We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pure friendlyness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta
Ranked #14 of 456 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
92 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“pure friendlyness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

As a Platinum Reward System Member I had an issue with the room. The executive lounge staff changed my room immediately and handled the issue very polite, efficient and professional.
Every staff member in the hotel greets and is very polite, helpful and service-minded… everybody in the hotel… thats quite amazing, that the staff takes care about every guest equally.
Very nice executive lounge with big variety of drinks and food.
Very clean and well located hotel.
Security is one of their priorities.
Chapeau….

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bernhardb15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    707
    349
    74
    16
    17
See reviews for
138
114
80
737
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

The JW Marriott Jakarta is a really great hotel located near it's sister hotel, The Ritz Carlton Mega Kuningan. The rooms are very well appointed and very well maintained. The staff are very attentive too. The food at this hotel is just simply remarkable. Room service is very worth it's price. Very delicious breakfast and room service. Overall this hotel does live up to be a JW Marriott.

Stayed at July 2008

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charity_Pradiptarini, Public Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Respected Guest,

Thank you for your kind remarks on services at JW Marriott Jakarta. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our staff hospitality, food & beverage quality, as well as our room accommodations.

We appreciate your time and look forward to seeing you again soon.


Warmest Regards,

The Management of JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makassar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
248 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed here for a conference with my wife. There is no doubt to say that this is the lovely and superb Hotel. Check in process was landed smoothly, excellent staffs. The room was just perfect, even though I felt that the size is little bit smaller than Kempinsky or Ritz. The bed was nice and very comfortable. No welcome fruits available. WIFI was excellent and free (you just need to join the Marriot membership). So will be back to this hotel in the near future for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristiawan Basu... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charity_Pradiptarini, Public Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing excellent feedback on our services. We are thrilled to hear such positive remarks from a Trip Advisor ‘Senior Contributor’ like you, particularly on your check-in experience and staff hospitality.

Thank you for your time and for choosing our hotel as the place to stay on your next visit in Jakarta.


Warmest Regards,

The Management of JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofton, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Excellent value. Comfortable well appointed rooms. Fast internet. Very good service by name during most of stay. Fresh fruit in room. Excellent fitness center. Very good restaurants. Did not use pool or spa.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CBF1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charity_Pradiptarini, Public Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Respected Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with services we provided especially on our internet quality as well as food & beverage service.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back on your next business trip in Jakarta.


Warmest Regards,

The Management of JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

great location in Kuningan close to all the embassies, good restaurants and a few bars in walking distance, also a small supermarket and a larger Carrefour, easy to get taxi or limousine service to other places.

Room Tip: very nice and functional room with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank evason911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

We had an event at the JW in Jakarta and our stay was just perfect starting from the check in until the check out. Outstanding cuisine with chef Daniel Kuser!
Defenately going back next time that we will go to Jakarta :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica1Ticino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

The service and staf were great which make you feel so welcome. Nice! The comfortable breakfast situation. Thanks to Mr.yohanes and miss ananda for serving Me this morning, what a friendly service.The place is easy to reach. You

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andriewiguna238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#11 of 456 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
Menteng
The Hermitage Jakarta
The Hermitage Jakarta
#2 of 456 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 456 in Jakarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Gran Melia Jakarta
#16 of 456 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta
Address: Jl. DR. Ide Anak Agung Gde Agung Kav. E 1.2 No. 1 & 2, Mega Kuningan, Jakarta 12950, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#9 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#10 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#13 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#14 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set 30Km from Jakarta International Airport, in the Golden Business Triangle of Mega Kuningan near multinational corporations, embassies and shopping centers, JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta indulges guests in a remarkable blend of comfort, luxury and exquisite services with its plush bedding, delightful amenities and its superior executive lounge at the 29th floor. Nourish your senses in the popular Alameda Spa with signature treatments, relax by the outdoor pool or sweat it out in our fully equipped health club. This luxury Jakarta hotel enthralls guests with its award-winning Jakarta restaurants such as Sailendra Restaurant's buffet with live cooking stations, Asuka Japanese Dining serving delectable dishes from Japan and Pearl Chinese Restaurant, serving superb fine dining Cantonese cuisine. Create memorable events in our grand ballroom that can hold up to 1500 guests, 23 meeting rooms and state of the art conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Jakarta
Marriott Hotel Jakarta
Marriott Jakarta
Jakarta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing