We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Up with the best of Mandarin Oriental”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Jakarta
Ranked #4 of 459 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Up with the best of Mandarin Oriental”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

I was travelling on my own on a short business trip to Jakarta. Whilst I didn't need anything particularly flash, it was important to me that the hotel was functional and well located.

The Mandarin Oriental Jakarta exceeded my needs at every level. It is hard to imagine a more central hotel, the rooms are luxurious and quite large, and the bed was very comfortable. As with all Mandarin Oriental hotels, the service was exemplary.

The buffet restaurant was also close to the best I've had.

This hotel is also perfect for a romantic getaway. Very luxurious and has everything you'd need for a special occasion.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a high level room overlooking the fountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brizzietraveller65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    907
    221
    27
    9
    9
See reviews for
138
152
89
699
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Awesome hotel in a very good location with excellent rooms, large spread of breakfast buffet and wonderful hospitality and service. Would stay in here definitely again if I come again to Jakarta. The location also is too good with a number of hotels and malls nearby, so lots of food options nearby. The Chinese and French restaurant in the hotel serve delicious food, but it would have been better had there been more cuisine options in the hotel.

Room Tip: It would be even better if you can have a room viewing the fountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deep9680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

A fantastic oasis in Jakarta. I stayed at the Grand Hyatt last time and that was lovely but this place has a charm and an outstanding customer service that makes you feel at home. Great food, great club lounge, services, facilities, must try the aroma hot stone massage. The rooms are so devil - spacious, elegant and very comfortable. If you are lucky to be staying in the suite then you won't want to leave your room. Thank you Mandarin Oriental for a fabulous stay & I look forward to the next time :)

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Afshan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Straight to the point,alright?!!
Plus :
1.best location..facing jakarta's most famous statue besides national monument which is bundaran HI..grand indonesia and plaza indonesia (huge mall usually for jet set people in jakarta who want to shop chanel,prada,hermes,louis vuitton,etc) are only 5mins walking..
2.the service is funtastic (beyond fantastic)..i am DELIGHTED in mojkt..not only satisfied..front desk mentioned your name everytime you get back to hotel
3.facilities in room also the best..aqua di parma,king koil bed,etc etc..bla bla bla..too many to mentioned..
4.you will feel like a king and being delighted in this hotel,unless you are a highly annoying demanding guest..everyone smiles at you..greet you..
5.anything you want,just tell the concierge..they will say no to your request..they will find your request untill they get it..believe me..!
6.try to stay at sunday..so you can try the most 'expensive' situation in jakarta which is jakarta car free day..why is it expensive?it because u will nearly hard to find every single place in jakarta wihout traffic and vehicles..
7. The food also excellent..no need to mentioned..you guys will know how was the food in 5 star hotel..
8.
9.(you fill it by yourself after you stay here..hehehe)

Minus :
1. you have to pay for the internet !!!!
2.
3. (please help me to fill it,pal..i just to delighted staying at this hotel..cant figure out the minus in this property)

Tips : ask the room that facing bundaran HI..

Room Tip: Ask for the room that facing bundaran HI..maybe it will cost you more..but its worthit..high floor a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Septra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Fantastic large rooms, good service, good buffet breakfast.
Room occupancy is generally high so try booking a deluxe room first.
During registration, the hotel staff may ask you to consider a USD40 upgrade to suite room.
Politely decline it and there's a high possibly you get a free upgrade instead as the deluxe rooms may be sold out !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClemZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Mandarin Oriental, Jakarta, was renovated nearly 4 years ago but this was my first time in the renovated property (years earlier, I used to frequent the old hotel). I must say that the facilities (room, etc.) are all first class but I am happiest about the fact that the level of service has not gone down. It is as good as I remember it, if not even better.

Lobby is not grand or luxurious, but very inviting and relaxing, not your usual frenetic hotel lobby scene with people rushing in and out.

Concierge service very efficient if you're leaving or expecting packages, etc. Ditto for transport arrangements.

My only complaint was the comforter. Made me sweat while sleeping, despite the excellent air conditioning. Was too tired/sleepy to call housekeeping for a simple blanket, but I suspect if I had done so they would have responded in their usual quick and efficient fashion.

Food at the Cinnamon (breakfast and evening buffet) and the Lyon (had lunch there once) were excellent.

Jakarta traffic has really gotten from bad to worse, but the Mandarin is fairly centrally located. If you want to do some quick shopping, there are very good and upscale malls across the rotunda from the hotel (easy walk despite the frenzied traffic, but be prepared to sweat, or to get wet if it's raining).

Room Tip: When the Mandarin Oriental was re-built a few years back, what they did was combine two adjacent roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Horacio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I've stayed in several top tier hotels in Jakarta and the MOJKT is the best. Truly dedicated and professional staff at every turn. My every need was anticipated and exceeded expectations. I won't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Check out the Social House across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billrmahoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 459 in Jakarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Menteng
The Hermitage Jakarta
The Hermitage Jakarta
#2 of 459 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Menteng
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
#10 of 459 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#12 of 459 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Menteng
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
#15 of 459 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Jakarta

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Jakarta
Address: Jln. M.H. Thamrin 81 | P.O Box 3392, Jakarta 10310, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#1 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#4 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Jakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the warmth of Indonesian hospitality and the levels of service for which Mandarin Oriental is renowned, Mandarin Oriental, Jakarta offers exemplary personalised service in luxurious surroundings. Located in the heart of the city, the hotel is an oasis of 21st-century luxury with 272 spacious guest rooms, including 24 suites and a variety of award-winning restaurants and bar concepts, which become the meeting place of choice for hotel guests and the local community. The state-of-the-art meeting and banqueting facilities also provide the best venues for both business and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Mandarin Jakarta
Jakarta Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing