We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough for a few nights stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Jakarta Arcadia
Ranked #121 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good enough for a few nights stay”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Rooms in hotel were ok - comfortable but a little small. The hotel is walking distance from Transjakarta busway and has a few decent shopping malls around. Jalan Jaksa is close by but was bit of a disappointment. There are a few good eating options around including a 24 hour cafe. The hotel staff were friendly and guided us around on tourist options in vicinity. Internet connection worked fine. They have an airport drop service but found it a bit high priced - better to ask for a normal taxi from vicinity.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSourav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis-arcadia-jakarta, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Arcadia, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear valued guest,
many thanks that you took the time to share your experience and opinion about our hotel on Tripadvisor.

As your comments are very important for us to improve the quality of service for our clients permanently I have spoken to our employees to futher increase quality and guarantee guest satisfaction in the future.

I am looking forward to welcoming you again at the Ibis Jakarta Arcadia.

Yours sincerely,

Frank Weiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    276
    192
    36
    18
See reviews for
56
76
115
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This is a good standard hotel. Room was clean, good size.
Staff helpful. Breakfast buffet was fine, no complaints about hotel..
Had evening meal once, but menu a little uninteresting, but plenty of other hotels around for dinner. Jalan Jaksa close by but found that uninteresting as mostly small drab cafes. Jakarta itself looks very rundown, have to search for shopping centres with some class.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis-arcadia-jakarta, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Arcadia, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear valued guest,
many thanks that you took the time to share your experience and opinion about our hotel on Tripadvisor.

As your comments are very important for us to improve the quality of service for our clients permanently I have spoken to our employees to futher increase quality and guarantee guest satisfaction in the future.

I am looking forward to welcoming you again at the Ibis Jakarta Arcadia.

Yours sincerely,

Frank Weiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Excellent and well run hotel in the heart of Jakarta. It is walking distance from shopping and from the TransJakarta Busway. The staff are friendly and efficient. Good restaurants, cafes and malls nearby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis-arcadia-jakarta, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Arcadia, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear valued guest,
many thanks that you took the time to share your experience and opinion about our hotel on Tripadvisor.

As your comments are very important for us to improve the quality of service for our clients permanently I have spoken to our employees to futher increase quality and guarantee guest satisfaction in the future.

I am looking forward to welcoming you again at the Ibis Jakarta Arcadia.

Yours sincerely,

Frank Weiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I had a suite on the top floor, which costs almost twice as much as a regular room.
I had a spacious room, alright ... without a single place to hang my clothes, shelves only.
Bathroom is run down, needs maintenance and repair, not acceptable for that price.
The room was quiet due to the fact it was high up. The hotel is in the very centre of town, just a few steps from Sarinah and Jalan Thamrin, so if that's where you want to be at a budget rate, this hotel is alright. There is a restaurant on the lobby floor which is quite good. While I was there, the outside area was under constructions, so it was hardly possible to eat there due to the noise. But this should have been a temporary condition. Service is good, staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakoba K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis-arcadia-jakarta, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Arcadia, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear valued guest,
many thanks that you took the time to share your experience and opinion about our hotel on Tripadvisor.

As your comments are very important for us to improve the quality of service for our clients permanently I have spoken to our employees to futher increase quality and guarantee guest satisfaction in the future.

I am looking forward to welcoming you again at the Ibis Jakarta Arcadia.

Yours sincerely,

Frank Weiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I have been staying in this hotel many times whenever I was in Jakarta. One of the main reasons I stayed here is because of the location. There are few shopping malls and good restaurants (some are 24 hours) within walking distance. The room was renovated and it looks more spacious now. As usual, the room and the bathroom were clean and the king-size bed was very comfortable. The room included a safe, fridge, wifi, satellite TV and kettle with complementary tea and coffee. However, they should provide more than one power point inside the room as the only power point could not be used for my international adaptor. I have to use the one inside the bathroom to charge my mobile phone. The check-in process was easy and fast and I got the room that I requested.This time the price that i paid was included with breakfast. Unfortunately, not all the food was tasty enough. The fried rice and noodle need to be improve but the rest of them were okay. Should try the 'Dilmah' tea - lemon flavour, it was so refreshing! There was also an airport transfer service, to and from the hotel. They charged 195,000 rph (abt SGD20) per trip, which I think was a reasonable price.Overall, with the price that I paid, it was value for money and I will definitely will stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadS0ul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis-arcadia-jakarta, General Manager at Ibis Jakarta Arcadia, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear valued guest,
many thanks that you took the time to share your experience and opinion about our hotel on Tripadvisor.

As your comments are very important for us to improve the quality of service for our clients permanently I have spoken to our employees to futher increase quality and guarantee guest satisfaction in the future.

I am looking forward to welcoming you again at the Ibis Jakarta Arcadia.

Yours sincerely,

Frank Weiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Ibis Jakarta Tamarin
Ibis Jakarta Tamarin
#127 of 464 in Jakarta
452 reviews
Oria Hotel
#140 of 464 in Jakarta
91 reviews
Tanah Abang
favehotel Wahid Hasyim
favehotel Wahid Hasyim
#118 of 464 in Jakarta
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Akmani Hotel
Akmani Hotel
#173 of 464 in Jakarta
369 reviews
MaxOneHotels at Sabang
#133 of 464 in Jakarta
351 reviews
Tanah Abang
Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Wahid Hasyim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Jakarta Arcadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Jakarta Arcadia

Property: Ibis Jakarta Arcadia
Address: Jln. KH Wahid Hasyim No 114, Jakarta 10340, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Jakarta Arcadia 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arcadia Hotel is strategically located in the City Center, close to the Jakarta central business district, banks, embassies, big shopping centers, cinemas, amusement centers and other attractive places you would like to visit and therefore ideally located for both business and leisure travelers. Featuring 93 comfortable rooms, a bar and our “La Table” restaurant, you simply can’t go past this charming boutique-style hotel. The Soekarno Hatta International Airport is only 45 minutes away.free wi-fi in the rooms and all our outlets ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Jakarta Arcadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Arcadia Hotel Jakarta
Ibis Hotel Jakarta
Ibis Hotel Arcadia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing