We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel near Expo”
Review of Ibis Jakarta Slipi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Jakarta Slipi
Ranked #108 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed in the Ibis Slipi Jakarta for 3 nights when visiting the medical Expo. As Jakarta traffic is absolutely terrible we chose this hotel close to the Expo, about 15 minutes drive.
The hotel is like any Ibis all over the world, rooms not large but clean, bathroom the same. Staff friendly and efficiënt. Breakfast good, and there is a good restaurant for dinner. Shoppingcenter is not close, about 30 minutes.
Although the hotel is next to a main road there is no traffic noise.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cor v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

253 - 259 of 580 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have to attend some meeting until pass check out time. I asked the receptionist staff (by phone) whether she could help me with my check out schedule while I was still out.
She helped me by gave me extra 2 hours check out time with no hassle what so ever and I was surprise that the hotel didn't charge me at all for that extra hour.

Thanks Ibis Slipi Jakarta.

Rgds,
Ekko.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekkowardono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed at this cute hotel last month and my golly was I surprised!

My third trip to Indonesia as I like to go to Bali and I always stay one night in jakarta to enjoy a bit of shopping. I normally stay at the hotel near Taman Angreak Shopping centre but this time I was attracted by the shopping promotion at the hotel with free taxi and breakfast.

The hotel was an amazing surprise... Big hotel, lots of restaurants, great pool, a gym (didnt go there though :(....)

Rooms were really clean and the cleaner was a delight.. Wismoyo I think was the name.

Location is good but not quite as good as Taman Angreak but the taxi voucher was more than enough to get me too and from the shopping centre which is 10 minutes up the road.

Staff really really happy all the time.. even the manager who I think is American is always saying hi to the guests.

Strongly recommend this hotel and I will come back again.

Thanks Ibis Team.

See you in February 2013!

Room Tip: GO HIGH... the views are the greatest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Positive points :
1.Cleanliness & Hotel Facilities.
Very clean, well function hotel facilities (amenities in the room, fitness, pool), compare to most of Jakarta hotels at the same price range.
2.Location
Situated on a main big road, easy access to other part of Jakarta, with Blue Bird (reliable) taxi in front of hotel.

Negative points :
1. Service --> Human Resource Quality
-- Long check-in and check-out.
No one take fast & properly action, considering a queue of clients, and 2 staffs just standing, doing nothing, just watching other 2 staffs working.
-- Long service at dinner in restaurant
Staff forget to bring food already ordered 30 minutes before (???) with NO APOLOGIZE.
-- Long service at breakfast.
Regardless have had asked politely hotel staff to refill empty dishes, still have to bring empty jar of fresh milk, myself, and have to wait, and finally gave up waiting for.

Note : at breakfast, I see an expat woman have to move all her plates by herself, due to her table-leg was broken.
After a while, a staff come in, but instead of taking out the table from the room (to repair it after), she put bunch of paper to "fill in the gap" as "table support" (???)

This hotel is very potential to be "the best choice to stay less than $100 in Jakarta"(West and Central), with a bald underline note; to improve the quality of its human resources that will impact significantly to Customer Service and Satisfaction

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rennes_france
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisJakartaSlipi, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Slipi, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear rennes_france

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

It is always a disappointment for me to see an satisfactory experience as we strive daily to impreve the level of services offered.

However its thanks to our guest responses that we can continue to closely monitor our hotel and make sure we are are focussing ion the right issues.

Just a few comments on your stay:

We have conducted a couple of thematic meetings to address the long wait period observed during your stay and I can safely say that all teams are working on the improvement of this particular issue and hopefully with the redesign of our public areas we will be able to adapt a few of the structural issues to help accelerate our service.

The Human Resources department is also currently working on our training plan for 2013 and due to your remarks we have made some adaptations in order to make sure that the friendliness of our team members continues to be paramount.

I hope we have the opportunity to meet at your next stay here at ibis Jakarta Slipi and you will be able to see for yourself that the correct measures have been taken to improve the guest experience.

Thank you again for your very informative review.

Sincerely,

Phil J. REID
General Manager
ibsi Jakarta Slipi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

everytime i visit my children in Jakarta, i always stay at ibis slipi
it is the best deal in Jakarta
i always recommend ibis slipi to my friends.
nice rooms, good service and easy access.
i just cannot remember how many times i stayed at ibis slipi.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d33k3y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisJakartaSlipi, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Slipi, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear d33k3y

Your comment is a pleasure to read and to share with the team. Thank you so much for your statement and review. We are happy you fully enjoyed your saty with at ibis Jakarta Slipi abd we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Phil J. REID
General Manager
ibis Jakarta Slipi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Limbungboy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisJakartaSlipi, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Slipi, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a standard hotel for Ibis, not one of their best and not one of their worst. After waiting for 40 minutes for my luggage and with several calls to reception with them confirming it was on their way I went back downstairs and walked outside to where it was waiting unattended. Also some of the food items on the room service were not available.
Having said that these were minor complaints, the staff were friendly and the room was quiet and in a convenient location for me.I would not have a problem staying here agan but would probably check out other Accor options instead first.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisJakartaSlipi, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Slipi, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Richard H

THank you for your feedback on your stay with us recently.

I am pleased you find our hotel to be convenient and the team freindly. We strive to improve our guest satisfaction every day and it is unfortunate to hear thaat you had some difficulties while you were with us.

I have spoken to our management team about your comments and we are currently working on these areas so as not to disappoint you on your next stay. Hopefully our F&B product will be changed by the time you return so hopefully you will not only have a full area of dishes available to you but will also enjoy a delicious meal :)

Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.

REgards

Phil J. REID
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Palmerah
Hotel Santika Premiere Slipi
Hotel Menara Peninsula
#103 of 471 in Jakarta
357 reviews
Palmerah
Blue Sky Hotel Petamburan
Blue Sky Hotel Petamburan
#156 of 471 in Jakarta
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Ibis Jakarta Tamarin
Ibis Jakarta Tamarin
#93 of 471 in Jakarta
507 reviews
Twin Plaza Hotel Jakarta
#391 of 471 in Jakarta
58 reviews
Ibis Jakarta Arcadia
#35 of 471 in Jakarta
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Jakarta Slipi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Jakarta Slipi

Address: Kav 59 Jl. Letjen S Parman, Jakarta 11066, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $43 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Jakarta Slipi 3*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr Pierrick GAUTIER, the General manager of the ibis Jakarta Slipi hotel, would like to welcome you. Ibis Jakarta Slipi features 338 rooms and suites and is strategically located in West Jakarta, only five minutes from the central business district, close to the Jakarta Convention Centre, Shopping Centre and easily accessible from the International Airport. The hotel also offers two restaurants, a barbecue terrace area, a bar, a swimming pool and a health club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Jakarta Slipi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Slipi Hotel Jakarta
Ibis Hotel Jakarta
Hotel Ibis Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing