We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel
Ranked #241 of 419 Hotels in Jakarta
2 reviews
“Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Front office staff are verry friendly....i arrived at december ... Check in process is very fast '' and receptionist gave me information about hotel and adea hotel...overall good
I will return bak to this hotel .... On january ..... Good place to sleep and for shopping

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fariando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    126
    118
    43
    27
See reviews for
56
43
59
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sandakan, Sabah, Malaysia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Room: The closet door cant closed properly and some light bulb problem with the ceiling light. the room quite spacious and sadly the TV in the room still OLD fashion. I went to my other friends room and they got PLASMA TV. the walway to my room a little bit dark .

Bathroom - small but clean. all necessary amenities available except of course shaver.

Location: just opposite the shopping mall and just 4-5 minutes drive to mangga 2 shopping mall. near to ANCOL THEME PARK.

Service - Staffs were friendly. All solutions settle within 15 minutes as promised.I bought the wrong adapter. luckily hotel got provide the adapter for me to charger my blackberry. WIFI available at no cost.

Value: good for money. Little bit far from airport. 20 minutes drive by taxi to EX Plaze where you may shop your HARD ROCK merchandise.

Room Tip: TIPS: Good location for shopping at Mangga Dua Area and just near the famous ANCOL THEME PARK
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kennyahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
84 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Arrived on the 1st Nov and reached the driveway with no luggage assistance despite seeing staffs standing at the main door chatting with each other.

Check in took more than an hour. Front office staffs all seems like it's their first day at work. All looked *CLUELESS*. I had booked my room on their official website asking smoking rooms, called up their hotel prior to arrival for confirmation. They told me it's not available??? Out of 202 room, only 46 are non smoking rooms and I was so "lucky" to get one!!!

Asked for a map of the area and they gave me a map of another part of the capital. Funny part was the reception and I were both trying to locate the hotel together on the wrong map till I pointed it out to him that it was not a map of the area. Gosh... He did not even know!!!

Went up to 17th stores and the first thing that greeted me was the dim walkway,moldy smelling and warm walk to my room. Went into my room and saw just how bare it was. Closet door that can't shut. Dirty bathroom with hairs on the shower area and on the floor.

Free wifi was appreciated but it logs out ever so often. Aircon was not cold. This is a sad hotel. I hope the GM or owner will throw in some money and really do it up to match the Ibis Branding.

Room Tip: There are no good tip or room... Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xavier K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jakarta hotels

Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My major concern with the hotel was its cleanliness which in my opinion was way below standard for IBIS hotel. I was staying on the 10th floor where the corridor was stunk with urine smell. Receptionist was flat and not friendly. Food was dry and below average.
Overall I was disappointed with my one night stay in the hotel and I am pretty sure I will not be back to this hotel considering other more decent seletions available in the neighbourhood (including a more expensive but much worth value for money Novotel Hotel)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackH23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

bathroom is really dirtty.needs refurbishing.aircon is not functioning properly.internet is intermittent.personnel though are ok and friendly.location is a bit in a crowded area.not so clean district.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papapogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semarang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Since minute 1 of my arrival, I had experienced the poorest service. The staff at the car park was rude. The bell hopper was okay though. But the worst was actually the front desk (check in officer). She was not prompt, if not lazy.
I wouldn't come back, I wouldn't even stay in the first place if it wasn't for its location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wiinnnaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Sawah Besar
BEST WESTERN Mangga Dua Hotel and Residence
Pademangan
Hotel Neo Mangga Dua Square
Hotel Neo Mangga Dua Square
#160 of 419 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sawah Besar
Le Grandeur Mangga Dua
Le Grandeur Mangga Dua
#104 of 419 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
d'primahotel WTC Mangga Dua
#182 of 419 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Hotel Zuri Express Mangga Dua
#107 of 419 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel

Property: Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel
Address: Jalan Pangeran Jayakarta 73, Jakarta 10730, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Sawah Besar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #241 of 419 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of Jakarta’s Chinatown district, Ibis Hotel offers 202 well-furnished rooms within easy access to shopping and entertainment areas. It is a 5-minute walk from Mangga Dua Mall and Stasiun Kota Train station. Ibis Mangga Dua is a 30-minute drive from Soekarno Hatta International Airport, while the Jakarta International Trade Center is just 3 minutes away. Rooms at The Ibis Mangga Dua offer spacious interiors with hardwood floors and private bathrooms. They are equipped with satellite TV and tea/coffee making facilities. The hotel provides Wi-Fi hotspots in public areas for guests’ convenience. They can also enjoy relaxing massages on site. Other facilities at The Ibis include a restaurant that serves a local buffet spread. It also has a 24-hour bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing