We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort zone”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA
Ranked #38 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed in Intercontinental Jakarta MidPlaza over the weekend, transiting from Balikpapan to Kuala Lumpur, it is nicely located in Central Jakarta with close proximity to the Grand Indonesia and other shopping malls.

Nice comfortable rooms, friendly staff and a good breakfast buffet spread.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siddiki89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Siddiki89,

Thank you for your choosing InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza during your recent visit. We are glad that you find the location, room and breakfast to your liking. Thank you for your compliment over our friendly staff.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (820)
There are newer reviews for AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

345 - 351 of 820 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

It has a good location, being 10 minutes away from Grand Indonesia. There's also a mall, Citywalk, just next to it where you can go for food and groceries. Service is warm and attentive. However, I believe the housekeeping service can be improved as I noted that the standard room supplies are not replenished on a daily basis. I was surprised to find no cotton pads replenished on one of the nights and had to call for it. My bathroom slipper was also cleared on 1 day and a new pair wasn't placed in the wardrobe for me to use. Fresh fruits are provided and that's a plus point. I like that the gym provides chilled water with fruits or cucumber. Healthy!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twosunnysideup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear Carole N,

Thank you for your recent stay and sharing your staying experience in InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza.

One of our competitive strength is our strategic location and we are glad that you feel the same. Thank you for your compliments over the new refreshment set up provided in our Gym. It is much regret we hear your disappointment in regards to our housekeeping service. The situation you encountered is certainly not the usual high standards of our hotel and we have discussed your comment to our Director of Rooms and we ensure it will not happen again in the future.

Once again, thank you for providing us with your constructive feedback.
We hope we have the opportunity to welcoming you back during your next trip to Jakarta.

Best regards,

Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The hotel sets the benchmark for excellence in service, location and comfort. As a frequent business traveler that patrons this hotel, i have always had a memorable stay and this stems from the attention to detail from its staff to the easiness of moving around to the closest business landmarks of Jakarta. A recommendation if you are looking at excellence at a reasonable cost.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ijsebastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear ijsebastian,

Thank you for sharing your staying experience in InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza during your business trip in October 2013.

We are delighted that you have had a memorable stay and find the service, location and comfort to your liking. Once again, thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback and for recommending our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

When I ever in Jakarta, I stay at the Intercontinental Midplaza. The location is excellent if you are in Jakarta for business or an adult holiday in the city. The hotel rooms have all gone through a full remodel, and they are spacious, beautifully done, quiet, clean, with lots of amenities. The hotel features Scusa, which is a wonderful restaurant with top drawer food, wine list, and service to match. In addition, there is also a wonderful Japanese restaurant, and the main hotel restaurant which serves excellent cuisine from all around SE Asia, and features a fantastic breakfast buffet. The pool area has just been remodeled, and has relaxing private loge cabanas, and relaxed but beautiful pool and surrounding gardens. If you are looking for exercise, you can you the full service exercise room or play tennis. For those looking for spa treatment, they have a full menu spa, with top notch professionals. A must after a long flight or long day.

Most importantly the entire staff is friendly and extremely helpful meeting your needs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxdanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear maxdanger,

Thank you for your loyalty towards InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza.

We are delighted that you had enjoyed your stay and find the hotel location and most of the facilities to your liking. Thank you for the compliments over our friendly and helpful staff. We hope you had a chance to try our Signature Massage to relieve from the long flight experience.

Once again, thank you for providing us with a good feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back in InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza.

Best regards,

Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights and for business reason. Location is in the middle of Jakarta, it will be easier to go everywhere from here, even in the traffic jam's timeThe check in process was smooth and efficient. The staffs were nice and helpful. Room was very clean and spacious. The amenities were complete. Breakfast was nice and plenty of food choices. The only disadvantage staying here for me was no free internet. It costs almost 15 USD per day...I thing it is not good idea to charge the internet in this business right now. It is better, add on the cost in the hotel's rate. By the way, still nice staying in this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristiawan Basu... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear Maskrisma,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza as your accommodation during your recent business trip to Jakarta.

One of our competitive strength is our strategic location and we are glad that you feel the same. Thank you for your compliments over the check in process, our colleagues, room, amenities and breakfast experience. On your next visit, we are delighted to recommend our Premier room as the room offers complimentary internet access.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The design of the hotel was dated though i believe they are undergoing some renovations as well.
The rooms design were also dated, the bathroom had mildews on the silicone area. The hot water for the shower took a very long time to come on and the shower head was very old.
The buffet available was empty and the ingredients available could have been fresher. The service staff were very helpful though their english were not very good and i had to repeat a few times for them to understand what was needed. I checked in together with my colleague but it also didnt occur to them that it would convenient for us to be on the same floor and when we eventually asked, another room on the same floor was made available.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micamiumiuminimilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear micamiumiuminimilo,

Thank you for sharing details about your recent experience at InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza during your November 2013 business trip.

We regret to hear that there were some aspects that prevented you from fully enjoying your time with us including the quality of our buffet and the apparent language barriers. It is always our objective to meet the expectations of our customers and it is most unfortunate that in this particular case we failed. The situation that you encountered is certainly not the usual high standards of our hotel. Your comments have been brought to the attention of our Director of Rooms and Director of Food & Beverage for further action. Please be informed that we are now conducting additional training sessions, including English lessons, for our employees in order to enhance the overall guest experience here at the hotel.

Once again, thank you for your constructive feedback. We do hope you will find a noticeable improvement on your next visit to InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza.

Best regards,

Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights, Their staff was so friendly and helpful.
we took the premiere room, which already include free wifi and breakfast.
Room was clean and modern, the bathroom was spacious.
Breakfast at Rasa restaurant was amazing. We love the staff they are extremely helpful.

Room Tip: we suggest you choose the premiere room, it was include with the free wifi
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Ruth A,

Thank you for sharing your staying experience in InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza. We are glad that you find the room, bathroom and breakfast to your liking. Thank you for your compliments over our friendly and helpful staff.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Le Meridien Jakarta
Le Meridien Jakarta
#33 of 464 in Jakarta
1,000 reviews
Gran Melia Jakarta
#20 of 464 in Jakarta
1,101 reviews
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#16 of 464 in Jakarta
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA

Address: Jl. Jendral Sudirman Kav. 10-11, Jakarta 10220, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#16 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#27 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#36 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $124 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA 5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5-star luxury hotel is strategically located in the heart of Jakarta's business and commercial district in the Sudirman and Thamrin area. It is convenient to shopping malls such as Grand Indonesia and other attractions in the city centre. The hotel lends itself to corporate events, conferences and weddings with an extensive array of meeting facilities, complemented by elegant guest rooms and stylish restaurants. InterContinental Jakarta also offers a luxury spa and modern fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Jakarta Midplaza Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing