We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here only if you have something to do in Ancol”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Convention Center
Ranked #109 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed in a deluxe ocean view twin room for 2 nights. The room is really bad. It was too dark. The carpet was threadbare and felt sticky. There were mosquitoes and small ants running on the tables. The air-conditioning wasn't working properly and the water temperature remained at hot. Since the water from the tap is not drinkable, the hotel should provide more complimentary bottles of mineral water. The two bottles in the room when I first arrived were not enough for even half a day. Please provide a bottle cap opener. I had to use a teaspoon to pry open the caps. Thank goodness the hotel provided twist cap bottles of water on the second day of my stay.

There were many mosquitoes in the lobby area. I felt like their blood bank.

The service staff on the other hand is praiseworthy. They were friendly, polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lucylafaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MarCom, Marketing Communications Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta!

Thank you for your kind review and suggestion given. I ensure you that this will be addressed to the department concerns for their thorough follow up and action.

Thank you for the time spent in posting your comments for the chance you are giving us to be better in the future.

Look forward to your next coming to the property.

Warmest,
Gloria Vera Kristie
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (993)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

481 - 487 of 993 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

i booked for 2 nights stay with my family. the check in process was too long, i came at 2 pm but the room still not ready. the receptionist, name dilla said to me i have to wait approximately 15 minutes. they said that not too far to wait, so when the room is ready they will inform. until 30 minutes waiting, the receptionist didn't inform until i ask to another receptionist and then he said my room is ready. noone help to carry our bags to our room. the room was big but not so clean. the hot water can't function. no have the room service menu for us to order food from our room. i like the bed, it was big enough. also they provide extra pillow.
the airport transfer service was good and the driver very friendly. a little expensive for the fee but it's ok for us.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valencio2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MarCom, Marketing Communications Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear Sir,

Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta!

I highly appreciate the information given regarding the condition you have experienced during your check-in process and your stay with us. This will be addressed to the department concerns for their thorough follow up. My apology on the inconvenience.

Thank you for the time spent in posting your comments for the chance you are giving us to be better in the future.

Warmest,
Gloria Vera Kristie
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamee23
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager_MarCom, Marketing Communications Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elly M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager_MarCom, Marketing Communications Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Just had a short stay at Mercure Ancol with the family and it was an enjoyable moment.

Booking was easy and got a special deal. Arrived and came to the lobby entrance were greeted by a security personnel with his genuine smile on his face. The doorman opened the lobby glass door for us and offered assistance with the luggage. We carried our belonging by ourselves as it was only a light and simple items. Checked in process was smooth, room was ready even though it's not 2 pm their check in time. The cheerful lady who was taking care of our check in process was helpful and informative, i forgot the name gesha? shega? am sorry. It was flawless check in process!

When we entered the room, we were surprised when we knew that our room were facing the ocean. It was a beautiful ocean view seeing through from a big glass window. It has door to go out the balcony. When we opened the glass door, the wind came into our room and it refreshed the air circulation. The beds are big enough as their twin bed used queen size bed so it can accommodate 4 persons. The bathroom had complete amenities soap, shampoo, bath gel, tooth paste..anything you name it.

The breakfast was good, they have lots of varieties of food selection from traditional to international. I like the crispy beef and lontong sayur. It's sad that they do not have soya milk, one of our kids like to drink soya milk, had asked the waitress, she said they didnt have it. We tried buffet lunch, all the food taste was excellent, we like the varieties selection. Only the beef curry is too hard to bite, but was not a big deal as other food was good.

Overall we enjoyed our stay. Only the downside was the AC in the room wast not cold in the evening. We called operator to ask engineering to fix it. He came to our room after 12 minutes, he just checked and left the room, he said that he need to check from up stairs, after that no news until we woke up in the morning. The AC was still hot. After reporting to the manager in the morning, the problem was fixed. Thanks so much to Pak Andri, the manager who was taking care of us during our short visit. He's so attentive, care and genuine in answering our inquiries.

We'll certainly be back and will recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MarCom, Marketing Communications Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Mr. Benni,

Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta!

Thank you for your kind feedback about our hotel and the service, including your wonderful comment about our staff. Surely we will pass this one on to everyone as it gives encouragement to all of us.

Once again thank you so much and look forward to welcoming you and your family again to your second home here.

Warmest,
Gloria Vera Kristie
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

If you are planning a family vacation and would like to be in the vicinity of a theme park for a few days and to be away of the hustle and bustle of the jammed packed Jakarta city, then you may consider this location. Mercure Converntion Center is located in Ancol and it is a family hotel. Service of the hotel staff are okay thought they may not speak very good English, they still will able to understand simple English.
Entrance fees is compulsory for everyone and every car as well as motorcycle going into Ancol. Hotel guests will receive 1 vehicle pass and 2 guest pass complimentary from the hotel per room per day. Taxis and the drivers are FOC.
If you need to co out to the city everyday, this is not a wise choice for staying. Most of the time, I will just complete everything before heading back to the hotel because once you go back in, you really don't feel like taking a cab out to the city again.

Not suitable for Business travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frequenttraveller617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MarCom, Marketing Communications Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta!

We highly appreciate on the feedback given. This has been addressed directly to the department concerns and followed up thoroughly by them.

Thank you for your stay. Hope to welcoming you and your family back to the property.

Sincerely yours,
Gloria Vera Kristie
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I recently attended a wedding function at this hotel and was pleasantly suprised at the venue. I cannot comment on the accomodation but I had a terrific night out on the beach and enjoying the catering facilities. The service was prompt (where possible given the language barrier) and polite and the food was of a good standard. The reception/bar/lounge area was open plan, mosquito free and cool (always a benefit to those of us from cooler climates). A quick mention needs to be made of a particular individual who made every effort to ensure that both I and the other guests that I was with feel particularly spoilt. A lady by the name of Kartini (apologies if it is spelt wrong) who was working behind the bar did an amazing job of keeping us happy and, having read many of the comments here, many of the staff would do wel to adopt her positive attitude to customer service and try to learn a smattering of English as well as it makes all the difference to foreign guests. Well done!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MarCom, Marketing Communications Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Sir,

Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta!

Thank you for your kind feedback about our hotel and the service, including your wonderful comment about our staff, Kartini. I have shared this good news to her as well. She was very grateful!

Once again thank you so much and look forward to having you and your friends again at the property.

Warmest,
Gloria Vera Kristie
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Pademangan
Discovery Hotel & Convention Ancol
Pademangan
Putri Duyung Ancol
Putri Duyung Ancol
#209 of 464 in Jakarta
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pademangan
Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square
Penjaringan
Ozone Hotel
Ozone Hotel
#228 of 464 in Jakarta
45 reviews
Mercure Jakarta Kota
#81 of 464 in Jakarta
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Convention Center

Address: Jl. Pantai Indah | Ancol Jakarta Baycity, Jakarta 14430, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Jakarta
#58 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#77 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $38 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Convention Center is the International hotel in Jakarta that offer travellers a tranquil overlooking beachfront setting and the comfortable of holiday ambiance with sunset over the open sea. Located on the exciting Ancol Dreamland Park, Mercure Convention Center being an iconic seaside destination boasting such an attractions for the Fantasy World, Oceanarium, Arts & Crafts, Jet Ski, Skylift cable car and many more. The hotel is only 20-minute drive from the International airport and 15 minutes from Jakarta business district. There is no greater or more private address to host events with stature. Whether large or small meetings, business or social event or intimate wedding arrangement, our dedicated team caters every element necessary for memorable date and sustained up to 2,000 seating capacities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Convention Center Ancol Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Mercure Hotel Jakarta
Accor Convention Centre Ancol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing