We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Bliss from the mayhem!

Took a while to get here from our hotel in North Jakarta but well worth it! It's easy to miss this... read more

Reviewed October 7, 2018
GeethaS174
Hidden secret in South Jakarta

One of the best experience with spa I had in Jakarta with traditional Balinese massage at... read more

Reviewed October 7, 2018
ExVotoFatum
,
Jakarta, Indonesia
Read all 32 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Jakarta
from $67.00
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
from $110.00
More Info
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
18
8
4
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
18
8
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full body scrub steambath therapist massage skills
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 32 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Like the title says. Better treatments to be had in Jakarta for a lot less. Decor is nice, although not worth the extra.

Thank Tain007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Great, relaxing atmosphere with fantastic service that makes you feel so pampered and refreshed. The massages are great and they very easily accommodate couples. The therapists always ask if the pressure is right and can be very strong if you like deep pressure. The cream baths are very relaxing and include a full head, neck, shoulder, arm, and hand massage. Pedicures are good, but I had a little too much skin filed off. I should have spoken up and next time I will. The facial left my skin looking luminous, but the scrubbing was quite rigorous. I would still recommend though, but next time I will try a more gentle treatment. Jamu is definitely worth a visit!

Date of experience: July 2012
5  Thank lowkeytravler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I really love this spa.. The ambience is perfect and the therapist are great.. I have my facial treatement routine here :D

Date of experience: May 2012
Thank folletto_az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PureBali, Owner at Jamu Traditional Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your comments. Look forward to seeing you at Jamu soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

You feel like you're in Bali - clean, girls speak English well, they do good treatments, reasonably priced, and they serve you a terrific ginger tea afterwards. Nice little gifts available for purchase as well. I've been going every 2 weeks for 3 years. Go, Girl!

Date of experience: June 2012
2  Thank MLStenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PureBali, Owner at Jamu Traditional Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thank you for your review. Your comments really mean alot. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I have been to Jamu twice, both times together with my wife and loved it both times. Great service, great atmosphere!

Date of experience: March 2012
Thank Krotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews