We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveler rating
51
105
106
39
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
51
105
106
39
40
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 341 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2019 via mobile

This is not new hotel but it having well maintenance, Great location to big shopping mall and just view minutes to the famous Ancol beach, Dunia Fantasi
Poolside breakfast restaurant also good, offering many options of buffet breakfast
Met some staff there and all of them are friendly, helpfull and profesional
I like this hotel coz the room is cozy just feel like home.
Will come back for another stay.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank rdms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Media-Hotel, General Manager at The Media Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2019

Dear rdms,

We would like to thank you for the great comments.

It has been a great pleasure having you with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our "home" here in Central Jakarta.

Please let us know about your next visit at The Media Hotel & Towers by send an email to Chitika.hariisti@themediahotel.com.

With best wishes,

Tri Asmoro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2018 via mobile

The very first time i visited Jakarta, almost 20 years ago, I stayed at this hotel, in those days still the Sheraton Media. For over 16 years I was a very regular guest, visiting often 2-3 times/year, but after Sheraton sold the place and it become “The Media” the quality fading started. So few years ago I chose to Holiday Inn at Kemayoran to become my ‘second home’. As that hotel was fully booked, I decided to try ‘The Media’ again. As usual I stayed at the executive rooms at the upper floors. To my regret things didn’t improve... the executive lounge was closed for other events and could not be used. Breakfast pretty disappointing, as well as the evening buffet. Poorly managed restaurant, and limited choice in buffet to the Sheraton days. The sports bar smelly, and music too loud. When ordering room service, I was told all the wine was sold out. In general the rooms need an upgrade as getting old. Also no minibar. Nothing good to tell ? Well, the ThAi restaurant has always been great, and it still is. For sure worth a visit even if you don’t stay at the hotel. And I was happy to see Johannes again. But even his presence makes it unlikely I will stay here again. Above was hard to write as I spent so much time here in the past, but the truth needs to be told ... and hopefully something is done about it...

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank erichP8473DL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Media-Hotel, General Manager at The Media Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2019

Dear erichP8473DL,

Thank you for letting us know of your experience during your stay at The Media Hotel & Towers.

Our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences caused and I do hope that we are able to retain you as our guest in the future. I would like to make our shortcomings good again on your next visit and make sure to personally take care of your arrangements.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Tri Asmoro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2018

Big Room, Cold AirCon, Clean room, ok Breakfast, near Seaside entertainment Park Ancol, And Hawker Street Mangga Besar, Shopping Centre Mangga dua. Furniture A little bit old, Big Bed. The Bathroom style a bit old, bad shower and Closet. need rejuvenation

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yosafatw1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Media-Hotel, General Manager at The Media Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2018

Dear Yosafatw1506,

We would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your great experience at The Media Hotel & Towers on the TripAdvisor.
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed to stay with us and also you could take advantage of our hotel that near from Ancol & Shopping Center.
On another note, we also noticed your comment about our shower and closet and thank you for your frank feedback. We have taken your comments on board and shall improve on them, as we highly value all our guests.
We look forward to delight and welcome you and your family back again in the near future for more enjoyable experiences.

Warm regards,
Tri Asmoro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018

While the room charge was up there price wise because the Asia Games were on it was pretty hard to fault the venue or the service. Room had everything that is required of a venue of this size. Highly recommend their lunch menu and breakfast was pretty good as well.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank ash0572015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Media-Hotel, General Manager at The Media Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2018

Dear ash0572015,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experiences on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and found time to explore and use our facilities, as well as the good spread of lunch and breakfast during your stay.
We look forward to welcome you soon back to another refreshing and quality time here at The Media Hotel & Towers.

Warm regards,

Tri Asmoro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018

I decided to stay at this particular hotel last week after finding out that most hotels in the area were either fully booked or only had few rooms left that evening. It was a last minute trip (we issued our airline tickets and hotel several hours prior to our departure). I didn't really want to spend hours of my time trying to find a hotel during this trip so that I decided to give it a try.

Without knowing what to expect, both of me and my colleague arrived at the hotel approx. 9:45 pm that evening. I did stay 10+ times during a span of 4 years from 2005 ~ 2009 when the hotel was still managed by Sheraton. It was a pretty nice hotel that time although the property had started showing its ages. Check-in was really efficient (5 minutes) and within less than 10 minutes, we entered our room which was located in 16th floor (room # 1614).

I did believe we got one of their standard rooms which was located in the higher floor. Although the room was in old condition but it was well maintained and we both were satisfied with our room's condition especially for few nights' stay. The bathroom area, however, was not really in proper condition after judging from the condition of its marble flooring and its bathtub.

Breakfast the next morning was good, breakfast spread was ample and the food quality really exceeded our original expectation. The hotel's location is ideal for those who do their activities in the northern region of Jakarta (Ancol, Kemayoran, Kota etc.). In our case, we have to visit JI Expo the next morning and the hotel is located within 10 minutes from the venue.

In conclusion, this hotel is recommended for those who are looking for decent accommodation during their future visits in Jakarta. One more thing : Ask for room(s) in higher floor as it seems its condition is much better than the one in the lower floor. Easily accessible either from Ancol's or Kemayoran's exit from tollway.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Bambang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Media-Hotel, General Manager at The Media Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear Bambang S,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at The Media Hotel & Towers also for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor.
It is wonderful to read that you found our hotel that has strategic places.
On the other hand we are sincerely regret the unpleasant experience you had relate on our room condition. We will continue to learn and improve and your comments certainly will help us in providing better services.
Thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you in the near future for better experiences.

Warm regards,

Tri Asmoro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews