We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair hotel with higher standard price...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel
Ranked #193 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fair hotel with higher standard price...”
Reviewed March 21, 2011

I booked for 3 days before i come and i moved to other hotel after stay 1 day, there are some hotels nearby with better price. Hotel AC can not adjust and seems not well maintenance and no room clean up even i placed "clean up required" for the whole morning, that's why i check out at 1pm after 1 night stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    136
    121
    45
    27
See reviews for
62
45
60
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seminyak, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2011

aaah the ibis mangga dua! i always come here after staying in tiny boxes in singapore - so i dont know if my review is totally correct..however...i think its a great hotel for the price, you cant go wrong!
a teeny tiny bit stinky, but i think must have been from recent flooding? around the area...but thats ok, nothing an incencse stick wont fix!

Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JenKarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 9, 2011

Unfortunately, we got a room with bad air-condition, got hot now and then, then n our final day, the electric got went out.. and the air-condition in the middle of our sleep like 12am got went out also, we were hot with no air-condition, went to complaint and had to move out from the room to another room..

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kl, malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2011

Stay there for 4D3N with my hubby and mother.
We booked it via accor.com. Love the location, easy access to almost everywhere. Located in middle of Mangga Dua, you can walk from hotel to mall if you dont mind the heat.. The room was clean and comfortable and for Malaysian tongue I enjoy my breakfast as well... No complaints on their hospitality. Staff were friendly and polite.
Will definately come back to this hotel.

+van : easy access to the mall and convenient store
: taxi are always available

-van : route on the way to the hotel is dirty, you'll see a wood shop alongside the road.
it's nothing too bad but for 1st timer, kinda awkward to have ppl staring at you all
way.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alinkhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Pademangan
Hotel Neo Mangga Dua Square
Hotel Neo Mangga Dua Square
#165 of 464 in Jakarta
340 reviews
Sawah Besar
Hotel Zuri Express Mangga Dua
Hotel Zuri Express Mangga Dua
#120 of 464 in Jakarta
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sawah Besar
Best Western Mangga Dua Hotel and Residence
Sawah Besar
Le Grandeur Mangga Dua
Le Grandeur Mangga Dua
#91 of 464 in Jakarta
278 reviews
favehotel LTC Glodok
#104 of 464 in Jakarta
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel

Property: Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel
Address: Jalan Pangeran Jayakarta 73, Jakarta 10730, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Sawah Besar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of Jakarta’s Chinatown district, Ibis Hotel offers 202 well-furnished rooms within easy access to shopping and entertainment areas. It is a 5-minute walk from Mangga Dua Mall and Stasiun Kota Train station. Ibis Mangga Dua is a 30-minute drive from Soekarno Hatta International Airport, while the Jakarta International Trade Center is just 3 minutes away. Rooms at The Ibis Mangga Dua offer spacious interiors with hardwood floors and private bathrooms. They are equipped with satellite TV and tea/coffee making facilities. The hotel provides Wi-Fi hotspots in public areas for guests’ convenience. They can also enjoy relaxing massages on site. Other facilities at The Ibis include a restaurant that serves a local buffet spread. It also has a 24-hour bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing