We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveler rating
430
357
85
26
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
357
85
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsintercontinental hotelrasa restaurantmid plazathe club loungebusiness tripevening cocktailslobby barmain restaurantpremier roomsized bedgreat businessexecutive floorbusiness districtmy colleagueexcellent hotellate checkbuffet breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
728 - 733 of 917 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2007

Good value for money. Well located. Efficient staff. The hotel is connected through an underground passage to an adjacent building with several small but good and affordable restaurants. Clean rooms, bathroom works well. Very fast internet connection. Easy to find a taxi. Easy to reach from the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Honoraryconsul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2007

A bit tired but OK. Nothing special but very good value

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank chasingplanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2006

I stayed in the InterContinental Midplaza for four nights on a business trip to Jakarta. Although I stayed at the Four Seasons on my first visit (which I thoroughly enjoyed as well), I was pleasantly satisfied that I chose the InterContinental on my second visit.

The hotel is located centrally (just off Jl Sudirman) and security is taken very very seriously (which is true at every major hotel and establishments in Jakarta due to threat of terrorism) as manifested by the thorough inspection and seach of vehicles and guest as they enter the hotel. This might sound a little daunting and incovenient to first time visitors but I think it is necessary.

Staff of the hotel are very friendly and helpful. They are always willing to give directions in where to eat, dine, shop, etc.

Buffet breakfast is also excellent with a selection of Indonesian and western cuisine. I also enjoyed the massage and the spa!

Overall, I had a pleasant stay in Jakarta and that's mostly because I stayed at the InterContinental Midpaza.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Vinzeph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2006

The Intercontinental Midplaza is located in Central Business District just of Jalan Sudirman. It is behind the Midplaza office tower and there is good access to the hotel from the road linking Jalan Sudirman and Jalan Mas Mansyur. The hotel is in a modern high rise building and it is set back from the road so noise and security risks are reduced.
My room was large and well appointed. The style is typical of a good business hotel and it was described as a "Delux King". I booked it online and paid $118 per night. It had a large plasma screen TV and I was told those are gradually being fitted to all of the rooms. My only complaint was that the internet WIFI service was unreliable. I guess that is why it was free.
Unlike many hotels in Jakarta my room rate did not cover a breakfast buffet but I can recommend the coffee shop on the lower ground floor for an inexpensive breakfast.
I also tried the Bacchus wine bar and enjoyed excellent food and a good selection of wine by the glass. It lacks a bit of atmosphere as it is also located on the lower ground floor in a small shopping arcade but the staff were really friendly.
Most of facilities you expect in a five star hotel are available including a pool, gym and spa.
Overall I had a pleasant stay and this is a great location if you need to be in the CBD.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank George212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYANA Midplaza ... I, guest care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews