We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Alila Jakarta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alila Jakarta
Ranked #29 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in from the UK and before getitng the train to Jogyakarta. The hotel was in a good position for the main square, museum, and the railway stationetc. Taxi transport is so cheap in Jakarta that if you need to go anywhere else the cost is minimal. the staff were very friendly and extremelty helpful. The rooms were quite basic but clean and moe than adequate. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. The pool was a nice escape from the grime of Jakarta. I would certainly go back and stay again if i was pasisng through jakarta again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinksincave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew T, General Manager at Alila Jakarta, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear tinksincave,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us, while traveling trhough Jakarta.

It make me proud and happy to hear that the product, services and especially the staff made your stay with us enjoyable, being a nice escape from the hussle bussle of Jakarta.

Wishing you and your family Seasons Greetings during this festive period.

Best regards,



Andrew Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    377
    94
    23
    10
See reviews for
108
192
109
296
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I've been visiting and staying in this hotel a few times in couple months. too bad that i only can give review every 2-3 months.
The room once again, its clean, good bed.... its easy to get cab from here, and very near to city centre.
The last time, we did upgraded to the biggest room as the hotel is fully booked. and the room is SO HUGE... minus point is.... it's dark, not enough light. i did ask extra light to do some work.

Overall... good hotel...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crazy_Dharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew T, General Manager at Alila Jakarta, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Crazy _Dharma,

Once again, thank you for sharing your positive experience during your most recent stay with us. It makes me proud to hear that you are happy with the consistent product and services.

With regard to the lighting, it is being addressed and will ensure it is sufficient in the "suite rooms".

My Team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Jakarta.

Best regards,



Andrew Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Have stayed there recently during business trip and would say that was a good choice. It's very clean and the sleep quality was great. Location is good, not much traffic really, and quite good access to the city. If you stay in Executive room on higher floor, you will be checked in at Executive lounge with faster check in. Though food would perhaps need more choices, but overall all was good. It's a non-smoking hotel, which good for some people, and for others who smoke, they need to do it outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Executive room on high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slava D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew T, General Manager at Alila Jakarta, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear SlavaDyugaev,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences regarding the product and services during your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that the details made a positive impact on you and your comment regarding "food would perhaps need more choices" has been addressed to my Executive Chef.

Once again, thank you for choosing Alila Jakarta and we look forward to your return on your next trip.

Best regards,



Andrew Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The hotel location is not within the business district where all the high end buildings and the mall is, it's in a low-key area but the hotel itself is very nice. The customer service is impeccable! My husband and I booked a room on the VIP floors and had access to their executive lounge. Mustika, a young lady who worked there always had a bright smile on her face and helped us book several trips around town, recommending the best places and going out of her way to make reservations for us. Their breakfast is excellent!!!! They also offer happy hour in the afternoon, which was very nice. The room are very clean, decently sized, not too big but not crammed either. The decor of the hotel is modern. The view from the room was not great although we could see the pool, which looked nice (weather did not permit us going there, although we did catch a few visitors lounging on the chaises); in fact I don't think anywhere in the hotel has a nice view.
Overall highly recommended due to the superior customer service and the food.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mouna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew T, General Manager at Alila Jakarta, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Mouna M,

I am greatly appreciative of the time you have taken to share your positive experience during you stay with us at Alila Jakarta. I am delighted to know the little details made a positive impact and enhanced your stay.

It is a credit to the team who have made your stay enjoyable through the "superior service and the food". I will share your compliments to the respective teams, especially Musitka, who will be very pleased and happy to know she had made a positive impression during your stay.

Once again, thank you for choosing Alila Jakarta as your choice of accomodation while in Jakarta. I look forward to welcoming you back, should your travels bring you to Jakarta, again.

Best regards,



Andrew Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Only stopped for one night, very impressed , modern , clean ,tidy. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was plentiful, a lot of variety. Western & Eastern, food catered for. Ideal place to relax

I would use this again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew T, General Manager at Alila Jakarta, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Bernie S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience during your brief stay with us.

I will share your comments to the Team, who are greatly appreciative to have made a positive impact to you.

Should your travels bring you back to Jakarta, I look forward to welcoming you once again.

Best regards,



Andrew Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed for 6 wonderful nights at this hotel for handling government meeting. First impressions was at receptionist table since most Front office staff always missed communication with sales staff by not preparing room key for a large group. But it didn't happened at Alila, staff well known and surprisingly key was ready on time even hotel occupancies was full.

Entering the room is feel like a home, nice and clean room with wooden floor plus bathroom at best condition, i could say best part is the shower, no water dripping once the shower turn off.
View of this hotel also interested, i could saw Istiqlal mosque from my room and sunrises in the morning since my room face to east.

Banquet staff was excellence, they were standy during meeting and quick response for any request. For restaurant i could say it same with 5* hotel provide, selection of menu and great taste. I would also want to give my compliment to the chef for cooking such a nice and various of food.

I would strong recommend this hotel for you to stay either for business trip or leisure.

Room Tip: Better to get room face to east than west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irpaniza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew T, General Manager at Alila Jakarta, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Irpaniza,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences during your stay with Alila Jakarta.

I am delighted to hear that you were happy with the product and services as the key person in charge of handling your meetings. I have shared your comments with the Team and they are happy to know, their hospitality has made a positive impact to you and the participants of your meetings.

Should you meeting schedule require your travel to Jakarta, I look forward to welcomimg you once again to Alila Jakarta.

Best regards,


Andrew Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel is interesting - the facilities are very good, the lobby floor and restaurant are very beautiful, but the guest room we stayed in defines minimalist - all the right pieces of furniture in excellent condition, but no decoration, and as a result, no character. The bed is comfortable, the view excellent, the sleep perfect.

Breakfast was top notch, a range that was not ostentatious, but nevertheless very tasty and necessitating several orbits around the buffet. The pleasant atmosphere required several drawn out and appreciated coffees.

My wife said the spa was the best she ever had.

Location is good - close to the national monument, with a fleet of reliable bluebird taxis across the road to take you to other attractions such as the well worthwhile old town about 4km away. There is a quite good minimart across the road.

I'd originally give this hotel four stars, deducting one for the absence of guest room character. However, the loss of another star due to something more irritating.

We stayed two nights, and left our room for touring at 10am in the second day. We returned at 1.30pm and were irritated to find that the room had not been cleaned. We took a rest and left again at 3.30pm. As we were ascending the elevator on our return at 8pm, we made a bet about whether the room would have been cleaned. I chose "no" and won the bet. Seems like housekeeping was on strike that day.

Since we start paying for a day's worth of room at 2pm, it seems reasonable to expect that the room is cleaned before then. Not having it cleaned at all adds insult to injury.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SingaporeMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew T, General Manager at Alila Jakarta, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Singapore Matt,

I greatly appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience during your stay with us. Your feedback is always important to us in improving our services at Alila Jakarta.

I am disappointed to hear of your less than perfect experience and assure you that instant measures have been take to correct the shortcomings.

Should your travels take you through Jakarta again, I hope that I can welcome you back to Alila Jakarta in the future.

Best regards,


Andrew Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Kosenda Hotel
Kosenda Hotel
#18 of 464 in Jakarta
525 reviews
Sawah Besar
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
#30 of 464 in Jakarta
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
Menteng
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
#44 of 464 in Jakarta
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alila Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alila Jakarta

Property: Alila Jakarta
Address: Jl. Pecenongan 7-17, Jakarta 10120, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#23 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#28 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#38 Business Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Alila Jakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conceived as a haven of relaxation and contemporary style, Alila Jakarta offers a cool, modern retreat for young urbanites and executives. The clean, modern lines of our stylish Jakarta hotel embrace an abstract-minimalist interior combining functional office space and chic living areas. Executives are well served by the business centre and a choice of ten meeting rooms with capacities for up to 500 people. Aside from modern business facilities, our elegant hotel in Jakarta offers a range of leisure services. Dine and entertain in its vibrant restaurants and cafe. Relax with natural spa treatments at Spa Alila. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alila Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alila Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Alila Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing