We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Jakarta
Ranked #7 of 462 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Nusa Dua, Indonesia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

I came to JKT to visit relatives and as they leave in that area its most convenient to stay at the MO. I like the area because of the selection of restaurants, bars and mall but yes it is on the more pricey end. Regarding the MO JKT I really enjoyed my stay, try to add the club access, it is really worth it, much more private and very attentive service. The fitness is big enough for my daily work out.
I tried out all three outlets and food wise the Chinese one is my favourite.

Overall its a great hotel value for money wise, if you need to stay in the bundaran HI area. As the traffic is terrible in Jakarta, you need to choose a hotel in the area you move around most.
With no doubt I can recommend this hotel

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank theasiantourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    920
    224
    28
    9
    9
See reviews for
140
154
92
709
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Well, I just returned from another trip to jakarta and I stayed at the Mandarin again and am very pleased. They never dissappoint. On this trip, they accommodated me with making sure I had breakfast from their restaurant during hours which the restaurant was not operating. It was a wonderful breakfast by the way! I will remain a loyal Mandarin client and like I said, they never dissappoint me and go above and beyond what is it expected. Thanks Mandarin!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I am a frequent traveller to Jakarta for business. I have tried a number of 5 star hotels but the MO stands out. The staff are not just friendly but look for ways to make your stay comfortable and totally stress free. They make it their job to remember your name and your preferences such as whether you prefer apples or bananas or directions to the silverbird taxi about how to get to your regular meeting place. The rooms and food are first class and the health facilities should satisfy the most demanding fitness fanatics.The best value in town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TMG525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
163 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

If possible i always stay in Mandarin because of excelency of service....in jakarta i have to say had 1st times few incidents , i was surprised and wrote to management of the hotel a note....their reaction was quick and efficient not only apologising but also trying to compensate , even if i insisted i didnt want any compensation......

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Luis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
112 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

MO Jakarta is, no doubt, the best in Jakarta. Upon arrival, I was being greeted by my first name right at the driveway of the lobby and I was escorted to my room without any funfare and the check-in is all done within 2 mins in the room. The rooms are extremely spacious and luxurious finishing. A functional wooden work desk with power adapters for all combinations of adapters. The bed is clean and huge and the room is bright for work. Above all, the good WIFI connection and the huge telly with many channels around the world.

The breakfast is sumptious and the coffee good. The staff is very well-trained and are all very polite and helpful.

All in all, this is realy the best in Jakarta.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KahChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This is a late review, stayed at the hotel on Mar 7 for one night. What a five star hotel! The staff are so well trained and always wear a smile on their face. We went dinner at MO Bar and the Manager is very helpful. I took her advise booked a in-room massage, after the service I was all relaxed. The cost is really reasonable compare to other hotels that I stayed in other countries. Defintely worth anyone to try... Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moody22202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Service and facilities at this hotel are first rate. The staff were incredibly well trained and performed their duties admirably. This is an expensive hotel but at least you can understand why it is so expensive. The breakfast was breathtaking, the room overlooking the roundabout superb and the gym modern and well equipped. I was disappointed to be staying only one night on business.

Room Tip: 1301 had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyBarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 462 in Jakarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Menteng
The Hermitage Jakarta
The Hermitage Jakarta
#3 of 462 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Menteng
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#14 of 462 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Menteng
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
#16 of 462 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Jakarta

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Jakarta
Address: Jln. M.H. Thamrin 81 | P.O Box 3392, Jakarta 10310, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#1 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#1 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#7 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Jakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the warmth of Indonesian hospitality and the levels of service for which Mandarin Oriental is renowned, Mandarin Oriental, Jakarta offers exemplary personalised service in luxurious surroundings. Located in the heart of the city, the hotel is an oasis of 21st-century luxury with 272 spacious guest rooms, including 24 suites and a variety of award-winning restaurants and bar concepts, which become the meeting place of choice for hotel guests and the local community. The state-of-the-art meeting and banqueting facilities also provide the best venues for both business and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Mandarin Jakarta
Jakarta Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing