We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Business & Leisure Trip to Jakarta” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta
Ranked #71 of 453 Hotels in Jakarta
Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Business & Leisure Trip to Jakarta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I had an opportunity to stay in this hotel recently. I was given a deluxe room. Room was spacious and comfortable. A 5 minutes walk to Tanah Abang shopping centre. Despite of traffic jams while travelling from the airport to the hotel, I had a wonderful time. Staff were friendly with their beautiful Indonesian smiles.

Being a hotelier and a training manager, I could could identify the sincerity and passion of their staff in serving guests.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MalaysiaHotelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MHSJ, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

This is to acknowledge and thank you for your review and kind words about our products and services.

Please be assured that we will share your comments to all our associates who made your stay particularly enjoyable.

We all look forward to the opportunity of being of service to you again in your next visit to Jakarta.

Sincerely,

Manny Q. Mercado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    201
    107
    25
    14
See reviews for
63
68
38
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Canmore, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

good room and facilities but poor staff at restaurant, looks pretty but not friendly enough,, need well trainned for smiling to staff at restaurant.. as 4 STARhotel, this the terrible hotel i found.. good enough of location at central of jakarta.only afew walks to go to famous place at jakarta

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robert r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MHSJ, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta!

This is to acknowledge and thank you for your comment which you posted online. It is with deep regret that your experience at the restaurant in our hotel wasn’t very pleasant. Please be assured that this is a very isolated case and will ensure that the staff are informed of your valuable input.

We hope that you will still give us another opportunity to serve you in the manner that you have every right to expect so that we are able to erase whatever negative impression you may now have about our products and services.

Please feel free to contact me directly should you need any assistance on your return. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Sincerely

Manny Q. Mercado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

stay at milenium is a great place to stay in.... feels home sweet home... good services of staff like kujang,sari and yuli at restauran(friendly service and warm smile). nice room,clean and spacious enough... surely come back to this hotel when i visit jakarta again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dellriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MHSJ, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from your home away from home…..the Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta!

It is quite gratifying to learn that we have met your expectations. Thank you very much for your very kind words about our hotel being a great place to stay, the good services rendered to you by our restaurant service staff as well as the quality of our rooms.

Please be assured that your comments will be passed on to all our staff who made your stay truly a memorable one. I am sure that they will all be pleased and motivated to further excel in serving our customers.

We all look forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Manny Q. Mercado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

i book a superior room, but when we check in it's full already and the front desk arrange to upgrade the room to deluxe. I'm more than happy then..Overall the staff show us the hotel's hospitality and greatly helping us. The room quite spacious, neat, and clean and the hotel near tanah abang which have pro and con, you can access tanah abang easily but the other hand it's causing traffic. However, none in jkt with no traffic :). I only stay for 1 night so haven't walk over the hotel to try all their facility. In the morning, they serve common hotel breakfast..

Room Tip: Room facing main road can help you watch its traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank alfa_bintoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MHSJ, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta!

This is to acknowledge and thank you for your kind words about your experience in our hotel. Please be assured that this will be passed on to all our service associates who I am sure will be very motivated to further excel in their endeavor in optimizing guest satisfaction.

We all look forward to welcome you back to the hotel.

Sincerely,

Manny Q. Mercado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is my second review on this hotel, those who read my first review will know that i have an unpleasant stay during my first stay in this hotel.

I decided to give Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta another chance was due to the GM of the hotel, Mr Manny. He was really put in the effort to resolve any issues feed back from the guest, he called me personally to apology on the mistake made by the front desk and follow up through on the refund after i lodged the official complaint to the hotel due to over charging issue and all these takes only about 10 days and the refund already credit back to my credit card.

I was even offered a complimentary stay in this hotel by the GM after he resolved my issues and this time round i personally withness the improvement of the hotel services and the staff friendliness there.

Well done Mr Manny, keep it up and i'm sure Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta deserve of title of the star hotel in town with your strong management team.

Room Tip: Choose the room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Alfred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MHSJ, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta.

This is just to acknowledge and thank you for your very kind review based on your return visit to our hotel.

Please be assured that your comments will be passed on to all our associates who made your stay particularly an enjoyable one.

We all look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Manny Q. Mercado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed for one night on new year's eve. Overall my experience in this hotel was good. Okay, here's the review :

Location : I gotta say it has a very good location. it's located in central Jakarta, just near the Bank of Indonesia. 5-10 mins walking to Sarinah building, 15 mins to Grand Indonesia Shopping Mall, Plaza Indonesia, National monument, and 5 mins walking to the nearest Trans Jakarta shelter (which is just in front the sarinah building). If you're a culinary hunter, just go to Sabang street at night, you'll find variety foods to try.

Room : Room is very spacious and clean, with all the facilities every hotel has. Don't expect the view, since it's jakarta, you'll only find tall buildings around. The bathroom is clean with a bathtub inside and complete set of amenities.

Breakfast : Hmm.... I felt quite disappointed for the breakfast. For such a hotel with the price, the breakfast just didn't meet my expectation. I tried some and they're lack in taste. I ended up just made toasts.

Price : little bit expensive. But hey, there's a price to pay for the good location :)

For the service, few times I asked for room services and they came quickly. So,I had no complaint regarding the service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bun9i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MHSJ, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta!

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments online. We likewise thank you for your generous comments regarding the hotel’s very good location, clean & spacious rooms and the fast & efficient service of the hotel.

On the other hand, we have also taken note of your comment about the improvement need of our breakfast. Please be assured that this will be passed on to our Culinary Team who I’m sure will put in place improvement initiatives.

We hope that despite your comment about our breakfast, you will still give us the opportunity to be of service to you again so that we are able to correct whatever negative impression you may now have about our F&B products.

Please do let me know should you be coming back for a return stay. We all look forward to welcome you back here at the Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta.

Sincerely,

Manny Q. Mercado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed at Millenium Hotel Sirih Jakarta on two different occasions - a 5 night stay and a 3 night stay. Tried both club room (city view) located on the 14th level, as well as a deluxe room (pool view) on the 13th level respectively.

Check-In:
Arrived at 11am and was told that check-in time is 2pm. Hence, I waited at the lobby till 2pm and the room is still not ready. However, the Front Office staff was courteous and overall, service was good.

Location:
Strategically located in Tanah Abang area, a short 5 minute taxi ride to two major shopping malls - Plaza Indonesia and Grand Indonesia Shopping Town. However, there are no attractions nearby which are of walking distances. It's good that they have a specialized taxi counter whereby we can call for Blue-Bird Taxi.

Rooms:
Both club and deluxe rooms are big and comfortable. Personally I felt that the rooms with city views are quite noisy due to the vehicles on the road. On the other hand, rooms with pool views are segregated from the noise as it is not facing the main road. Rooms and toilet are clean and housekeeping service did a good job during the turnover. However, I thought that more plugs could be added as the room only have a 3-pin power-point and a 2-pin power-point which I feel is insufficient especially if you intend to charge two devices at one go.

Breakfast:
Room service is decent and good. Ordered Nasi Goreng and Sop Buntut, service was efficient. However, the breakfast buffet at the restaurant in level 1 is just normal, not much wow factor. Just expect decent buffet spread and not much variety.

WIFI:
I had already pre-purchased the WIFI together with the room booking prior to departure. However, I was not given the WIFI password upon my check-in even though I had already paid for it. The WIFI charge is added to the total bill upon check-out. As I had a flight to catch, I am not that particular about it and hence, just let it go. The FO staff should have check the system first.

Service:
Overall, service was decent. Staffs are courteous, smiley and willing to help.

Room Tip: Rooms with pool view are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank j_herliani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-MHSJ, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Central Jakarta!

Reference is made to your comments regarding your recent stay with us that you posted online last January 18, 2013. Thank you very much for your very kind words regarding the quality and taste of our breakfast buffet as well as the food you ordered through Room Service. We have also taken note of your comments about our decent service, courteous staff, always smiling and willing to help. Please be assured that all these will be shared with our service associates who I’m sure will be very delighted to learn about it.

On the other hand, we sincerely apologize for unintentionally omitting your internet access which you pre-purchased when you booked online. I have no excuse on this and once again I sincerely apologize. Please be assured that this lapse in service has been passed on to our Front Office Manager who shall ensure that corrective actions are put in place to avoid recurrence. Please let me know how we can credit back to you the amount you paid for the internet access.

We all look forward to welcome you back here at the Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta.

Sincerely,

Manny Q. Mercado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
#39 of 453 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Mercure Jakarta Sabang
#33 of 453 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Tanah Abang
Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Wahid Hasyim
Tanah Abang
Kosenda Hotel
Kosenda Hotel
#17 of 453 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta

Property: Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta
Address: Jl. Fachrudin 3, Jakarta 10250, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 453 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta is a four star deluxe international hotel providing guest with unique experience of service excellence and comfort. With 401 guestrooms all providing comfortable working environment, and a choice of city or pool view, business and leisure travelers will find us a perfect choice! Our hotel features business services including a substantial business centre, wireless high-speed internet and conference amenities catering for as many as 1200 guests. High speed wireless broadband internet facility is available in all guestrooms, lobby and all public areas, restaurants, banquet function and meeting rooms.Conveniently located in the thriving business district in the heart of Jakarta, the hotel is 17.2 Miles (27km) from Soekarno - Hatta international airport, 10 minutes from Gambir Jakarta Central Railway Station and only 5 minutes from the main business hub - Jl. MH. Thamrin. Our convenient location gives easy access to several key government offices including the Central Bank of Indonesia and major shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing