
#44 of 464 in Jakarta
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Airport
Swiss-Belhotel Airport
#9 of 52 in Tangerang
179 reviews
0.4 mi away
POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta
POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta
#127 of 464 in Jakarta
566 reviews
0.8 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Airport Jakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandara Hotel

Property: Bandara Hotel
Address: Bandara Soekarno-Hatta | Jl. Tol. Prof. Sedyatmo, Jakarta 19110, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#60 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bandara Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just three kilometres from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport, Sheraton Bandara Hotel offers a unique, five-star, resort-style experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bandara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bandara Hotel Jakarta
Sheraton Hotel Jakarta
Sheraton Hotel Bandara
Sheraton Jakarta
Jakarta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing