We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Jakarta Kota
Ranked #80 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed December 29, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egondo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mercure J, Director of Sales at Mercure Jakarta Kota, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

182 - 188 of 516 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

There is a lot of construction going on in the area - sidewalks being repaired and a building going up right next to the hotel. Suggest if you like to sleep in, to get an odd numbered room so you don't hear the pile driver on the side of the hotel nearest Mangga Besar.

Give yourself extra time if trying to get a cab when it is raining hard. They seem to evaporate and my guess is the drivers are either occupied or they don't want to drive to avoid the flooding.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatvette123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure J, Director of Sales at Mercure Jakarta Kota, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear Sirs,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel, and it always be our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

Your input and comments are precious to us, and thank you for your kind contribution which will allow us to keep on upgrading our product and services. Customer’s satisfaction has always been the priority set for us.

Should you need any other assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward having the pleasure to welcome you again at Mercure Jakarta Kota.


Sincerely,


Elis Ujiantuti
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Good services, good rooms, good hospitality, great location. But car parking in a basement don't have lift to the lobby, so from the basement to lift must passing through stairs. hopefully the next destination it will change.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koenssurianata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure J, Director of Sales at Mercure Jakarta Kota, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear Sir or Madams,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel.

On behalf of Management and all of staff Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel, we would like to express our gratitude for your great comments during your stay.

Your input and comments are precious to us, and thank you for your kind contribution which will allow us to keep on upgrading our product and services. Customer’s satisfaction has always been the priority set for us.

Kindly be informed, for safety and security reason our lift access will only available at basement one.

We look forward having the pleasure to welcome you again at Mercure Jakarta Kota.


Sincerely,


Elis Ujiantuti
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 days/2 nights. The façade was nice. Rooms were clean and complete with toiletries, water, etc. I am not too keen of the location though since you cannot go anywhere without hailing a cab. There are small restos and malls within the vicinity but the big ones are a cab ride away. Breakfast was okay. Many stuff to choose from - traditional indonesian breakfast, different kinds of chips, breads, all kinds of chili sauce, and the like. I asked for an iron and ironing board during my last night and they gladly brought one to my room with no charge. Overall, it was good but I would probably try other hotels in Jakarta next time I visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masusanatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure J, Director of Sales at Mercure Jakarta Kota, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel and it was our pleasure to have you staying with us.

On behalf of all Management and all of staff of Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel, we would like to express our gratitude for your great comments during your stay.

Your input and comments are precious to us, and thank you for your kind contribution which will allow us to keep on upgrading our product and services .

We look forward having the pleasure to welcome you again at Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel soon.

Sincerely,


Elis Ujiantuti
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I booked from accor website with BCA promo pay 2 for 3 and free upgrade to next catagory room. I booked non smoking superior room and get non smoking deluxe room. The room is big and clean, but the bath room quite small and the pillow too hard for me, that make me not sleep well. The wifi signal very poor only 2-3 bar in my notebook wifi signal indicator. Everybody can access the lift to the room, no security at all (no need to have room key to access the lift to the room). Since Mercure is 4 star hotel they should consider about this security option. Over all I like this hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure J, Director of Sales at Mercure Jakarta Kota, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel.

We do apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Your input and comments are precious to us, and thank you for your kind contribution which will allow us to keep on upgrading our services and customer’s satisfaction has always been our priority.

Please be informed our hotel is completed with 24 hours security system, CCTV in guest lift, guest floor and public area and also security patrol every hours as our commitment to provide safety and comfortableness for guests.

We look forward having the pleasure to welcome you again at Mercure Jakarta Kota.


Sincerely,


Elis Ujiantuti
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidLiu2105
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mercure J, Director of Sales at Mercure Jakarta Kota, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I booked this hotel for my second trip to Jakarta. My first stay was in Mercure Ancol by the seaside and I wanted to see a liitle of city life. The hotel is quite run down although not shabby. I had booked an executive deluxe room and had to check that I was in the right room as there was nothing deluxe about it at all. I stayed for five days which was way too long. The environment around the hotel is neither interesting nor pleasant and anywhere interesting is a cab ride away in heavy Jakarta traffic. I spent quite a bit of time in the hotel, the pluses were that the internet is free and that mostly the staff are extremely helpful. On the downside there is nowhere to sit in this hotel. The meagre sized bar is populated by mosquitoes and the staff not so helpful. Most nights there was some good live music but it was not pleasant to sit and watch. It was good value for money and not noisy to sleep. Good for a couple of days but no more

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ericandrewpandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure J, Director of Sales at Mercure Jakarta Kota, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Mr/Mrs Erica,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel. It was our pleasure to have you staying with us.

We do apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay and we will share your comments with our team especially in regard the Executive Deluxe room that not meet your expectation. We sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement for us to continuously improve the quality of product and services.

And kindly be informed Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel is located in very famous of Chinatown business, shopping and entertainment area that always busy especially in the peak hours. You will find a famous electronic shopping arcade GLODOK for only 10 minutes walk to the right side of Hotel, by 10 minutes walk to the left side of Hotel you will find lots of famous traditional food and entertainment place that would give you a great experiences.Our guest relation officer will happy to help you to explore the area .

Your input and comments are precious to us, and thank you for your kind contribution which will allow us to keep on upgrading our services. Customer’s satisfaction has always been the priority set for us.

We look forward having the pleasure to welcome you again at Mercure Jakarta Kota.


Sincerely,


Elis Ujiantuti
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Pademangan
Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sawah Besar
Le Grandeur Mangga Dua
Le Grandeur Mangga Dua
#105 of 464 in Jakarta
287 reviews
Gambir
Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni
Mercure Jakarta Sabang
#38 of 464 in Jakarta
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Jakarta Kota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Jakarta Kota

Address: Jl. Hayam Wuruk No. 123, Glodok, Jakarta 11160, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#63 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $29 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Jakarta Kota 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Jakarta Kota is located in Chinatown, close to Jakarta's CBD. 5 minute walk from the GLODOK Electronic mall and BATAVIA. 2 km from the MANGGA DUA shopping centre, 2 km from the Presidential Palace, and also located on the Jakarta Busway, with buses running directly to the CBD (5 km). 243 air-conditioned smoking and non-smoking rooms available. The hotel has 2 restaurants, a lounge bar and 4 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences (500 people). FREE WIFI in all rooms and hotel public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Mercure Jakarta Kota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing