We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Convention Center
Ranked #117 of 456 Hotels in Jakarta
Manado, Indonesia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

The Family room is very spacious, great for our family with 2 young children. We were given the corner pool/sea view room. Excellent! Staff were friendly. Room service was average. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FerdyDenny_Tulong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MarCom, Marketing Communications Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Mr. FerdyDenny_Tulong,

Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta!

Thank you for your kind feedback during your stay with us. We are very happy to see the results given, and learned that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We have shared the result with the rest of the team who are surely more motivated in giving better service than before.

Once again thank you and look forward to seeing you and your family again on the next visit.


Sincerely yours,


Gloria Vera Kristie
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    314
    296
    99
    73
See reviews for
518
100
33
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Knew this Hotel since it was named Horison (Horizon) Ancol. been stayed here couple of times with family since i was in kindergarten. One of the once famous hotel in Northern part of Jakarta . Couple days ago, i stayed here again for a short 1 night stay with a couple of friend. From outside (exterior) you can still see the old building looks (hhmmm... i wonder how the interior looked like). The securities in the gate didn't even asked us where are we going, considered we arrived around 17:00 and only wear slippers, short and a backpack (quite different from any 5 stars hotel / resort in Jakarta or Bali). When we arrived in the doorstep, there is another security check which they only scan our bag as a formality since we can go through directly. And so we entered the Lobby with no doorman opened the door(if i am not mistaken, there should be at least 1 doorman standing by). Still with the same feeling when i stayed here years ago. The front desk staff was quite friendly, but missed to explain our benefit. Off we go to the bed room. The hallway should have more lights since it was quite dark. Entered the room, and wow.... so much different than we've expected. It has a modern style furniture... The bed, the fridge (or maybe we can call a cooler), the sofa, the writing table, bed side table and lamp, safety box, bathroom shower, toilet and sink, are all modern style. Lot's of power outlet sockets too which is good since i have always concerned about this everywhere i traveled. But i still don't understand why they have the usb, audio, and other connection outlet on the wall next to the TV while they don't provide the item in the room?. A/C is working properly. But wi-fi connection is not really good. No room directory, only room service menu and a letter size paper. Have a looked at the window, direct sea view (guess we are staying in a sea view room), but the window glass is not properly clean, and it still use the door security slot (the chain) for security while we can't even open the window.
Down to the restaurant, really quite considered it was only around 19:00 when we bump up with one staff there and ask whether we can have a table outside. He asked "what do you want to order, sir" and i said "maybe some dinner or just a couple of drinks", and he said "sure, you can sit here, wait". Then we sat. Took about 10 minutes before another staff bring us the menu. We ordered some drinks and a snack, and when i ask my friend whether he want to have dinner here, the staff answered "if you want to eat seafood, there is a nice place outside the hotel at the roundabout". Knew that place, been there and it is quite far from the Hotel while there are no shuttle to go nor bike to rent. So we decided to just have our snack and drinks and off to the next door fast food.
Back to the room around 22:00, took a shower before went to the bed. The hot water runs very well (loved it). Try to make a cup of tea before sleep. You can see some ants playing around the coffee and tea tray area (a bit annoying but it's OK). Sleep quite well later that night.

The next morning woke up around 08:00, took shower and had breakfast. Lot's of option and a bit full of people considered the night before was quite or you may call empty. Ordered a scrambled egg from the egg station which come plain (no taste no veggies), just plain.

After breakfast, my friends decided to go for a swim. The pool is great, with a kids pool with slides and small water park theme. But it wasn't really clean since you can see some dead leaves in the water.

My suggestion is, should you decide to go to Ancol and wanted to stay with a bit of modern touch, stay here. If not, stay somewhere else in the area. With a new property coming in the neighborhood, Mercure should restore the building and concept.

Room Tip: try to ask on a high floor sea view, if you want quite and a nice view especially during the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tromeo_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MarCom, Marketing Communications Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Taufik-Hidayah,

Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta!

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor and for sharing your experience and concerns with us. We are apologetic to find out that during your stay here the levels of our hotel staff performance and service were less than satisfactory. We have passed these to each of the department concerns for their thorough and immediate follow up, including regarding the room condition, WiFi connection, benefits and restaurant information given, and breakfast quality. All of these surely will be reviewed and evaluated by our department concerns for better service development and quality improvement.

Kindly inform you that for the time being our hotel is successively reconstructing in all areas, including the guestrooms, bathrooms, and the facilities in each of the rooms for a freshly renovated improvement and for increasing more guests' satisfaction.

Once again thank you so much for sharing the information as knowing directly from our guest is our most powerful tool to achieve excellence. Hopefully we could welcome you back with a better service than before.


Kindest Regards,



Gloria Vera Kristie
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christmas Island, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

The Family room is very spacious, great for our family with 3 young children. We were given the corner pool/sea view room. Excellent! Staff were friendly. Room service was average. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Sultan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MarCom, Marketing Communications Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Sultan S,

Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta!

Thank you for your wonderful words and it is our pleasure to know that the accommodation, facilities, and the staff services here have truly met your expectations. We will surely share this great news with the rest of the team as we believe your comments will definitely encourage them to deliver a better service even more.

Once again thank you so much for your kind feedback, and we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family again in the near future.


Sincerely yours,


Gloria Vera Kristie
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel because it is close to the marina where we were taking a boat the next morning. We had to change our booking on the day as our flight got cancelled coming to Jakarta. They were very accommodation and even upgrading us. The room was very spacious and a great view on the water. We did not have breakfast there. Service behind the counter was very helpful. We had a very nice lunch there although a bit expensive. I definitely would recommend it. The downside is u have to pay to get into a reserved area before arriving to hotel. It is close to amusement park if u have kids.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AlainrlgMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MarCom, Marketing Communications Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Mr. Alainrlg,

Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta!

Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your positive feedback regarding our hospitality service here. We sincerely apologize for the entrance fee to Ancol Area. Unfortunately our hotel is not under the same management with Ancol. Hotel is giving 2 complimentary tickets for the guest and 1 complimentary ticket for the vehicle per room per day during the guest's stay, right after the check-in process done at the reception desk. This is to avoid the misuse of the tickets by those who cancel the reservation with us on the arrival day.

Once again thank you so much for your kind review and please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused by this matter.

Hopefully we could welcome you back to our property with a better service than before.


Sincerely yours,



Gloria Vera Kristie
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udon Thani, Thailand
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

The hotel was not nice breath in the room. Bath tub was not provided while it shown on reservation making for Grand Deluxe room type. We come with two children and the reception not even offer the baby cot or more bed. The swimming pool was cleaning even we need to join the kid's pool at 11.00 pm.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Suriya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MarCom, Marketing Communications Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Suriya C,

Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta!

Thank you for taking your time to write us your input during your stay with us. We are truly sorry that your stay here did not meet your expectations; please accept our sincerest apologies for that. We have taken notes on your concerns to our Dept Head and Team for their review, evaluation, and future improvement.

Once again thank you very much for the feedback, and hopefully we could welcome you back to our property.


Thank you & Kindest Regards,


Gloria Vera Kristie
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

During my stay I had to change rooms due to refurbishments. I was upgraded to a 2 room suite which I offered to my daughter and family who could take better advantage of the extra space. The hotel management then offered me a room next door to my daughter which resulted in us all staying in a 3 room apartment. I was really impressed by the proactiveness of the staff. I was also impressed by the absolute friendly nature of the staff and that they remembered my name. When next in Jakarta will definitely stay here

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clyde S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MarCom, Marketing Communications Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Mr. Clyde S,

Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta!

Thank you for your kind and valuable feedback on our hotel through TripAdvisor. We felt flattered with the compliment given, including for the hospitality services that have truly met your expectations.

Once again thank you so much and we truly look forward to seeing you and your family again on the next visit.

Sincerely yours,


Gloria Vera Kristie
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Pademangan
Putri Duyung Ancol
Putri Duyung Ancol
#252 of 456 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pademangan
Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square
Mercure Jakarta Kota
#86 of 456 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Convention Center

Property: Mercure Convention Center
Address: Jln. Pantai Indah | Ancol Jakarta Baycity, Jakarta 14430, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Jakarta
#59 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#74 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Convention Center is the International hotel in Jakarta that offer travellers a tranquil overlooking beachfront setting and the comfortable of holiday ambiance with sunset over the open sea. Located on the exciting Ancol Dreamland Park, Mercure Convention Center being an iconic seaside destination boasting such an attractions for the Fantasy World, Oceanarium, Arts & Crafts, Jet Ski, Skylift cable car and many more. The hotel is only 20-minute drive from the International airport and 15 minutes from Jakarta business district. There is no greater or more private address to host events with stature. Whether large or small meetings, business or social event or intimate wedding arrangement, our dedicated team caters every element necessary for memorable date and sustained up to 2,000 seating capacities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Convention Center Ancol Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Mercure Hotel Jakarta
Accor Convention Centre Ancol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing