We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One place for All you can eat of good quality and complete food”
Review of The Cafe

The Cafe
Ranked #10 of 10,548 Restaurants in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located on the Lobby Level and open daily, The Café takes to the traditional multi-cuisine restaurant that is unlike any other All-Day-Dining or Coffee Shop in the region. The Café is intended to evoke a ‘dining room’ ambience and be one of the most sought-after tables in the city. Please book your seat online at bit.ly/HMS-Reservation
Reviewed July 11, 2016

I have been several times dining in this restaurant. It is not cheap but worth especially for them who wants to satisfy their food taste of various kind of different food dishes.
They serve Chinese, Indian, Japanese and Western kind of food and averagely good quality food. the desert are also plenty and good.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank buyung2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelMuliaManagement, Manager at The Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2016

Dear buyung2016

Thank you for your recent visit to The Café, Hotel Mulia Senayan - Jakarta.

We do value your feedback in regard to your overall experience, especially the food selection. Hence, have taken this opportunity and shared your feedback with the teams.

Much appreciate your review and we do look forward to welcoming you back to The Cafe shortly.

Sincerely
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (1,794)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

779 - 783 of 1,794 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

This is a treat worth spending several hours enjoying. The buffet opens at 12 and closes at 3pm. Come early to have the full experience. I wouldn't know where to begin when talking about the unbelievable food. The sushi is exceptional, the Korean bbq is superb, the seafood is wonderful, and the desserts are so amazing that you need to leave room to enjoy them. The service is so good that you feel like royalty your entire stay. Such a must visit

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank FrankDiscoveries
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelMuliaManagement, Manager at The Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2016

Dear Frank M

Thank you for your recent patronage to The Cafe, Hotel Mulia Senayan -
Jakarta.

We do value your feedback in regard the food selection and service
standards. Hence, have taken this opportunity and shared your feedback
with the mentioned team member and the relevant teams.

Much appreciate your review and we do look forward to welcoming you
back to The Cafe in the near future.

Sincerely
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

I've been eat here for many times, for lunch or dinner

This time I came for breakfasting dinner

The menu as always were complete, from sushi bar, indonesian food, oriental food, steak, seafood, etc etc

I always love sashimi, super fresh and melt in my mouth

Spacious restaurant, and cozy too. Even in ramadhan when so many reservations they didn't take advantage by squeezing the space to put many table as possible, this is good.

I also love tom yam station and not forget to try the desserts....

Definitely recommended place to eat.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank PipitIndriawati
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelMuliaManagement, Manager at The Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2016

Dear pipitlndriawati

Thank you for your repeat patronage to The Café for your lunch and dinner, Hotel Mulia Senayan - Jakarta.

We do value your feedback in regard to your overall experience, particularly the food variety and quality . Hence, have taken this opportunity and shared your feedback with the teams.

Much appreciate your review and we do look forward to welcoming you back to The Cafe in the not too distant future.

Sincerely
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Not cheap but worth it. The place is very luxury and cozy. The food is excellent. Better to use your best dress if you want to go here.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank angelah958
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelMuliaManagement, Manager at The Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2016

Dear angelah958

Thank you for your recent visit to The Café, Hotel Mulia Senayan - Jakarta.

We do value your feedback in regard to your overall experience. Hence, have taken this opportunity and shared your feedback with the teams.

Much appreciate your review and we do look forward to welcoming you back to The Cafe soon.

Sincerely
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

I went to The Cafe at Hotel Mulia, Bali several times with my family. I could say that they have the best hotel meals on earth with that price. But my favourite part was their dessert place.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Diah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed The Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.