We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mandarin Oriental, Jakarta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Jakarta
Ranked #5 of 454 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed at the Mandarin Oriental Jakarta for the new year's eve. The location is super! The size of the room was excellent, everything with high standards and the service we received were outstanding. We had breakfast at Cinnamon, unbelievable choice of Western and Asian food. Our package includes 24hr wifi. Without a doubt, it's one of the best hotel we have ever stayed in. Higly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anneluntungan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    894
    216
    26
    9
    9
See reviews for
135
150
89
686
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Probably one of the best hotels I have stayed for business in terms of its professionalism, curtesy, perfection in service (including attentiveness and attention to detail), and on top of all, friendliness. I found Indonesian people friendly and polite, and the hotel is the utmost example of it. From its clean and beautifully maintained rooms, gym, lobby, and to modern restaurants, I can hardly find any faults.

Room Tip: I cannot imagine how you can end up in a bad room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo8y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed at the Mandarin Oriental for one night this December. It was my second time at this location - I enjoyed my visit so much the first time that I decided to come back again rather than stay at the Four Seasons. While the hotel is rather small, the service was impeccable and my husband and I both loved the breakfast buffet. The rooms are large, comfortable and very modern.

I would definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Jakarta.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kataperz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

This is my first time stay in Mandarin Oriental Hotel.. All staff in here very friendly.. Services are awesome..

They also prepare me a little surprise for my birthday.. They came to my room and sing a birthday song, give me a birthday cake and also we took photo together..

The point is, services in here very excellent, I'm so pleasant staying here.. Will come here again definitely

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Devi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

But the fruits from room service (watermelon) are not sweet... hainanese chicken rice is served well.But room 1001 is a best room to saw bundaran hi view and the bed was very comfortable.but excellent service at all.


Thanks to all of you guys!


  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MitaNadiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We had our wedding in December 2013. The preparation leading up to the Day with the hotel was very detail and efficient. We love the service. Wonderful experience being assisted by the hotel representative Achmad Azumar. Very professional and personal in handling all our requests. The rooms is spacious, cozy and modern. The food was FANTASTIC! All our guests raved about the food on our wedding. Thank you MO! We recommend everyone to stay here and feel the wonderful service that we had.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

I stayed there for four nights in December. The service was outstanding. I arrived at the hotel with missing luggage. They provided change of fresh clothes and two pieces of dry cleaning free of charge. Food was good, but not your best place for business meals if you are the host. We tried the Chinese restaurant one night. There was nobody else besides our table there. The food was ok, but the service was very slow and inattentive. I also tried the buffet dinner and breakfast with guests, which was a lot better. I will stay there again as the hotel makes me feel very pampered after long business days in Jakarta.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifermadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 454 in Jakarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Menteng
The Hermitage Jakarta
The Hermitage Jakarta
#2 of 454 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Menteng
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
#10 of 454 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Jakarta

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Jakarta
Address: Jln. M.H. Thamrin 81 | P.O Box 3392, Jakarta 10310, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#1 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#4 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Jakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the warmth of Indonesian hospitality and the levels of service for which Mandarin Oriental is renowned, Mandarin Oriental, Jakarta offers exemplary personalised service in luxurious surroundings. Located in the heart of the city, the hotel is an oasis of 21st-century luxury with 272 spacious guest rooms, including 24 suites and a variety of award-winning restaurants and bar concepts, which become the meeting place of choice for hotel guests and the local community. The state-of-the-art meeting and banqueting facilities also provide the best venues for both business and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Mandarin Oriental, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Mandarin Jakarta
Jakarta Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing