We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Jakarta Slipi
Nearby Hotels
$35
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$66
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveler rating
88
284
161
40
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
284
161
40
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoll roadsimple hotelstrategic locationbusiness tripswimming poolthe hotel is cleanshort staythe check in processbreakfast buffetroom ratebusiness districtshopping mallairporttaxitrafficinternetcleanliness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 587 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Well, I'll breakdown 2 things for this hotel :
1. Pricing - Ibis Hotel Slipi has a good range of pricing, they're occasionally having a promo price for 2-3 nights stay. So if bed and breakfast you're after, then Ibis Hotel will fit you. However, with an additional of US $ 10 - $ 15 from this Ibis, you'll get more hotel selections with higher service quality. For comparison, avg price for this Ibis is around US $ 40 - 60 per nite, if you add another $15, you'll get a 4-stars hotel, one level down from Hyatt or Shangrilla. Hyatt or Shangrilla avg in $ 90 - 140 per nite.

2. Location. I would say Ibis Slipi has the best spot in Jakarta, close to CBD Jakarta, and very close to accessing the highway.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank balinese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisJakartaSlipi, Manager at Ibis Jakarta Slipi, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2011

Dear Valued Customer.
Thank you for your sharing experience of ibis Jakarta Slipi. We appreciate your comment regarding the price issue and recommendation as the best location in Jakarta. We would say pricing is very competitive between 3 stars and 4 stars hotels in Jakarta nowadays, especially when you make a direct reservation. One of best options for better value is to check the rate and book through website and it's efficient considering the high demand we receive in every weekdays.
Hope the information is useful and wish you an enjoyable trip in every opportunity.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Jakarta, Indonesia
1
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Nice and friendly staff and very attentive. The room is small but cozy although equipped with only a small tv set. Good location at the centre of Jakarta's business district, but designed in away that we do not feel the crowded city of Jakarta. Tried the coffee shop for dinner and good place, good selection of food and pretty much tasty. Good value of money too.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisJakartaSlipi, Manager at Ibis Jakarta Slipi, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2011

Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you for your sharing experience during your stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay. We will share this comment with our team as an encouragement for a continously improve of the quality of our service.
We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely.
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Kupang, Indonesia
2
Reviewed October 21, 2011

The room is clean and nice although a little bit small but more bigger if compare to Ibis Bencoolen in Singapore room :D, the location is near Taman Anggrek and Central Park Shopping Centre about 10 to 15 minutes by taxi, and not so far from the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisJakartaSlipi, Manager at Ibis Jakarta Slipi, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2011

Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you for your sharing experience of your recent stay at ibis Jakarta Slipi. Happy to know that our product and service were suit to your expectation. Please visit our ibis website for more detail of the hotels in Indonesia and worldwide and its attractive deals.
We hope you next trip will be an enjoyable one as previous one.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Cikampek, West java, Indonesia
1
Reviewed October 9, 2011

usually I used accord privilege card, however for my recent stay i have to use A-Club membership. online reservation was convenient, hotel gate guards gave friendly welcome, receptionist effective and efficient, there are variety of choice of food for breakfast (I like most 3 variant of indonesian local honey !). what I also appreciate this hotel promotes green environment in order to minimize waste (eg.towel eco wash)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisJakartaSlipi, Manager at Ibis Jakarta Slipi, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2011

Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay at ibis Jakarta Slipi. You've made a very good choice by booking through internet, it's our best recommendation as it offers better value. We are now upgrading the guestroom by adding more facilities such as safe deposit box, hair dryer, and free wifi connection, we do hope you enjoy your stay more than before.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
London, United Kingdom
2
Reviewed October 3, 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisJakartaSlipi, Manager at Ibis Jakarta Slipi, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews