We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Poor or teribble” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jln. Pantai Indah | Ancol Jakarta Baycity, Jakarta 14430, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Feel Welcome in Jakarta
Ranked #117 of 415 Hotels in Jakarta
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor or teribble”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Very bad hotel ... Very dirty bathroom ... I think this hotel not quailify with the name mercure hotel. Only location is perfect and the one in only hotel at ancol hotel (seaside) with status 4 star hotel. I think this hotel need renovation total and make this hotel to resort hotel, because location is perfect.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ahidayat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MarCom, Marketing Communications Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Sir,

Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta!

We truly appreciate the positive comment given. To minimize the problem and the inconvenience, our hotel is in the process of doing the room renovation and water maintenance for your comfort in the future.

Thank you for the concern to this matter and the time spent in posting your comments for the chance given to us to be better in the future.

Look forward to your next coming to the property.

Best Regards,
Gloria Vera Kristie
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    277
    268
    89
    61
See reviews for
440
86
31
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Room is a bit old adn A/C take long time to cool the room. Toilet also a bit smell and the drain is not very fast. The swimming pool has 2 giant slide (so can provide water park thrill for smaller children).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hanugro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MarCom, Marketing Communications Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta!

Thank you for your kind review. I ensure you that this will be addressed to the department concerns for their thorough follow up and action.

Thank you and look forward to your next coming to the property.

Warmest,
Gloria Vera Kristie
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

The location was quite difficult to reach because I should entry the area of Ancol theme park which is I should pay for it.
The service was poor. I checked in at 4 o'clock in the afternoon because the housekeeping took to much time for cleaning up the room.
The water was unclean because they had trouble with the heater.
For all reasons above I think the rate is a little too expensive.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iusprabowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MarCom, Marketing Communications Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Sir,

Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta!

Thank you for your kind review and suggestion given. I ensure you that this will be addressed to the department concerns for their thorough follow up and action.

Thank you for the time spent in posting your comments for the chance you are giving us to be better in the future.

Look forward to your next coming to the property.

Warmest,
Gloria Vera Kristie
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Me and my husband stayed here for a couple of days before heading East towards Bali. This is probably one of the best hotels in Jakarta, because of the heavy traffic in the city. Since Mercure is located in the theme park Ancol, there is less traffic, and it's actually possible to walk here.

The park itself has some kind of attractions such as a waterland. I guess kids will love it. There is a nice beachwalk with a couple of cosy restaurants, however not that many. My suggestion is that you don't stay in Jakarta more than needed. Take the train East to Bali instead.

However, if you decide to stay in Jakarta, Mercure is a good choice. It's a huge hotel with a nice pool including two slides. You can use the gym next door for free. Please note that you have to pay entrance fee first time you enter the park, but it's not that expensive and you can ask for entrance voucher in the reception. Take a Blue Bird taxi if you want to go somewhere else, there is a taxi stand just outside the main entrance to the hotel (to the right).

The room was not ready when we arrived, but we didn't care, just left our luggage in the reception and went for a walk in the park. When we're back, we got upgraded to a superior room with ocean view, a nice surprise. However, the water in the tap and shower had a hint of yellow. Obviously a general problem at that floor, but the duty manager was extremely helpful. We agreed on getting compensated by having free breakfast buffet (which was awesome!). The duty manager also sent us a fruit basket because of the inconvenience, very thoughtful. We were also provided with complimentary bottled water.

The hotel has a restaurant, but it's very pricy. It's a better idea to take a stroll at the beach walk, and eat at some of the restaurants there. I wouldn't recommend to take a taxi to go somewhere else, since you may end up in a traffic jam. Sorry, but that's how Jakarta is. The traffic is destroying it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sxlx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MarCom, Marketing Communications Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta!

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased to know that you do enjoy your stay with us.

Look forward to having you back at the property.

Warmest,
Gloria Vera Kristie
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Putri Duyung Ancol
#218 of 415 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sawah Besar
Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Convention Center

Property: Mercure Convention Center
Address: Jln. Pantai Indah | Ancol Jakarta Baycity, Jakarta 14430, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Jakarta
#53 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#74 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Convention Center is the International hotel in Jakarta that offer travellers a tranquil overlooking beachfront setting and the comfortable of holiday ambiance with sunset over the open sea. Located on the exciting Ancol Dreamland Park, Mercure Convention Center being an iconic seaside destination boasting such an attractions for the Fantasy World, Oceanarium, Arts & Crafts, Jet Ski, Skylift cable car and many more. The hotel is only 20-minute drive from the International airport and 15 minutes from Jakarta business district. There is no greater or more private address to host events with stature. Whether large or small meetings, business or social event or intimate wedding arrangement, our dedicated team caters every element necessary for memorable date and sustained up to 2,000 seating capacities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Mercure Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Convention Center Ancol Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Mercure Hotel Jakarta
Accor Convention Centre Ancol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing