We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bit Below Expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta
Ranked #75 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Bit Below Expectation”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Booked 5 rooms from 30/01 to 02/02/2014. We arrived around 8.30pm Jakarta time. Surrounding was too quiet, not even a convenience store within sight. Tanah Abang and Tugu Monas is nearby.

Staff were friendly and check-in was quick. But hotel double charged my credit card. I had to call my bank a few times in Singapore to verify.

Room conditions acceptable, clean & comfortable. There's welcome fruit, 2 apples in each room but the apples were not fresh enough.

Hotel food delicious. Breakfast is good too but not much choice.

Need to renovate the swimming pool. WiFi no connection on my last night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mistikal_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MHSJ, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Jakarta!

This is to acknowledge and thank you for your comments related to your recent stay with us.

Thank you for your kind words about the friendliness of our associates and the hotel food being delicious. On the other hand, please be assured that I will personally look into the issue of double charges on your credit card as well as the unavailability of wifi connection on your last night.

We hope that you will still give us the opportunity to serve you in your future visits to Jakarta particularly here at the Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta.

Sincerely,

Manny Q. Mercado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    216
    113
    28
    14
See reviews for
68
75
46
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Very good value for money. The rooms are large and the hotel is clean. Breakfast options are very good for vegetarians. Not exactly walkable distance from Plaza Indonesia, but the hotel provides a free drop-off and pick-up service in the evenings. Even if you take a cab it is about 10 minute drive.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra to get upgraded to higher room category which gives you a room on higher floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank yogi_tiwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MHSJ, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Central Jakarta!

This is to acknowledge and thank you for your comments which you posted online.

It is indeed gratifying to learn that we have met your expectations. We all look forward to welcome you back here at the Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta.

Sincerely,

Manny Q. Mercado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Stayed at this hotel couple of time, very nice experience especially the last one where i was booked for superior room (the cheapest) but got a free upgrade to the millenium club suite. Wifi was not free, dunno why but other than that it was a great experience, keep up the good work!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank I Gede Githa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MHSJ, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

This is to acknowledge and thank you for your comments related to your recent stay with us.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while we all look forward to welcome you back here at the Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta.

Sincerely,

Manny Q. Mercado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khartoum, Sudan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights traveling with my wife. We were checked in immediately up on arrival no delays what so ever. The service was prompt, professional yet so friendly.
The room was fair spaced, clean and comfy.
The hotel is located away from most places you may want to visit in the city. But they provide a shuttle service to/from 4 shopping centers in Jakarta. And you can request a taxi from the front desk that will be there almost immediately.
Overall, our short stay was pleasant, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone on business or vacation to Jakarta.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shidsilik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MHSJ, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings!

This is to acknowledge and thank you for your comments related to you recent stay with us. We thank you so very much as well for your generous comments about our prompt professional yet friendly service. Please be assured that your kind words will be passed on to all our associates who made your stay a pleasant one.

We all look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back here at the Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta.

Sincerely,
Manny Q. Mercado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elm
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed at the MILLENIUM HOTEL already 3 times, and I can recommend it warmly. Good location, comfortable rooms with good space, very friendly and competent staff, very good breakfast with a good selection of delicious food, nice pool and good gym room.

Room Tip: I had a room at the 13th floor - great view through the huge windows that go from the ceiling to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
9 Thank vossolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MHSJ, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta!

This is to acknowledge and thank you for your comments related to your recent stay with us. We are quite happy to learn that we have met your expectations. We have likewise taken note of your preference for a room at the 13th floor.

We all look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and continue to be of service to you whenever you are in Jakarta.

Sincerely,

Manny Q. Mercado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I have staying at this property for the past 6 days, and while it may be a little way from other Jakarta places of interest the standard of the hotel, and the service levels of the staff has been outstanding. The pool is quite good while the health centre has been transferred to the 14th floor while the gym area is refurbished. The coffee shop serves a range of meals, and the room/breakfast package I bought would satisfy the most discerning tourist. There is an abundance of taxi's at the front door, and the staff take a registration note each time one of their customers uses a vehicle. Small things like organising a Jakarta English language paper, and attending to a room safe problem I had was all done with smooth efficiency. If you are heading to Jakarta on business check out the Millennium Hotel as your "home away from home".

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OscarGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MHSJ, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta!

This is to acknowledge and thank you for your comments related to your recent stay with us.

It is indeed gratifying to learn that we have met your expectations. Please be assured that your kind words about the outstanding level of our staff service will be shared with all our associates. I am sure that this will motivate them even more to exceed guests’ expectation.

We all look forward to the opportunity of being of service to you again.

Sincerely,

Manny Q. Mercado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This hotel should be a flagship for many other hotels in this category. The general manager, Mr. Manny Q. Mercado, and is food and beverage Director, Mr. Yudiawanare, extremely service minded and have their staff well trained. This hotel still happily impresses me.

Everything is just perfect!! Maintained and very clean rooms, very attentive staff, seamless check-in, great breakfast, affordable food options! For Jakarta a very good value for money.

The food via room’s service was really delicious, unlike the other two restaurants, which are more fine dining. Great location nearby the big luxury shopping malls, big place - doesn't get crowded.

I strongly recommend you to visit this hotel if you stay in Jakarta.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank DutchHenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MHSJ, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Central Jakarta!

We are equally very glad that we have met your expectations. Please be assured that your kind words and comments about your recent stay with us will be shared with all our service associates who I’m sure will be more than happy to hear it and will be more motivated to excel in serving all our customers.

Sincerely

Manny Q. Mercado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Mercure Jakarta Sabang
#37 of 464 in Jakarta
519 reviews
Menteng
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
#42 of 464 in Jakarta
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alila Jakarta
#30 of 464 in Jakarta
923 reviews
Gambir
Aryaduta Jakarta
Aryaduta Jakarta
#61 of 464 in Jakarta
411 reviews
Hotel Menara Peninsula
#95 of 464 in Jakarta
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta

Property: Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta
Address: Jl. Fachrudin 3, Jakarta 10250, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta is a four star deluxe international hotel providing guest with unique experience of service excellence and comfort. With 401 guestrooms all providing comfortable working environment, and a choice of city or pool view, business and leisure travelers will find us a perfect choice! Our hotel features business services including a substantial business centre, wireless high-speed internet and conference amenities catering for as many as 1200 guests. High speed wireless broadband internet facility is available in all guestrooms, lobby and all public areas, restaurants, banquet function and meeting rooms.Conveniently located in the thriving business district in the heart of Jakarta, the hotel is 17.2 Miles (27km) from Soekarno - Hatta international airport, 10 minutes from Gambir Jakarta Central Railway Station and only 5 minutes from the main business hub - Jl. MH. Thamrin. Our convenient location gives easy access to several key government offices including the Central Bank of Indonesia and major shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing