We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient and up to expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta
Ranked #13 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Very friendly, efficient welcome when checking in. Room was classical for JW Marriott hotel. Breakfast buffet was absolutely superb. Personnel was very amiable at all times. Be aware that security checks once you want to enter the hotel are pretty heavy, but this is rather reassuring than disturbing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JollapParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charity_Pradiptarini, Public Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Respected Guest,

We appreciate your kind remarks of services at our hotel. We are glad to know that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly enjoyed our breakfast selection. We also appreciate your kind understanding regarding our security procedure, as it is our main priority to keep all our guests and associates safe at all times.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit at our hotel.


Warmest Regards,

The Management of JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,280)
There are newer reviews for JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

891 - 897 of 1,280 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

First visit to this hotel. Tight security but very friendly and efficient, so no big deal.

Had a room on exec floor. Great Marriott bed as usual. Quiet room, well lit, good size. Everything worked as it should. Great Internet, one of the speediest I have seen.

Nice club lounge, excellent and helpful staff. Cocktail session seemed to last for ever and range of snacks very good.

Breakfast in lounge was OK. Probably should have tried their famed buffet downstairs, just got lazy. The selection of dishes a shade on the quirky side. Mapu tofu and Bulgolgi at 8am is not probably going to do it for me.

I will definitely be back. For the money it's a decent deal....

One of my pet peeves in most Asian hotels is quality of coffee. Theirs was great and only downside was I drank three times as much as I usually do and ended up watching a lot of late night TV.

The Indonesian dishes I ordered for lunch on two occasions were really good. The prawns on the USA Byland were maybe the biggest I have ever seen and the chili sauce was to die for if you like a little heat. Definitely be doing those again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charity_Pradiptarini, Public Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and writing a comprehensive review of our hotel. It is always great to learn such positive comments especially from first time guest like you. We are pleased to know that you were delighted with our services from room accommodations, food quality and Executive Lounge. We are also happy to know that the hotel’s internet connection worked very well for you, as we recently upgraded our internet facility.

Thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel.


Warmest Regards,

The Management of JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Took a very painful and ridiculous 3 hour car ride to reach the hotel from the airport. This city needs help

After the 2 bomb attacks, the hotel enacted a fortress-like entrance with extra distance between the car drop-off and actual lobby. The lobby is large but one can tell the hotel is ageing. The service is great though

The room is normal sized and has the boring old browns. Luckily the flat screen and shower stall are there, not just the dangerous bathtub

Only stayed for 1 night so didn't get to use the gym and pool but feedback from colleagues on the gym service was also very good

To avoid the incredible traffic, we had dinner, breakfast and lunch all in the hotel. The spread and quality in general was very good. Though if i had to nitpick, some dishes were repeated for lunch and dinner. And the sushi/sashimi was average. Service was very good as usual

Had a full day meeting in 1 of their conference rooms. Service in general was good, but they did take 1-2 hours to give us the password for the wifi

Overall a very good hotel but will try not to return to jakarta unless absolutely necessary. The ride back to the airport took a more tolerable 2 hours but the plane was stuck on the tarmac for 1 hour. Torture

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank bcheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

JW Marriott is a well known brand and it is one of the best hotel in Jakarta. The rooms are nice. We booked 4 rooms during our stay few days ago. Rooms are always clean. Room service staff are always friendly. But we just have 1 problem during our stay. On a rainy nite. I was going out and ask the staff to call a taxi for me. He refuse to and ask me to wait outside the hotel as only silver bird are allow in the hotel. I was shocked and angry as it was raining and they didn't even care.

My stayed there almost perfect and although this is quite a nice hotel i would never go back.

I give 4 stars as the service there, food and everything else are just great.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Rahardjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I will say this is my first five star experience. The Sailendra buffer was one of the best in this region. However, Saturday and Sunday made me off due to several wedding functions which affects the business interactions with other peoples. These kind of marriage should kept away from the main lobby. The health club and spa center was amazing. The rooms service is excellent.

This hotel was just across the office, however reaching the hotel from Airport was painful journey.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basheerus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Have stayed here a couple of times in the last one year. The location, rooms, restaurant and service are awesome. The security checks are a bit irksome but unavaoidable I guess. The buffet breakfast spread has a wide array of chocies and the service excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have a nice view of the city.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viggu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We Stay for two days make me feel safe during stay With Marriott Jakarta, all security very nice and helpful, staf at reception very welcome and nice, Room is big and clean, location closed to shopping mal and easy to go everywhere, good job all,

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Firman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charity_Pradiptarini, Public Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are thrilled to read your excellent review about your stay with us. Thank you for your remarks particularly on the hotel’s accommodations and our associates’ hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel.


Warmest Regards,

The Management of JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#15 of 464 in Jakarta
1,508 reviews
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 464 in Jakarta
509 reviews
Menteng
The Hermitage Jakarta
The Hermitage Jakarta
#6 of 464 in Jakarta
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta

Address: Jl. DR. Ide Anak Agung Gde Agung Kav. E 1.2 no. 1-2 | Mega Kuningan, Jakarta 12950, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#9 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#10 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#13 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $125 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set 30Km from Jakarta International Airport, in the Golden Business Triangle of Mega Kuningan near multinational corporations, embassies and shopping centers, JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta indulges guests in a remarkable blend of comfort, luxury and exquisite services with its plush bedding, delightful amenities and its superior executive lounge at the 29th floor. Nourish your senses in the popular Alameda Spa with signature treatments, relax by the outdoor pool or sweat it out in our fully equipped health club. This luxury Jakarta hotel enthralls guests with its award-winning Jakarta restaurants such as Sailendra Restaurant's buffet with live cooking stations, Asuka Japanese Dining serving delectable dishes from Japan and Pearl Chinese Restaurant, serving superb fine dining Cantonese cuisine. Create memorable events in our grand ballroom that can hold up to 1500 guests, 23 meeting rooms and state of the art conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Jakarta
Marriott Hotel Jakarta
Marriott Jakarta
Jakarta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing