We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Jakarta Slipi
Nearby Hotels
$38
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$105
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$66
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveler rating
88
284
161
40
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
284
161
40
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoll roadsimple hotelstrategic locationbusiness tripswimming poolthe hotel is cleanshort staythe check in processbreakfast buffetroom ratebusiness districtshopping mallairporttaxitrafficinternetcleanliness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 587 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Location is on strategic spot, easy to reach, room is small but comfortable and neat, the price is worth for such a hotel on that place. Free internet is also fast.
I like for the breakfast, mostly tasty food.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wigus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My ving card did not work when we first checked in to our room, and I have to call to front office and asked for new key. The staff supposed to ensure whether the key is worked properly before give to guests. We went for breakfast almost 9.45 am,the hostess and the waitress were friendly and helpful, one suggestion for the buffet breakfast should be refill eventhough it almost closing time for breakfast, I got nothing to eat for the hot dishes on that day, only bakery and fruits which look eatable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubelle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The hotel is in a great location. Closed to Taman Anggrek & Central Park shopping centre. It is also closed to Plaza Senayan & Senayan City. All four shopping centres are within 30 minute drive.

At first impression the front desk staff were friendly. The rooms are small but are clean and comfortable. Our room was facing the expressway & main road. It was relatively quiet given how busy road outside the hotel are. We had a bit of issue with the hotel Wi-Fi. The hotel technician was quickly on hand to assist us with the problem. One of the signs in the room states we'll resolved the issues within 15 minutes and they are true to they words

This is my first time staying at a budget hotel in Jakarta. I would consider this hotel again if I have to stay in Jakarta. I highly recommended it, if you have an accommodation budget and looking for a good night rest.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013


I stayed at this hotel two times and satisfied with services given by friendly and very helpful staff. My room was clean with comfort bed to sleep. Great location and safe from water-flood, no need to worry about that....if you cant reach taxi because long queuing, you can ask staff to call motor-taxi (ojek). And not quite far when you are going to airport

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreasnugraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisJakartaSlipi, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Slipi, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Bapak Andreas,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Slipi Jakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to receiving you back at Ibis Jakarta Slipi in the near future.


Sincerely,
Phil J. Reid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

It was my second stay at Ibis Slipi, and still the same. Everything was more than great. The reception, housekeeping, waitress, security and even engineering were so nice. I really recommend this hotel for you that expect a warm hospitality. The room was so clean &cozy and the breakfast was so amazing. For sure i will be back to stay here again, next time I will bring my family here :)

Room Tip: The view to the front is much better..
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DinaCynthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews