We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most favourite buffet place!”
Review of The Cafe

The Cafe
Ranked #10 of 10,548 Restaurants in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located on the Lobby Level and open daily, The Café takes to the traditional multi-cuisine restaurant that is unlike any other All-Day-Dining or Coffee Shop in the region. The Café is intended to evoke a ‘dining room’ ambience and be one of the most sought-after tables in the city. Please book your seat online at bit.ly/HMS-Reservation
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

I went to The Cafe at Hotel Mulia, Bali several times with my family. I could say that they have the best hotel meals on earth with that price. But my favourite part was their dessert place.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Diah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,794)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

783 - 787 of 1,794 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

After a indulgent pampering at the Mulia spa, I joined the family (45mins late) for a buffet lunch at the Cafe.
We chose the spot as a special last day treat & after reading many good reviews. This trip included 5 adults, a 10 year old with an adult palate, fussy 7 & fussier miss nearly 5. All were well catered for, especially the matriarch who polished off 10 small coconut jellies & was having them delivered to our table by the lovely & tolerant staff.
A surprise bonus was that the 3rd person ate for free.
We loved the experience. The Indonesian section was my favorite & save room for dessert!

Date of visit: June 2016
2  Thank IluvKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

The dessert section is the place that I enjoyed most. But all other food are superb! nothing else that I could say more

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sweethearties
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

The service, the food and the ambience are worth the money. However, one input thou for the floor staff to always aware of the traffic of guests carry their plates. They have to ensure that they are not the one that blocked the guests by talking while walking.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank wulanadang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelMuliaManagement, Manager at The Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2016

Dear wulan A

Thank you for your recent patronage to The Café, Hotel Mulia Senayan - Jakarta.

We do value your feedback in regard to your overall experience. Hence, have taken this opportunity and shared your feedback with the teams.

Much appreciate your review and we do look forward to welcoming you back to The Cafe soon.

Sincerely
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

It was a good service n very caring from people working there. I was impressed. O had penne lobster and margerita pizza, they were awesome.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank jessl823
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelMuliaManagement, Manager at The Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2016

Dear Jess L

Thank you for your recent patronage to The Café, Hotel Mulia Senayan - Jakarta.

We do value your feedback in regard to the service excellence and food taste, especially the Lobster Penne and Margarita Pizza. Hence, have taken this opportunity and shared your feedback with the teams.

Much appreciate your review and we do look forward to welcoming you back to The Cafe shortly.

Sincerely
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.