We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Alila Jakarta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alila Jakarta
Ranked #31 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Me and my mom stayed here for 2 nights in non-smoking room. I love everything about this hotel. The service, foods and the room. Maybe, you'll be surprised with the location of this hotel. otherwise, it was great!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poobritney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ-Alila_Jakarta, General Manager at Alila Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear poobritney,

Thank you so much for giving us such a great feedback!

I am delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and It gives me great pleasure to share your praise with the team!

Thank you also for choosing Alila Jakarta and very much looking forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Indonesia.

Best regards,

Eric Faivre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (929)
There are newer reviews for Alila Jakarta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

524 - 530 of 929 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in the premier executive room. We were really pampered with free flow of drink and variety of snacks.. The staff working at the 7th floor ( executive lounge) were all very sincere and professional. Thanks to Mustika and friends for ensuring that that our stay was pleasant and memorable.. I will definitely stay at this hotel again..the location is about of the town area so less polluted and busy.. Many good cheap, halal and tasty food around.. Taxi to the main shopping malls is less than IDR 20000 which is about 10-15 drive..

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lazyeye3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ-Alila_Jakarta, General Manager at Alila Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Dear Lazyeye3,

Thank you so much for giving us such a great feedback!

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the service from our staff.
I will share with the team and will keep motivating them.

I thank you also for choosing Alila Jakarta and am very much looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Jakarta.

Warm regards,

Eric Faivre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights - at first we were booked into a 5 star hotel downtown by the travel agent,after reading the luke -warm reviews on Trip Advisor, we decided to stay at the Alia instead. We were not disappointed. The only minor drawback was the fact that it was a 5 min.taxi ride from the downtown 5 star hotel row.

The taxis are inexpensive, we were told to use the Blue Bird Taxis and make a note of the taxi number for safety.

We paid a little bit more and got an executive room, which also had the advantage of having access to the executive lounge at all times for breakfast , snacks and free cocktails between hours of 1830 and 2200,

The rooms were very clean and tastefully furnished and had all the conveniences that we expected.

The staff were all very courteous, kind and bent oven backwards to please the guests.

Free high speed Wi-Fi was available in our room. The only minor glitch was that the internet went down on two occasions but was fixed rather quickly by the IT staff. Later we learned that the problem was the bandwidth that could not accommodate everyone that moment as the hotel was at 100% occupancy.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and stay in an executive room to enjoy the perks that come with that room,
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nalin_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ-Alila_Jakarta, General Manager at Alila Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Dear Nalin_9,

Thank you so much for having chosen Alila for your recent stay in Jakarta and for taking the time to give us such a great feedback.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the hotel & services and I will share the praise with the team!

Sorry to hear that the internet went down but glad that the issue was fixed promptly.

I do look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Jakarta.

Best regards,

Eric Faivre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The hotel was quite impressive, rooms are spacious and the shower was amazing. The staff and the food [the coconut flan!] were all good. I just hope it would be located in a nicer block... It is also a bit far away from downtown area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Novivedeensalada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ-Alila_Jakarta, General Manager at Alila Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear Novivedeensalada,

Thank you so much for staying with us at Alila during your recent stay in Jakarta and for taking the time to give us feedback.

Sorry to hear that you did not like the location but delighted to that you enjoyed the facilities and the staff.

I wish you safe travels and look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Indonesia.

Best regards,

Eric Faivre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Alila has always been my first choice during my stay in Jakarta. The room is spacious and clean. The beds are huge. Love the complimentary lemongrass scented toiletries. Friendly staffs. The food was excellent. The location is perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pratiknya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ-Alila_Jakarta, General Manager at Alila Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Pratiknya,

Thank you so much for having chosen Alila for stay in Jakarta and for taking the time to give us such a great feedback.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the hotel & services and its my pleasure to share with the team.with the team!

I look forward to welcome you back at Alila Jakarta very soon,

Best regards,

Eric Faivre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is a great hotel with very friendly and helpful staff in an excellent location. Located in the centre of the city very near to the central Gambir train station which receives bus services from the airport and on a road known for it's excellent street food. Rooms are very nice with brilliant city views and the swimming pool area is also very good.

Breakfast is outstanding, with both sehri and iftar catered for during Ramadan. Would definitely use this hotel again, Marvelous stay 2 night stay - August 2012.

Room Tip: Amazing views from higher rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gustabot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ-Alila_Jakarta, General Manager at Alila Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Dear CD-GUZZY,

Thank you so much for giving us great feedback following your recent stay!

I am delighted that you enjoyed the hotel & services and It gives me great pleasure to share the praise with the team!

I thank you also for choosing Alila Jakarta and am very much looking forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Indonesia.

Best regards,

Eric Faivre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

My first time to Jakarta and couldn't have chosen a better hotel. The Executive package is excellent and well worthwhile.

A dedicated executive level with bar, food, lounges, wifi, meeting rooms and staff who prompt what's needed and make it happen.

The people here provide amazing service, food is great and the rooms are spacious and modern.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bullseye-Jason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJ-Alila_Jakarta, General Manager at Alila Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Dear Jason,

Thank you so much for your business and for giving us great feedback!

I will share with the team and look forward to welcoming you again for your next stay in Jakarta.

Best regards,

Eric Faivre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Kosenda Hotel
Kosenda Hotel
#19 of 464 in Jakarta
546 reviews
Mercure Jakarta Sabang
#37 of 464 in Jakarta
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
#41 of 464 in Jakarta
805 reviews
Tanah Abang
Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta
Sawah Besar
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
#30 of 464 in Jakarta
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alila Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alila Jakarta

Address: Jl. Pecenongan 7-17, Jakarta 10120, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#25 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#30 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#38 Business Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $56 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alila Jakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conceived as a haven of relaxation and contemporary style, Alila Jakarta offers a cool, modern retreat for young urbanites and executives. The clean, modern lines of our stylish Jakarta hotel embrace an abstract-minimalist interior combining functional office space and chic living areas. Executives are well served by the business centre and a choice of ten meeting rooms with capacities for up to 500 people. Aside from modern business facilities, our elegant hotel in Jakarta offers a range of leisure services. Dine and entertain in its vibrant restaurants and cafe. Relax with natural spa treatments at Spa Alila. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alila Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alila Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Alila Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing