We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, old room facilites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Convention Center
Ranked #93 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed on las t 0109/2012. Hotel location is good if we want to spend time with family a lot since it's located inside of Ancol amusement park. But, unfortunately we've got old furnished facilities inside of the room including CRT TV and no other auvi equipment like other 4stars. We also felt warm enough while sleeping in 615 because of aircon wasn't cool enough even we've selected the coolest one. We've compared it with 2 other rooms that we've also reserved. We also have to pay a lot money / rupiah for every car that we used to enter and park on the hotel since there was no complimentary ticket for car and persons to enter to the hotel without entering Ancol amusement park. With this condition, I felt that price was very expensive.
I hope that the hotel can improve their facilities and services in the near future since the hotel is 4stars hotel (if I am not mistaken) with affordable price.





  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Syrka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MarCom, Marketing Communications Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta!

We highly appreciate on the review and feedback given. These have been addressed directly to the department concerns and followed up thoroughly by them.

Thank you. Look forward to seeing you and your family again at the property.

Sincerely yours,
Gloria Vera Kristie
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,060)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

531 - 537 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Spacious room with very good view... The sea, pools, gondola and nearby beach 'Pantai indah '(very crowded).. Suitable for family with kids as the pool very tempting with water slide and there are also kids club and small playground. The room needs maintenance especially the bathroom and also the quality of tap water.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D38zzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MarCom, Director of Sales & Marketing at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta!

Thank you for the review and feedback given, especially about the bathroom and water tap condition; this has been addressed directly to the department concerns and will be followed up by them accordingly.

Should you have any further inquiry, please do not hesitate to contact us at any convenient time.

Warmest,
Achmad Noer Ardan
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Sorry but probably the worst ACCOR I've ever stayed :) I took 3 rooms in a row for our family. 2 of them seriously smelled like sewage. And in the modern era like today, this ACCOR hotel still using big old-fashioned TV instead of flat LCD. But overall, the hotel area was clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acidhrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MarCom, Director of Sales & Marketing at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta!

We highly appreciate your feedback. Our apology on the inconvenience and this will be followed up by department concerns accordingly.

Thank you for the time spent in posting your comments and most of all for the chance you are giving us to be better in the future.

Warmest,
Achmad Noer Ardan
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
1
Reviewed August 30, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager_MarCom, Director of Sales & Marketing at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

mercure hotel is a nice, clean, and comfortable...and good to pleasure and spend your weekend on there with your children...there are many restaurant on there...with good quality but the price is rather expensive...but i like to stay in mercure hotel..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kikynuviko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MarCom, Director of Sales & Marketing at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Dear Madam,

Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta!

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased to know that you do enjoy your stay with us.

Look forward to having you and your family again at the property.

Warmest,
Achmad Noer Ardan
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silviaaa24
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager_MarCom, Director of Sales & Marketing at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Overall Accor's Hotel have a good of standard specification for the interior etc at their Hotels; but the more importance is how to training the speed of services and people manners--This Mercure Ancol made me waiting 5 hours to get my room keys--I tried to talk with Manager on Duty to know what's going on?, He/She never answered my messages to their staffs; I called 5 times. He/She tried to avoid to facing with their loyal Customer--it's suck

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FUNKY-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_MarCom, Director of Sales & Marketing at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta!

I highly appreciated your feedback regarding the hotel's services. My apology on the inconvenience and ensure you that this will be addressed to the department concerns to avoid the mistakes in the future.

Once again thank you for the time spent in posting your comments and most of all for the chance you are giving us to be better in the future.

Warmest,
Achmad Noer Ardan
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Pademangan
Discovery Hotel & Convention Ancol
Pademangan
Putri Duyung Ancol
Putri Duyung Ancol
#203 of 471 in Jakarta
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pademangan
Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square
Mercure Jakarta Kota
#86 of 471 in Jakarta
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Convention Center

Address: Jl. Pantai Indah | Ancol Jakarta Baycity, Jakarta 14430, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Jakarta
#51 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#66 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $33 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located by the seaside in the north of the city, Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta lets you explore the ambiance of the sea in Jakarta right outside of your window. Situated within one of the largest amusement & recreation park in Jakarta with the direct access to the airport and railway station, this hotel is the perfect place to stay for any kind of business trips, conventions, events, leisure and holiday inside the Capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Convention Center Ancol Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Mercure Hotel Jakarta
Accor Convention Centre Ancol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing