We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended: Great value, nice rooms, some caveats”
Review of Avissa Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Avissa Suites
Ranked #125 of 463 Hotels in Jakarta
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Recommended: Great value, nice rooms, some caveats”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Overall, the facilities of the Avissa Suites are good and the value for money is excellent. I would stay there again. The rooms are spacious, comfortable bed, nice wifi, friendly staff, free laundry, good bathroom amenities, cheap room service.

Downsides: Breakfast is just ok, air conditioner goes off when you leave the room, and the bathroom had a sewery smell/didn't seem that clean. Location is also a bit challenging with traffic. Not very easy to walk there, but that's a common theme across Jakarta.

For the price, it's a good deal.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TTapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eka Handaya W, Guest Relations Manager at Avissa Suites, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear TTapp,

Greetings from Avissa Suites Jakarta! We appreciate your review and have taken note of your feedback on the cleanliness of our bathroom. Please rest assured that our Housekeeping team will definitely work towards improvement on this area. The team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Eka Wiraharjo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    76
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
9
22
11
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed at the Avissa suites twice for business. It is half the price of other hotels in the area and has similar amenities. If you stay for long enough days, they include free laundry.

I lost my passport and the hotel staff accompanied me to the police station to file the paperwork and were very helpful.

The room was decent, the breakfast was a little lacking (buffet with chicken nugget type of things), there was a small gym and a breakout room for meetings that we used free of charge.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ersilberstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eka Handaya W, Guest Relations Manager at Avissa Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Ersilberstein,

Thank you very much for your wonderful compliments and I have shared your comments to all the staff.

Our free daily laundry and free meeting room are a few of the many reasons why we are a popular choice amongst our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Eka Wiraharjo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. the design was ok, finding the place is quite troublesome though. Staffs were friendly and the check in was quick. The room is quite reasonable with some amenities in it. The road was quite busy so bring your ear plug if you need a guaranteed good night sleep. I found a stain on the bed sheet the first morning, not a good scene to look at. I complained to the house keeping and they changed it immediately. Not coming back unless they improved the hygiene.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfebre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eka Handaya W, Guest Relations Manager at Avissa Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Jfebre,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to cleanliness our bed sheet. I have conveyed this message to the related division head for their further evaluation and action.

We look forward to welcoming you back in order to be able to improve and serve you better.

Sincerely,
Eka Wiraharjo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We've stayed in different 4 Hotels in Jakarta during our 3 weeks holiday in October 2013 & this hotel is quite nice, comfortable, very clean, with very helpful friendly staffs. We had stayed even in higher (4 stars hotel which even worst & more like a boarding house) & more expensive hotels in Jakarta before & experienced bad service & seen bad dark old rooms there, but this small hotel, even has better room.

The deluxe room we had was very bright room, with AC, TV, fridge, clean bathroom, and overall really new hotel. It's just 1 year according to the reception front desk. The price was fair. The room was not so huge but it's big enough for 2 persons. They gives 2 free mineral water, tea, water cooker just like a Standard hotel.

I don't know if this hotel has stars. We just given a try as we look for a hotel in Bookingcom.
They serves also room service, the room service "very" pricey! 2 pieces fried banana for Rp50000 it's just not make sense!! So I won't recommend you to have room service there unless if you don't want to face traffic jam in Jakarta:p

This hotel is very strategic, within 10-30 min depands on the traffic jams by taxi you'll be in at least 3 Shopping malls (Lotte Mart, Kuningan City, Kota Kasablanka) and despite very strategic, this hotel is soundproof. They serves free Laundry to 4 pieces of your clothes, and they provide washing Maschine along with detergent if you need to wash more for free.

I like it here & I paid Rp 690000/night incl bfast. This Nov they give Rp 620000/night.
The bfast was nothing fancy, it just simple bfast, if you need good coffee/good bfast you should go to one of these Malls just like we did:p

Direct this hotel is K-Circle, laundry, beauty salon & on the left side there's Padang Food.

Finding taxi is very easy, I recommend you taking EXPRESS Taxi instead BLUE BIRD who its reputation getting bad coz most of blue bird drivers are new & most of them are NOT FAMILIAR with the streets but won't admitted that they don't know the way to get there, they driving like crazy as BLUE BIRD's driver drove us to airport despite the beeping speed limit in the car as reminder for the driver from the maschine, he just ignored it & quite impolite, even rude to us, if I didn't have 3 heavy suitcases with me & had to catch my flight, I would have taken EXPRESS TAXI. I just had TOO MANY BAD EXPERIENCE with BLUE BIRD TAXI. Unfortunately the receptionist only giving me blue birds taxi;( They should really do something about this. Despite Blue Bird's customer service & giving them my complaints, blue bird not really giving any action to make them learn of their mistakes. BLUE BIRD--->BAD SERVICE!!

The only negative things of this hotel:
-Our room has no direct sunlight, but we mostly away during the day, so it's not really bothering us.
-The towels are too small for adults.

But overall I like to stay this hotel & recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: We had always good sleep on 6th Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funny2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eka Handaya W, Guest Relations Manager at Avissa Suites, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Funny2222,

Thank you for staying with us, taking the time to post your comments and recommend our hotel in Trip Advisor. Appreciate for your nice comments about our room, strategic location and our friendly staffs. I am sure they will be delighted reading this.

It is correct, finding taxi is easy. If you would like to take Express Taxi please just inform our front desk so they can get you Express Taxi instead of Blue Bird Taxi. And if you need room with view and direct sunlight, please ask our front desk with your room requirement or you can email us first before you check-in with your room requirement (street view, pond view, twin bed or queen bed room). The needs of our guests are always our top priority.

Price of our room service menu and discount may vary from time to time, but continue to look out for promotions and you may be pleasantly surprised!

We appreciate that our guests are sharing with us their feedback so that we may make further improvements to deliver an even better service for our guests. Thank you and I hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Eka Wiraharjo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We have stayed there for 8 nights. The hotel is located in a small street, which some of the taxi driver didn't know. So if you stay at the hotel, make sure to bring one of the name cards (provided at the lobby) with you (small map is printed on the back side of the card). The hotel rooms are big engouh and even if the hotel is operating for more than 3 years everything is in a good shape. The hotel rooms are clean and well maintained. Free bottel of water and coffee / tea are provided at the rooms. Internet connection is free of charge. The bath room is a bid small. You can give few pieced of your clothes free of charge for a laundry service. Ask the front desk about the service. The daily breakfast is nothing special. You will have 4-6 hot meals (Indonesian dishes), toast, butter, jam and some kind of flakes (cornflakes), 1-2 fruits, coffee and tea. It is good engouh for a fast breakfast, but if you stay longer and if you don't like to eat something warm you will be not happy with the choise of meal.
The provided room service have a fair price and the quality of the food is ok, as long you choose Indonesian dishes. Please be aware that you have to pay the food immediately and you can't write it on your hotel bill. In front of the hotel you can find some food vendors too.
The hotel price per night is really good. You have everything in the hotel room and nothing is missing. Compared to the five star hotels with the high price you should think about this hotel if you choose your next trip to Jakarta. Try it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PERCHMAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eka Handaya W, Guest Relations Manager at Avissa Suites, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Perchmar,

We are glad we managed to provide a comfortable stay for you during your stay for 8 nights. Thank you for your nice comments about our room. Our hotel is opened in late 2011 and you are right, everything is in very good shape and well maintained.

Please share this awesome experience with your family and friends back home. We hope to see you on your next visit!

Sincerely,
Eka Wiraharjo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed there for a night so can't say much. The room is of reasonable size and clean with comfortable bed. The shower room is little worn off. The breakfast is disappointing. The new mall is across the big busy main road but there is no zebra crossing or overhead bridge to help you. I didn't go eventually as I can't find a way to cross the busy road. Maybe, the hotel should consider providing shuttle service to these malls.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eka Handaya W, Guest Relations Manager at Avissa Suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Angie899,

We are glad we managed to provide a comfortable stay for you despite the short visit.

For your information, zebra crossing is located in front of Ambassador Mall. You can also get to the new mall by taxi or 'ojek'. They will only cost you $1 to get there.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Eka Wiraharjo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I've been staying at Avissa for the past year during my business trips to Jakarta. It's centrally located, just slightly off the main road, quiet but not too that a single female traveler will feel safe, and the staff is most helpful, always. Great place whether it's for business or for leisure. Close to a few malls - the new Ciputra Mall, Mal Ambassador, ITC Ambassador and Kuningan city..and if you know the back access behind Standard Chartered, there's Plaza Semanggi. They even have a pantry on each floor, I believe.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chompsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eka Handaya W, Guest Relations Manager at Avissa Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Chompsy,

Thank you for being with us since last year and it is great to know that we are still being your choice of accommodation for so long.

As you have listed the various shopping malls, you are right on our location. Location is our edge which makes it very convenient for our guests. All of us look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Jakarta, Avissa Suites Hotel.

Sincerely,
Eka Wiraharjo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Ayaka Suites
#65 of 463 in Jakarta
143 reviews
Setiabudi
Rasuna Icon Jakarta
Rasuna Icon Jakarta
#130 of 463 in Jakarta
221 reviews
Aston at Kuningan Suites
#61 of 463 in Jakarta
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
favehotel Gatot Subroto
#80 of 463 in Jakarta
371 reviews
Rasuna Mansion
#207 of 463 in Jakarta
26 reviews
Manhattan Hotel
#203 of 463 in Jakarta
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avissa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avissa Suites

Property: Avissa Suites
Address: Jln. Karet Pedurenan Mesjid No. 19, Jakarta 12940, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 463 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Avissa Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're a tourist or traveling on business, Avissa Suites is a great choice for accommodation when visiting Jakarta. This 3-star hotel commands an excellent location and provides access to the city's biggest attractions. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.The facilities and services provided by Avissa Suites ensure a pleasant stay for guests. This hotel offers numerous on-site facilities to satisfy even the most discerning guest. Free High-speed WiFi in all rooms and TV Cable with 90+ channels (26 channels in HD/High Definition) are provided.All guest accommodations feature thoughtful amenities to ensure an unparalleled sense of comfort. The hotel offers wonderful recreational facilities such as garden, fitness center, golf course (within 3 km) to make your stay truly unforgettable. Avissa Suites is a smart choice for travelers to Jakarta, offering a relaxed and hassle-free stay every time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avissa Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing