We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spacious room, perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA
Ranked #32 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights, Their staff was so friendly and helpful.
we took the premiere room, which already include free wifi and breakfast.
Room was clean and modern, the bathroom was spacious.
Breakfast at Rasa restaurant was amazing. We love the staff they are extremely helpful.

Room Tip: we suggest you choose the premiere room, it was include with the free wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Ruth A,

Thank you for sharing your staying experience in InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza. We are glad that you find the room, bathroom and breakfast to your liking. Thank you for your compliments over our friendly and helpful staff.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (879)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

399 - 405 of 879 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

The room is spacious and well appointed. That's the end of the good news. The food, both western and Asian, has been extremely disappointing. The spa is dull and cold. The staff is helpful. TWICE in two days I have had a staff member give me a piece of paper and pen to write comments on their (unremarkable) performance. "It will help my career." We will be returning to Jakarta in 3 weeks for an extended stay at a different hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Jan S,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza as your preferred accommodation during your recent business trip. We are delighted that the room was to your liking.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disappointment you experienced concerning our cuisine. It is always our objective to meet the expectations of our customers and the situation that you encountered is certainly not the usual high standards of our hotel. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. Your comments have already been discussed with our Executive Chef to ensure that this does not happen again in the future.

In regards to your SPA experience, we constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value for our guests; therefore we are concerned when we fall short of your expectations. Your opinion is valuable and helps us in our endeavour for continuous improvement.

Once again, thank you for your constructive feedback and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back on future travels to Jakarta.

Best regards,

Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stay in Jakarta for business reasons for a total duration of two months. My stay at the Intercontinental Midplaza has been extremely good. My room has always been good and The staff have listened to whatever request I've had throughout my stay. As a Royal platinum member I have felt very appreciated by the staff at both the reception and in particular the club lounge were I have spent quite some time. I want to give a special recognition to Aya, eliz, Nita, and andy in the Club lounge for always beeing very kind to me and treating me very good. The way that they have treated me has made me feel like very relaxed and almost like home.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Anders T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Anders T,

Thank you for sharing your long staying experience in InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza.
We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay and find the room to your liking. Thank you for your compliments over our helpful and friendly colleagues. It is our aim to make our guests feel like home during their stay and we are happy to hear this from you.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Jakarta.

Best regards,

Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights on business. Checked in fairly late at night, service was attentive and gracious.

Asked concierge next day for options to buy handicrafts and batik. He was great, gave me lots of options for off-the beaten path options (SMESCO building, a government operated department store of sorts, promoting small vendors, and representing regions of Indonesia - 4 stories.) He also told me of Pasaraya Grande - also a fantastic option in an established mall, top 2 stores are a tourist's dream, covering all handicrafts you could possibly imagine.

Nice little touches - fresh fruit in your room everyday, with a printed card describing the local fare/fruit option. Every single person greeted you with eye contact, and a greeting. Attention to detail, it speaks volumes.

Breakfast/lunch/dinner buffet options at Rasa were great. Large dining room, never felt crowded or hectic. Lots of options, from Western fare, to Indonesian, Japanese, and Chinese options for all meals of the day. Service, while attentive, seemed hesitant at times.

I would say there were only 2 things that bothered me about my stay:

1) I inquired about shipping services for my souvenirs, since my suitcase was getting a bit heavy. It took a couple of times to explain this to a concierge, and then a bell hop - then they finally determined that I would need to speak to the Business Center downstairs. For a business-class establishment, I would hope that all staff behind the concierge counter would have the English proficiency superior to the rest of the staff.

2) Went to the Business center, and they explained that they don't provide that service, and that it would be expensive. Went back the next day to explore this prospect further, to really find out the cost - come to find out they don't even have boxes there. They would need to contact DHL, to box and package your goods, and then ship it.

Overall - in the center of this bustling city with crazy traffic, this hotel was an oasis of tranquility for me during this business trip. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJStanfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear MJStanfield,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza and sharing your staying experience. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and find the service to your liking. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment you experienced with the language barrier and incomplete information for the shipping service. The situation you encountered is certainly not the usual high standards of our hotel, and we have discussed your comments with our Director of Rooms in order to ensure this does not happen again.
Once again, thank you for the constructive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I've stayed here 4 or 5 times over the past year and have been thoroughly impressed by the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the hotel and how easy theyve made it for me, an American businessman, to feel comfortable, well-rested and productive. I travel every week to some part of the world and can honestly say I have not stayed in a hotel that makes international business travel any easier than the Intercontinental. They are also conveniently located near the financial district in a city that has heavy traffic at all hours. I will be back at least one more time to Jakarta and will definitely stay at the Intercontinental again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Dana T,

Thank you for your continuous support and sharing your staying experience in InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza. Our hotel location is certainly one of our competitive strength and we are glad that you feel the same. Thank you for your compliments over our hotel, colleagues and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Jakarta.

Best regards,

Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Friendly, attentive and efficient staff. Spacious, quiet rooms with very comfy beds. Dined by myself the first night at the hotel buffet and the wait staff couldn't have been more attentive and friendly - it was very quiet in the restaurant that night and as I showed an interest in the Indonesian meals, the staff went out of their way to explain the food. But the stand out was my spa treatment - after 14 nights straight on a work trip - the hour facial and massage was divine! Perfect pressure for the massage - felt like a million dollars afterwards.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabrielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear worldstar99,

Thank you for sharing your staying experience in InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza. We are glad that you find the room and the service from our colleagues to your liking. Thank you for your compliments over the spa experience. On your next visit, try the signature Red Wine Wrap treatment or the Pearl Detox at SPA InterContinental.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights for business. Took the deluxe room and it was clean and comfy. Met all my needs like any business traveler, internet, work table and a nice bed. Did not really patronise any of the restaurants in the hotel however there's a mall behind the hotel (Citywalk I think) with a lot of restaurants and a fresh supermarket. Take the SilverBird taxis as they provide receipts, easily available from the concierge. Bluebird cabs are a bit of hit and miss, as some has not upgraded to the newer receipt printing meters.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterConJakarta, Customer Care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Purf,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza as your accommodation during your recent business trip. We are happy to hear your good comment in regards to our room and facilites inside the room and surrounding the hotel.

We hope InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza will still be your preferred hotel on your return visit to Jakarta.

Best regards,

Customer Care
InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#16 of 471 in Jakarta
1,597 reviews
Gran Melia Jakarta
#24 of 471 in Jakarta
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Jakarta
#10 of 471 in Jakarta
398 reviews
Menteng
Keraton at The Plaza, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA

Address: Jl. Jendral Sudirman Kav. 10-11, Jakarta 10220, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#16 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#26 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#30 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $130 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA 5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA offers premium accommodations and signature lifestyle experiences in the heart of the city’s thriving Jalan Sudirman central business district, welcoming its guests to the recently opened JimBARan Living Room. As a popular business, weekend getaway and event destination, AYANA is conveniently located within a 45-minute drive from the international airport, and close to the luxury shopping hub of Plaza Indonesia and Grand Indonesia to one side and Lotte Shopping Avenue and Kuningan City Mall to the other side. Choose from a stunning collection of 366 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites, which are to welcome you to your home-away-from-home in the city with quality furnishings, flat screen televisions, ironing facilities and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Jakarta Midplaza Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing