We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”
Review of Avissa Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Avissa Suites
Ranked #131 of 469 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My family stayed 2 nights last May, 2013. We got 2 adjoining rooms on the fifth floor. Average-sized room with big comfortable bed. Buffet breakfast is good, staff helpful and friendly, clean rooms with basic amenities, and good location. It's about 15-minute taxi ride to the malls. We will definitely book this hotel again next time we visit Jakarta.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5CM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eka Handaya W, Guest Relations Manager at Avissa Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear 5CM7,

Your review left a smile on my face.

I’m very happy that you enjoyed yourself during your recent trip. Being surrounded by reliable and efficient staff while you are away makes one’s trip convenient and comfortable.
Please share this with your family and friends back in Philippines! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 141 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

The building is new & the location is good but I don't like my room. They put me in conjoined room right next to the lift. They forgot to lock the door that connected to the other room. I had to ask them to lock it. I could hear someone next door coughing. The lift makes sound every time people use it. I'm a light sleeper so I didn't sleep well. Their internet is pretty good tho.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eka Handaya W, Guest Relations Manager at Avissa Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Retora,

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate that our guests are providing us their feedback. We continuously find ways to improve the hotel and its services.

We are aware that there may be inconveniences. However, we hope that we will be able to make up for it with our service. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I'm so in love with the koi Pond with water effect .. very very natural touch .
the ground staff very nice and welcome , the roomm very clean , perfectly perfect .
the location is very close to anywhere , and free from traffic jam ! the breakfast was nice and tasty , located at seven floor / roof top .
i do love to stay here , and will be back again soon .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruffiole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eka Handaya W, Guest Relations Manager at Avissa Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Ruffiole,

Thank you for taking time to write us a review and lots of great pictures.

Knowing that we were able to exceed your expectations makes all our efforts worth it. Thank you so much for all the lovely words and compliments you have written. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed in the Avissa Suites when I first arrived in Indonesia before going to Bali. There were 5 of us who stayed here in the group with 2 rooms and one room having an additional bed put in place. While there we met two German travelers also going about Indonesia who we explored Jakarta with. We also stayed on our return to Jakarta before our flights home.

In all the hotel was brilliant, well looked after, nice rooms, friendly staff and good additional services like laundry service. The suites were a short walk from the local Mall that has floors of stuff and bargains. My only problems with the suites was the fact they would only issue one key card and on returning to the suite at a different time to the other group member in my room the front desk wouldn't issue me a second key card unless I paid 150,000 IDR (£10 or $15) lucky for me I was able to wait in the other room while waiting.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erjones12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

When a group of friends decided to go on holiday, we decided to look for a cheap place to stay. A bit skeptical of this one, but on getting there, I was quite happy to see the front staff being competent and very helpful. Our rooms were spacious and had pretty much what we needed. Internet access was great will all devices. Breakfast provided was not too shabby although tended to be the same everyday. But it was ok when you're with friends. Laundry was free for 4 pieces daily even though it took overnight to return. I've never been to a hotel with free laundry service before and was pretty chuffed.

What else can I say except that it was good value and we had no regrets.

Location wise, a bit off the beaten track, but near enough to most places we wanted to veg out in. Cab fare averaged out at USD2.00 for trips to the malls and there are 2 convenience stores nearby which means I can get my munchies at all hours of the night. Oh, they even arranged a massage for us just after midnight.

I'll certainly recommend Avissa to people on a budget or otherwise. Great value staffed by nice people. Sometime felt like I was in my apartment back home.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I love this place. It's right in the center of Jakarta, is super clean, super cool and also affordable! Serious props to whoever designed this place, because it's just beautiful and the indoor pond and natural lighting elements are great touches. You can't do better for the same price in Jakarta. Seriously.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZReff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stay for visit our family from China. Our english not so good. We thank you so much. We choose this new hotel because the picture looks nice room. But what we like and thank you so much because reception employee always give help even many many guest in lobby, they always give time including find info, address, call taxi. Same in bar and restaurant too, everybody helpfull. Cleaner in the room, also always help for our medicine. We try Oxtail, it is good taste, first time experience. Hotel is nice. Employee very good. Thank you. We come back next July.

Room Tip: Easy to eat. Many restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xieming79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eka Handaya W, Guest Relations Manager at Avissa Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

I am happy that you and your family had a good time with us. Oxtail is one of the best food in many restaurants in Jakarta. I am glad you tried and liked it!

Thank you for sharing your compliments here on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be looking forward to your next visit, be it for business or leisure the next time round!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Ayaka Suites
#72 of 469 in Jakarta
158 reviews
Setiabudi
Rasuna Icon Jakarta
Rasuna Icon Jakarta
#124 of 469 in Jakarta
241 reviews
favehotel Gatot Subroto
#93 of 469 in Jakarta
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan Hotel
#207 of 469 in Jakarta
478 reviews
Setiabudi
Aston at Kuningan Suites
Aston at Kuningan Suites
#65 of 469 in Jakarta
522 reviews
Tanah Abang
all seasons Jakarta Thamrin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avissa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avissa Suites

Address: Jl. Karet Pedurenan Mesjid no. 19, Jakarta 12940, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 469 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: $43 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avissa Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're a tourist or traveling on business, Avissa Suites is a great choice for accommodation when visiting Jakarta. This 3-star hotel commands an excellent location and provides access to the city's biggest attractions. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.The facilities and services provided by Avissa Suites ensure a pleasant stay for guests. This hotel offers numerous on-site facilities to satisfy even the most discerning guest. Free High-speed WiFi in all rooms and TV Cable with 90+ channels (26 channels in HD/High Definition) are provided.All guest accommodations feature thoughtful amenities to ensure an unparalleled sense of comfort. The hotel offers wonderful recreational facilities such as garden, fitness center, golf course (within 3 km) to make your stay truly unforgettable. Avissa Suites is a smart choice for travelers to Jakarta, offering a relaxed and hassle-free stay every time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Fastbooking so you can book your Avissa Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing