We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Gran Mahakam Jakarta
Nearby Hotels
$231
$105
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,087
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$321
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$121
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$97
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$131
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$122
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveler rating
330
276
51
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
276
51
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblok mbeautiful hotelnasismall poolshopping mallstaff servicejapanese restaurantother hotelscomfortable roomsstar hotelbusiness travelerinternet connectionnoodlesdeluxe roombusiness tripstrategic locationwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 676 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Very strategic. Near bus station, and take only few minutes to downtown. The building is good, and plenty of restaurants near. I would rate it excellent if this hotel provide large parking area and wider room. Troubled me each time i want to park.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stillold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

loaction is ok, not near the big malls and other big hotels.
service is good, has outdoor pool overloking the city
rooms are very comfortable

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Booked this property after reading reviews on TripAdvisor :-)

It was a very good stay, property as described although there are some areas that might need a bit of sprucing up due to age, and wear and tear. The shower will always flood the bathroom area behind and around the toilet. I got extra towels to keep the bathroom becoming a wet one!

Staff were very attentive and polite, I needed to get used having to go through the metal detector, and having cars looked at by security staff. This is common all over Jakarta.

There are lots of eating places around the area, there is a big mall, Block M Plaza 1 min away from the hotel. Ayam Bulungan restaurant (round the corner) was our favourite while we stayed at Gran Mahakam.

I read something about paying with different currencies from a review on this website and wondered about that. Apparently while the rate was quoted in USD the hotel insisted that I pay in Indonesian Rupiah. Obviously the Rupiah amount was quoted at the high rate. If you insist paying the Rupiah amount in USD, the rate will be the low rate, which amounted to a lot more than the original quote. At the end, because my booking was quoted in USD I insisted that I pay with USD (had the exact amount in USD prepared), which after 10 mins of calling around they agreed to. Maybe this is the usual practice in Indonesia?

Room Tip: Ask for a room that face the street and at high floor (and non-smoking). This way you'll get better view and none of the street noises.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 318touring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This is my favorite hotel when I go on business trip in Jakarta. It's quite fast to get from airport to the hotel, typically less than 45 minutes during non-peak hour and it's near to my office. The service at the hotel is very good because of their friendly and helpful staff. The room is not very new but pass my standard as a comfortable resting place after a day of hard work. Good value for business trip but I do not recommend as a romantic stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Stayed here on business and was pleased with the service. Services are good. It isn't an international chain branded hotel, but that in fact is a good thing. Take a chance.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twofourseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews