We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to start a night.”

Potato Head Jakarta
Ranked #138 of 7,917 Restaurants in Jakarta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Voted one of best cocktail bars in Jakarta and recognised for its distinct interiors, Potato Head serves classic bistro fare and drinks created by award-winning mixologist Dre Masso and his international team. With its vintage lamps and fittings, a large vertical garden and planters along its outdoor seating space, it creates an inviting lush atmosphere that has turned it into a local favourite. Additionally, Potato Head is also home to original murals and works by one of Indonesia's most exciting contemporary artists Eko Nugroho.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“Very good place to start a night.”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We have been there on a friday night.
We git a table quit fast, the food was good and the atmosphere very nice to start a Partynight.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SaraWanting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    67
    58
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Underserved”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Having lived in Bali for many years, I was looking forward to visiting the Potato Head in Jakarta. Ambiance and service are quite splendid. The chief failure was the food. Though well presented, the portion sizes were small and I was surprised to find almost no steak in my steak-sandwich. My friend ordered the pancetta, which consisted mostly of fat. The food is nice to look at but I was left still pretty hungry afterwards. Not a great experience considering the price.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jingyang81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekasi, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best for Brunch”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I like it here, I eat here often. The taste , service and price are reasonable. Added by nice atmosphere :) my favourite is Egg Benedict. I think they change their menu gradually, and the dessert is great also

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Chic bistro”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Spectacular location. The ambience is uber cool, food is pretty good and the service excellent. Great for casual dining after drinks or for that after-work get-together.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank gee_em_see
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“risotto with mushroom dish was good, drinks a disappointment”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

the risotto with mushroom dish was very good. my friend had some duck dish and it was fab too.

had about 4 different drinks-iced tea, cloud nine fizz, some ginger and alcholic tea - all were very average, nothing to die for.

atmosphere was wonderful - sat in a long table outside. decor chic and modern and great bar counter.

will i come here again - yes for the risotto!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rentaplace22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Potato Head Jakarta also viewed

 

Been to Potato Head Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing