We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room to Old” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Jakarta Kota

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mercure Jakarta Kota
Ranked #83 of 453 Hotels in Jakarta
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Room to Old”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Room to Old and carpet was dirty. mercure Kotaa less competitive with existing from another new hotels. Price to high and facilty in the room to Old. I think that room really need renovation. All staff very kindly

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure J, Director of Sales at Mercure Jakarta Kota, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Mr. Jeffrey,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Mercure Jakarta Kota.

We do apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay and we assure serious action will be taken from your comment related with condition of room. You can rest assure that this is neither standards nor typical services provided to our customer.

As our commitment to continuously improve the quality of hotel product, kindly be informed currently we are doing maintenance project in all hotel facilities including guest rooms floor by floor. And we are expecting by mid of 2014 all the project are done and ready to meet the guest satisfaction

Your input and comments are precious to us, and thank you for your kind contribution which will allow us to keep on upgrading our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel and allow us to have the opportunity to serve you better in the near future!

Sincerely,


Elis Ujiantuti
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    210
    124
    33
    16
See reviews for
60
68
129
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have bad experience from one of your housekeeping staff. I have a card into the connection socket because of the fridge. I have a lot of foods and milk that was inside the fridge. one of your housekeeping staff named Aji ( the receptionist told me) has removed my card without my permission. And he was also caught lie to me telling me that my mom was removing the card. I found that he was lying because the card was in housekeeping and my mom will not remove the card as she knew that there were a lot of foods and milk on the fridge that needed to be cold.
my son has stomached as he was drinking the warm milk due to the fridge was no power.
i also have to put some of the food on the rubbish bin because the food was getting off.
I know that your company tried to save the electricity bill. And i didn't intend to waste it. It was very rude to remove someone else's property and damaged someone else's property ie my food and milk.
my suggestion was that if you want to save some power, may be you have to consider that the fridge's electricity power connect to different socket that if you take it off the card from the main socket, the fridge was still on.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure J, Director of Sales at Mercure Jakarta Kota, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Ms. Grace

It was our pleasure to have you staying at Mercure Jakarta Kota and we wish to thank you for your confidence in our services.

We do apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay and we assure serious action in housekeeping department will be taken from every element related to your experience. You can rest assure that this is neither standards nor typical services provided to our customer.

Your comments are precious to us, and thank you for your kind contribution which will allow us to keep on upgrading our services. Customer’s satisfaction has always been the priority set for Mercure Jakarta Kota.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Mercure Jakarta Kota and allow us to have the opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Sincerely,


Elis Ujiantuti
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Superior Room room #1219, good view, facing to ancol area. Dirty water in bathroom, front desk suggested to run the water for about 5 minutes to get "clean" water.
Breakfast with various menu, they also have jamu (traditional beverage from Indonesia)....
Staffs attitude were average. Bed linen need to be replaced, no longer "white".

First time to stay at this hotel, since we stay here just to enjoy the culinary spots around the hotel (bakso akiaw, kwetiaw akang, durian, bubur, etc).

Please renovate, otherwise your guests will move to novotel, grand mercure or santika (on progress - right beside your hotel).

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank yuzajouxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure J, Director of Sales at Mercure Jakarta Kota, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Mr. Yuza,

First of all thank you for your trust to choose Mercure Jakarta Kota and thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying with us.

We do apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay and we assure serious action will be taken from your comment related with condition of water in room and staff service quality. You can rest assure that this is neither standards nor typical services provided to our customer.

And as our commitment to continuously improve the quality of hotel product, kindly be informed currently we are doing maintenance project in all hotel facilities including guest rooms floor by floor. And we are expecting by mid of 2014 all the project are done and ready to meet the guest satisfaction.

Your input and comments are precious to us, and thank you for your kind contribution which will allow us to keep on upgrading our services and customer’s satisfaction has always been the priority set for us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Mercure Jakarta Kota and allow us to have the opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Sincerely,


Elis Ujiantuti
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

There are now 2 Mercure Hotels in Kota Jakarta. The Mercure Hotel Jl. Hayam Wuruk No. 123, Jakarta is the old one. This hotel needs a renovation. Especially the bath rooms are outdated (see photo's) with a shower in the bath tub and taps that mix warm/cold water badly.
May be Accor intents to close/sell this hotel is Accor opened recently a new Novotel and a new Mercure hotel at very close distance of the old Mercure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terbang1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure J, Director of Sales at Mercure Jakarta Kota, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Sirs,

First of all thank you for your trust to choose Mercure Jakarta Kota for your accommodation and it was a pleasure to have you staying with us.

We do apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay and we assure serious action will be taken from your comment related with condition of room. You can rest assure that this is neither standards nor typical services provided to our customer.

As our commitment to continuously improve the quality of hotel product, kindly be informed currently we are doing maintenance project in all hotel facilities including guest rooms floor by floor. And we are expecting by mid of 2014 all the project are done and ready to meet the guest satisfaction

Your input and comments are precious to us, and thank you for your kind contribution which will allow us to keep on upgrading our services and customer’s satisfaction has always been the priority set for us.

We look forward having the pleasure to welcome you again at Mercure Jakarta Kota.


Sincerely,


Elis Ujiantuti
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jakarta hotels

Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed during a biz trip, very adequate and liked it cause everything was brand new! The gym was fairly good but pity they only had a men's spa. The jacuzzi n pool was amazing though. Breakfast was not bad too, loved the porridge!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Janntx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure J, Director of Sales at Mercure Jakarta Kota, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Madams,

Thank you for choosing Mercure Jakarta Kota and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

Please accept our sincerest gratitude for your generous review on our hotel. We value your feedbacks, since our customer’s satisfaction had always been the priority set for the management and team Mercure Jakarta Kota.

For guest convenience, Mercure Jakarta Kota is providing spa and massage at 3rd floor for man and woman.

Once again thank you and looking forward to welcoming you again at Mercure Jakarta Kota.


Sincerely,


Elis Ujiantuti
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

The location of the hotel is pretty good, with the rapid transit bus station right across the street. The check-in staff and bell captain were nice and friendly. The only trouble I had was that check-out was slow with 3 or 4 people ahead of me, as there was only one person at the front desk, who failed to keep track of the order in which the guests arrived for check-out (in fact, I had a guest cutting the line, and I did report this to the check-out lady). Finally, the bell captain who helped me with my left luggage and got a cab for me was really courteous and efficient and, thus, deserves my utmost compliments.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ping60637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure J, Director of Sales at Mercure Jakarta Kota, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Sir or Madams,


Thank you for choosing Mercure Jakarta Kota and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

We do apologize for the experience you had during your recent stay. Please rest assured that we are following up your comment and input with the Front Office department.

At the same time, we are truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel location.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Mercure Jakarta Kota and allow us to have the opportunity to serve you better in the near future.


Sincerely,


Elis Ujiantuti
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novo Hamburgo, RS
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The reception and the hotel lobby looks very impressive at first look. The breakfast is good, having two sides (one with local food and other with ocidental food) which I liked.

The room is quite smelly. I didnt like it...

Also the area is very poor and dusty.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruno S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure J, Director of Sales at Mercure Jakarta Kota, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Bruno

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Mercure Jakarta Kota, and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

We do apologize for inconvenience caused during your stay and we will share your comments with our team especially in regard the guest room condition was below expectation. We sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff to continuously improve the quality of our services. You can rest assure that this is neither standards nor typical services provided to our customer.

Your input and comments are precious to us, and thank you for your kind contribution which will allow us to keep on upgrading our services. We look forward to welcome you again at Mercure Jakarta Kota.


Sincerely,


Elis Ujiantuti
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Gambir
Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sawah Besar
Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar
Mercure Jakarta Sabang
#33 of 453 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Jakarta Kota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Jakarta Kota

Property: Mercure Jakarta Kota
Address: Jl. Hayam Wuruk No. 123, Glodok, Jakarta 11160, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#62 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Jakarta Kota 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Jakarta Kota is located in Chinatown, close to Jakarta's CBD. 5 minute walk from the GLODOK Electronic mall and BATAVIA. 2 km from the MANGGA DUA shopping centre, 2 km from the Presidential Palace, and also located on the Jakarta Busway, with buses running directly to the CBD (5 km). 243 air-conditioned smoking and non-smoking rooms available. The hotel has 2 restaurants, a lounge bar and 4 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences (500 people). FREE WIFI in all rooms and hotel public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Mercure Jakarta Kota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing