We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Jakarta
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,403)
Filter reviews
1,403 results
Traveler rating
829
429
94
29
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
829
429
94
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue terrace mid plaza the club lounge pillow menu banquet team business trip excellent service mrt station business hotel business district late check meeting room great hospitality grand indonesia special thanks shopping mall intercontinental
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,403 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Im having a wedding party on 18th January 2020. First of all it was a great experience staying and having a big wedding here in Ayana Midplaza Jakarta. The food was awesome and eventhough the building is not so new but i think they have redecorated all the main balroom area. The lamp, the led, and all small details were great. The hotel was very good, we love the pyjamas so much! (Really,its very very good). And the most excellent thing is that our sales, Christine, had been there with us since day one. She provides everything about the wedding, and stayed since morning until we finish the party on 22.00 to make sure everything was ok. A highly recommended hotel to have a big event and also for staying.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank geraldo1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info Ayana M, General Manager at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear M/M geraldo1807,

Congratulations on your wedding and I am grateful you spent this so important day with us at AYANA Midplaza Jakarta!

We are reading your kind feedback with great excitement and will let Christine know how much you enjoyed her assistance throughout the event planning and execution. I am sure she will be proud.

Thank you again for your business and we do look forward to the next opportunity to serve you.

Kind regards,

Christian



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

I conducted a small workshop for 30 people in Ayana. I got a pretty good rate IDR 510K/pack. Actually the food was so-so. They served an authentic Indonesian food that is pretty hard to find recently such as kecipir. I love it so much. Their semur daging is the best. I wish I can eat it everyday. And the burger is super good!! Best burger I had in my live. But the rest of the food, just standard.

I recommend you to use room Jasmine 3 if you will conduct event for around 30 people. The room is very big compare to the other rooms (Jasmin 4 for example). With bigger room, you will have more space to do a lot of activities, group discusion and ice breaking for example. It has mirror wall and better lighting. You will definitely have good pictures for your event's report. Hey, that's important!

If you will conduct such event in Ayana, please make sure that you give clear information about the room to your participants. Ayana Hotel has confusing hotel's layout. I need to put several signs and give clear instruction how to get to the room to every participants. So they won't get loss and come to my event late. The location is pretty far from public transportation. But the Setiabudi MRT station and Karet Sudirman busway shelter are 15-20 minutes walking passing through MidPlaza building, make sure you inform that to your partcipants.

Oh and they have convenience store (Family Mart) in the ground floor close to Jasmine 3 room. For event organizer, it helps a lot especially if you need something suddently. They have travel agent, money changer, and english course agent as well in the ground floor. Actually, I am not really sure about the money changer.

I love working with Ayana's staff. They are very responsive. Despite of the all confusing room layout and less strategic location, their staff is very accomodative. Indeed, their location is in Sudirman area, which is business center area, but their location is pretty hard to find and quite far from public transport. Just prepare for this, before you conduct event here.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fransiska Vena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayanajakarta, Public Relations Manager at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Fransiska Vena A,

Thank you for your kind and detailed feedback.

We are delighted to read that you found the meeting facilities and service delivery were meeting your expectation. As for your concern about some culinary quality, we will discuss it internally for improvements.

We will gladly copy our team members on your comments.

Please visit us soon again!

Kindest regards,

Ferdy Thaeras
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

We were staying at the one bedroom suites, the room was clean and spacious, lots variety delicious food and the best part was their hospitality. Sherly was helping us a lot in the front desk for check in and pick the best room. Elis and Azzahra served us nicely at the executive lounge and last but not least, chef Dana who made very delicious foods at the lounge for us to enjoy! Thank you Ayana MidPlaza, great job!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Adamhermawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayanajakarta, Public Relations Manager at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Adamhermawan,

Thank you for taking time to type your superb recommendation.

We are delighted to receive you kind comments and will share them with our team members.
They will be proud receiving them.

Please visit us soon again and be informed that AYANA Jakarta has just implemented a new variety of pizzas including take away and GoFood delivery.

Sending you kindest regards,

Ferdy Thaeras
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

we stayed at Ayana Midplaza for weekend holiday and when we came there was no more non smoking room left so they upgraded us to suite room which was awesome.. actually we’ve stayed here several times and we always had a great time.. great staffs, great location just a short walk from mrt station.. and you have got to try the choc chip cookies at blue terrace.. one of the best soft baked choc chip cookies in jakarta..

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank chikadiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayanajakarta, Public Relations Manager at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Chikadiana,

Thank you for having chosen AYANA Midplaza Jakarta as your preferred venue for your weekend holiday.

We are delighted to receive your praise for our staff members and for the overall service delivery of the hotel.

We do look forward to meeting you again in the not too distant future.

Best wishes,

Ferdy Thaeras
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

We had my engagement at Ayana Midplaza Jakarta. The venue is v nice. Food is superb! We had dimsum, pecking duck, ice cream, and international buffet. All is perfectly cooked. The staffs are all very helpful, informative, and definitely reachable. Our sales, Christien, is the best. She is very attentive towards the detail of our event and keep following up details that we forgot to provide.
During the check in & check out we were assisted by Bima & Ivan. They were very welcome & kind, providing extra reminder even on our parking spot.
Loving everything about Ayana Midplaza. Despite the hotel is not a brand new building, it is well maintained. The best thing is the toilet bowl. It’s always warm ❤️. Thank you Ayana & the team who make us feels like home!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank giselasetyawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info Ayana M, General Manager at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Gisela,

Congratulations again on your engagement and thank you for having chosen AYANA Midplaza Jakarta as your preferred venue for this wonderful occasion.

I am delighted to receive your praise for some of our staff members and for the overall service delivery of the hotel.

We do look forward to meeting you again in the not too distant future.

Best wishes,

Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews