We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Hotel Arcadia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Jakarta Arcadia
Ranked #26 of 470 Hotels in Jakarta
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed June 19, 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

409 - 415 of 704 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2009

The Ibis Arcadia located along Jln KH Wahid Hasyim is definitely THE place to stay in Jakarta if you are:-
1) a budget traveller looking for value for money
2) the type who wants to stay in a place where many places are accessible
3) the type who loves a good breakfast provided by hotels!

Yes, Ibis Arcadia scores high marks in all these aspects. The room is very decent for the price you pay. In fact it looks very much like a 4 star hotel with its parquet flooring and nice beds. It is clean too. My only gripe is that there is no bidet/tap beside the toilet bowl to wash yourself after “doing ur business”.

Anyway, Ibis Arcadia is an associated Ibis hotel (whatever that means), and under the ACCOR chain of hotels. It’s better to book through the ACCOR official website as the rates would then be a guaranteed rate. The reception is also very friendly and could speak English (although its not an issue to me since I can understand Bahasa Indonesia).

Location: It is about a 30minutes drive from Soekarno Hatta International airport. Ibis Arcadia has a bluebird taxi booth outside the hotel so you have no problem at all shuttling around in a bluebird (the Bluebird brand is the most trusted and reliable taxi company in Indo). It is nearby Sarinah department store, also within a short distance from Jln Jend. Sudirman, also Plaza Indonesia, Hard Rock Cafe Jakarta...

Good breakfast: It is a wonderfully delicious spread...I don't have to say much...let the pics do the talking :) (I paid just about S$7 extra for the buffet breakfast)

Hopefully Ibis Arcadia maintains its standards...I will definitely stay there again if I return to JKT...

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heryanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed June 11, 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed June 10, 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 7, 2009

This is my 3rd time staying in the hotel within 1.5 years. I was there with my bestfriend for leisure. Rooms were well renovated from the last time we came in July 08. We had nice room. Good aircond. Cosy. Great location to Java, Sarinah, Plaza Indonesia, Hard Rock Cafe. There are nice spa around the area. We only paid around Rp25,000 to reach Taman Anggerek Mall and Plaza Senayan. We also managed to shop alot in Plaza Semanggi. Its location is also close to Gambir train station if you wanna travel up to Bandung.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SofyRudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2009

I stayed in a standard double bed room in this hotel in April 09 for 2 nights. I booked it through the Accor Hotel website and paid about RM140 (USD40) about a week before the trip.
The staff at the reception were polite and nice, a few of them speak quite limited English but professional enough. The best thing about the hotel, I have to say, was the room itself. It was very clean and looking like a 5 star hotel. I slept so well on both nights I was there because the bed was so comfortable and not a noise to bother me at all. TV, hot shower, AC and tea/coffee making facility were available. The breakfast was buffet style with western and local food, the fried thin noodle was so delicious that I went for second. It was a bit pricy for local standard though, about RM20 (USD7). But there are many food stalls nearby just a short walk from the hotel. The Sarinah shopping complex is just 5 mins walk and about 2 bus stops away from HI square. MONAS and Muzium Gajah are just a short taxi/bajaj drive. Overall, I had a pleasant stay here and would recommend this one to any type of travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheLittleNeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed June 2, 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Ibis Jakarta Tamarin
Ibis Jakarta Tamarin
#128 of 470 in Jakarta
474 reviews
Oria Hotel
#143 of 470 in Jakarta
97 reviews
Menteng
Akmani Hotel
Akmani Hotel
#183 of 470 in Jakarta
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Jakarta Kemayoran
#188 of 470 in Jakarta
335 reviews
Ibis Jakarta Slipi
#108 of 470 in Jakarta
573 reviews
Gambir
Ibis Jakarta Harmoni
Ibis Jakarta Harmoni
#77 of 470 in Jakarta
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Jakarta Arcadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Jakarta Arcadia

Address: Jl. KH Wahid Hasyim no. 114, Jakarta 10340, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Best Value Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $38 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Jakarta Arcadia 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arcadia Hotel is strategically located in the City Center, close to the Jakarta central business district, banks, embassies, big shopping centers, cinemas, amusement centers and other attractive places you would like to visit and therefore ideally located for both business and leisure travelers. Featuring 93 comfortable rooms, a bar and our “La Table” restaurant, you simply can’t go past this charming boutique-style hotel. The Soekarno Hatta International Airport is only 45 minutes away.free wi-fi in the rooms and all our outlets ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Jakarta Arcadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Arcadia Hotel Jakarta
Ibis Hotel Jakarta
Ibis Hotel Arcadia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing