We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveler rating
51
105
106
39
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
51
105
106
39
40
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 341 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

This used to be the Sheraton hotel, it has since changed management. The hotel is getting old and needs maintenance.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
The reception and lobby area is out dated, but the glass atrium entrance still gives a nice open feel during the day.
The rooms are normal size and so is the bathroom. Everything in the room looks worn out and needs maintenance.
The pool area looks nice, but the water is not crystal clear.
Th Thai food restaurant sukothai is OK. Has a nice ambience but again looks very old.
But the hotel is very low priced, so I guess it is value for money.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank LimKH253
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Media-Hotel, General Manager at The Media Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2016

Dear Keng Hian L,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you are happy with our staff, our pool and Sukhothai restaurant.

In the other hand, we are apologize for all unpleasant experiences you had.

About the pool water condition, room that looks worn out, thus things that needs maintenance.

We believe your input will help us to do better and upgrade our quality of services. As for, we had shared your comments with the team for our improvement.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Vincentia Maria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

nice place escape from jakarta BIG city
large room with bath tub and nice sauna and pool
breakfast less taste no milk offer for breakfast
near from mangga dua for shopping complex
come back again for DWP next December

Room tip: large room
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andis65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Media-Hotel, General Manager at The Media Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2016

Dear andis65,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you are enjoy our strategic location, room and hotel’s facilities.

In the other hand, We are apologize for the breakfast. We”ll concern about it and discuss with our executive chef.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit, next December.

Best Regards,

Vincentia Maria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Bed so hard :(
Dinner Buffet too expensive, not equal to what their serve (tahu,tempe)
AC smell dusty and not cold even at night :(
Old fashion curtain, sofa, etc
not worth for idr >700k++

Positive things :
+Near ManggaDua and Ancol
+All staff have excellent service quality
+Room&Toilet Big
+Night city view two thumbs up
+Hotel Exterior two thumbs up

Reduce your room rate or do retouch now.. or no one will back again

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Okidoank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Media-Hotel, General Manager at The Media Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Dear Okidoank,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with us. We are apologize for all unpleasant experince you had.

About the dinner buffet, we”ll discuss with our executive chef.

For the AC and others room aminities, we had shared your comments with the team for our improvement.

We believe your input will help us to do better and upgrade our quality of services.

In the other hand, We are delighted to hear that you are happy with our strategic location, our staff services, our city view and hotel exterior.

We really hope The Media Hotel & Towers still being your choise to stay.

Best Regards,

Vincentia Maria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

It's marked as 5 stars hotel and i ever been here before and it was good.
So i come back here and hoping have the same experience.
The first time i enter the lobby i shocked because it's so gloomy and seems a little bit abandoned.
The elevator also look old fashioned.
The room also very gloomy and not that clean.
The breakfast range i think, not suitable for 5 stars hotel and for me that's not delicious.
Perhaps this hotel ever been a great hotel but for now that's poor.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank nadiamonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Media-Hotel, General Manager at The Media Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Dear elizabethmN1060WE,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with us. We are apologize for all unpleasant experiences you had.

For the gloomy lobby, elevator and room. We will affirm this point to all related department to return our brand standarts as they should be.

About the breakfast’s, we”ll discuss with our executive chef.

We really hope The Media Hotel & Towers still being your choise to stay.

Best Regards,

Vincentia Maria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016

you see dear readers, the problem that is Indonesia is the attitude.
the attitude that is given to upkeep this once glorious hotel is almost NONE.
let me elaborate below:

staff - good and friendly

location - good and relatively close to the Mangga Dua *wholesale* area.

bfast - to put it nicely, it's terrible. Bread were hard, selection was at its bear minimum. upsetting really.

premise - SAD. What was once Sheraton has now become Sh**raton. Nothing was cared for, with the entrance being dark and gloomy, the reception lobby was also gloomy, the lifts were gloomy and the walkways to the rooms were gloomy. I was wondering if I had stepped into Adam's Family movie scene.

Rooms - this was a saving grace, along with the staff's friendliness. the rooms were big and the toilet was also big. the bed was huge and the view, well, rather be looking out than looking in. Had the morning sun facing room and that was good. Aircon was also good an strong.

Swimming pool - was looking forward to wind down and relax at the pool over the weekend and as i arrived in the evening, i decided to visit the pool only the next day. WOW, i went for breakfast resto (which was same floor as the pool) hmm.... let me see now, you know when you are scared of something and when you see that something, you just get all trippy inside you? well, that was what happened to me. my eyes dislodged from the sockets due to the horrific colour of the pool that was staring straight at me. I whimpered a 'help me' but the hotel staff cleaning the pool did not hear that and so he just smiled (well, I did say that the staff were friendly)

Verdict - come if you want to get a BIG bed at a good price. Stay away if you want NEW everything. But then again, this is Indonesia, my soil of birth and with that, I can assure you that, in all honesty, nothing in this country gets properly maintained. :)

Room tip: face the main road else face the squatters
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gee_P_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The-Media-Hotel, General Manager at The Media Hotel and Towers, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

Dear Gee,

Thank you for sharing your experience in your stay with us. We do apologize for all unpleasant experience you had.

About the breakfast’s variant menus, we’ll discuss with our executive chef, and multiply our food variants.

For the gloomy situation along the entrance, reception lobby, and lifts. We already plan to improve start next week.

We believe your input will help us to do better and upgrade our quality of services.

In the other hand, We are delighted to hear that you are happy with our staff and you are enjoy our location. However, We’ll also give more training to our staff.

We really hope The Media Hotel & Towers still being your choice to stay.

Best Regards,

Vincentia Maria
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews