We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food with lovely staff”
Review of The Cafe

The Cafe
Ranked #10 of 10,548 Restaurants in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located on the Lobby Level and open daily, The Café takes to the traditional multi-cuisine restaurant that is unlike any other All-Day-Dining or Coffee Shop in the region. The Café is intended to evoke a ‘dining room’ ambience and be one of the most sought-after tables in the city. Please book your seat online at bit.ly/HMS-Reservation
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

A lot of variant of food, from western to asian, and complete desert from martabak to macaroons, and off course no doubt with the taste, so delicious.
We have anniversary celebration in here, and got the surprise from almost all the staff in this restaurant sang for us.
The interior was cozy and very nice.
Highly recommended for small group event for family and friends...

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank dewi_okta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelMuliaManagement, Manager at The Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2016

Dear dewi_okta

Thank you for your recent visit to The Cafe in celebration of your anniversary at Hotel Mulia Senayan - Jakarta.

We do value your feedback in regard to your comments on the venue ambience, service excellence and food quality and variety. Hence, have taken this opportunity and shared your feedback with the teams.

Much appreciate your review and we do look forward to welcoming you back to The Cafe in the not too distant future.

Sincerely
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (1,794)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

732 - 736 of 1,794 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

For today's lunch we went to the Cafe Restaurant, Mulia Hotel located at Jl. Asia-Afrika, Jakarta.

Location-wise, the restaurant is really central as it is located at Mulia Hotel, lobby floor.

For today's lunch, I decided to taste its 'Nasi Liwet Solo', a traditional dish from Solo, Mid Java province. It consists of sweet chicken curry, marinated tofu and tempe, spicy vegies curry, and crackers.

The taste is good enough.

Smoking is not permitted and restrooms are located outside of the restaurant.

The lychee iced tea is also refreshing.

Over all this restaurant is good enough. 3/5

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank anthioc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelMuliaManagement, Manager at The Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Dear anthioc

Thank you for your recent lunch patronage to The Cafe at Hotel Mulia Senayan - Jakarta.

We do value your feedback in regard to your comments on the “Nasi Liwet Solo” taste and the lychee iced tea with refreshing flavors. Hence, have taken this opportunity and shared your feedback with the teams.

Much appreciate your review and we do look forward to welcoming you back to The Café shortly.

Sincerely
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Had a dinner with my family during my wife birthday. It was on a welds and was not that much rush like in weekend. Nice ambiance. Food was excellent. Good service and friendly staff. Lots of verities of food. We really loved it

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank heinkenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelMuliaManagement, Manager at The Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Dear Heinken C

Thank you for your recent visit for dinner to The Cafe at Hotel Mulia Senayan – Jakarta celebrating your wife’s birthday.

We do value your feedback in regard to your comments on the venue ambience, food quality and variety and service excellence. Hence, have taken this opportunity and shared your feedback with the teams.

Much appreciate your review and we do look forward to welcoming you back to The Cafe in the not too distant future.

Sincerely
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

There is no other word to describe The Cafe besides "Excellent" ! The foods, the service and also the ambience are Superb. Never feel disapointed since i went to The Cafe for the 1st time in 2008 until now. Professional Chefs and All Staffs with great service made me feel like at home..come and see urself and enjoy one of the Best Restaurant in Jakarta.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Widi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelMuliaManagement, Manager at The Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Dear Widilicious

Thank you for your return patronage to The Cafe at Hotel Mulia Senayan - Jakarta.

We do value your feedback in regard to your comments on the food variety, venue ambience and service excellence. Hence, have taken this opportunity and shared your feedback with the teams.

Much appreciate your review and we do look forward to welcoming you back to The Café shortly.

Sincerely
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Nice spread for buffet breakfast. Plates were cleared quickly and food is generally of good quality. Coffee was average though.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zepapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelMuliaManagement, Manager at The Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Dear zepapa

Thank you for your recent visit for breakfast to The Cafe at Hotel Mulia Senayan - Jakarta.

We do value your feedback in regard to your comments on the food spread, quality, coffee and service efficiency. Hence, have taken this opportunity and shared your feedback with the teams.

Much appreciate your review and we do look forward to welcoming you back to The Cafe in the not too distant future.

Sincerely
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.