We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Jakarta Central Park
Ranked #23 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

stayed in the Pullman Central Park during a short two day trip to Jakarta. overall a very nice hotel , all employees encountered were very pleasant and helpful . The room on the executive floor was comfortable and well maintained. Executive lounge staff very friendly. The hotel is adjacent to two big malls which offer plenty of restaurant choices.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OliverTritschler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear OliverTritschler,

Warmest greetings from Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences at Pullman Jakarta Central Park on the TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay with us; and you are satisfied with our room, strategic location being adjacent to Central Park Mall and services rendered by our team.

Thank you once again for your review and I look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel in a not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,


Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,978)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Jakarta Central Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

970 - 976 of 1,978 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I stayed at this hotel two nights to enjoy the holidays with my family . I arrived at the hotel earlier than normal check -in time when I entered the lobby I was in the escort by the bellman to check in at the executive lounge . when he got in the executive lounge I was greeted by a reception with a full warm-hearted . I got a room upgrade to executive suites as my request for a non smoking room and when the hotel was full occupied . I am very grateful and appreciate that this has been done by staff , special thanks to Andres, executive lounge because it helps me to get a non- smoking room , which I appreciate him very attentive to my son because he knew the room smoking is not good for my son and for the waiters in executive lounge are very friendly when offers a welcome drink . for the executive suites of rooms are very nice and suitable for families . the pool is very nice . I will come back again to this hotel again if I am planning a vacation . Modern design and closed to the mall .

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hendra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Hendra L,

Warmest Greetings from Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

Thank you very much for sharing the elements of your recent experience at our Hotel on Trip Advisor.

It is pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay; you are satisfied with our products and services rendered by our team.

We have taken good note of your kind remarks about our associates. We will be sharing with all of them your appreciation which will, un-doubtfully, give them further satisfaction in providing the best of service to all our guests.

We are looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future at Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

Yours sincerely,


Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

It was just a quick one night stay at the Pullman - first time in this brand of Accor.

The hotel is on the 'easier' side of Jakarta in terms of getting from the airport nonetheless it still took 1.5 hours - plan ahead. But it was only 25 minutes to get back - Jakarta traffic is strange and horrible.

The hotel feels light and airy. It felt somewhat like a W hotel and somewhat like an Aloft. I was expecting something more formal but I guess that would be more Sofitel. Art work throughout the hotel is interesting but seems to try a bit too hard.

Staff were excellent and nice to deal with at every encounter. Breakfast buffet is over the top, including sushi and lots of other breakfast cuisines. Pool looked great, good variety of gym equipment, including TRX in the relatively small gym. Public spaces were nice but the use of fragrance and deordorizers were a bit over powering in many places.

Room was a bit small and bit of an interesting layout with the shower in the centre of the room. Otherwise, room was well appointed and bed was very comfortable.

Hotel is attached to a relatively good mall with a nice foot massage place in the basement which was excellent and inexpensive.

i'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusyFlyingAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear AndrewW2,

Warmest greetings from Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

Thank you very much for sharing the elements of your recent experience at our Hotel on Trip Advisor.

It is much pleasing to see that, likewise to most of our guests, the staff friendliness, breakfast, gym, pool, as well as our strategic location being adjacent to Central Park Mall and a short distance to and from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport have contributed to your satisfaction.

Moreover, we would like to inform you that our room size has been set out to accord with the overall concept of our property interior design, Pop Art with minimalist raw industrial concept, and we would like to apologize if you found it discommodious.

Once again thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

We are looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future at Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

Yours sincerely,


Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Was there for a quick business trip. At first lobby and lounge felt a bit strange and cold due to the "wacky" design. But check in at the executive lounge was Ok and room was extremely comfortable. I know better class hotels whose rooms are not as comfortable. Perfect for 1 person on business. Part of the perks were to use the executive lounge and meeting room. The lounge is well appointed and many guests use it for business and at the cocktail time "the appetizer buffet" becomes in fact almost a full dinner as it is so plentiful! All food [and coffee] both in lounge and in the restaurant were very good. My only less pleased comment was that many guests book the free meeting room but end up not using it, therefore depriving others of usage. It pays to go there a couple of times and check again. Vinessa at the executive lounge was very pleasant and helpful at check-in and check out and in securing an alternative meeting venue. So overall, an excellent stay and would certainly recommend the hotel(not for lobby design) but certainly for service and comfort as well as for the location and ease of getting to and from airport . In Jakarta this is really a bonus ! Being adjacent to a large mall also has advantages for shopping or eating out.

Room Tip: executive room floor rooms on high floors are same as others. but perks are good.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topkapitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear topkapitan,

Warmest greetings from Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

Thank you very much for sharing the elements of your recent experience at our Hotel on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us; and you are satisfied with our room, quality of food, the staff friendliness, as well as our strategic location being adjacent to Central Park Mall.

Your personalized compliment for our associate, Vinessa, will be passed to her, and we are sure that your appreciation will give her further satisfaction in providing the best of service to all our guests. We have also taken good note of your remark regarding the meeting room at Executive Lounge. You can rest assured that we have shared the elements of your review in details with our Front Office Manager for further assessment.

Moreover, the general feel of our hotel is indeed of Pop Art influence: some areas are treated based on minimalist raw industrial concept, while others such as hallways and guest corridors as well as guestrooms are displaying some very representative illustrations of modern and colorful artworks inherited from Pop Art in its aim to employ images of popular as opposed to elitist culture in art.

Once again thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

We are looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future at Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

Yours sincerely,


Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

One of the better hotels in Jakarta close to 2 main shopping centres. Deluxe rooms are wonderful, no idea about the standard. Convenient location for businessmen. NExt time in Jakarta will use it again.

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe room
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear James C,

Warmest greetings from Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

Thank you very much for sharing the elements of your recent experience at our Hotel on Trip Advisor.

It is much pleasing to see that our Deluxe rooms as well as strategic location being adjacent to Central Park Mall and a short distance to and from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport have contributed to your satisfaction.

It was delightful to be off your service and we are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Jakarta.

Yours sincerely,


Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Great place and great location! Warm welcome and a perfection in hospitality!!The welcome was very friendly and that staff looks forward to make you feel at home.
Location is very close to central mall, that gives a lots of option for day time.

Room Tip: Room that is facing the city!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prashant U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Prashant U,

Warmest greetings from Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

Thank you very much for sharing the elements of your recent experience at our Hotel on Trip Advisor.

It is much pleasing to see that, likewise to most of our guests, the staff friendliness and our strategic location being adjacent to Central Park Mall have contributed to your satisfaction.

Once again thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

We are looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future at Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

Yours sincerely,


Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
Gran Melia Jakarta
#20 of 464 in Jakarta
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#16 of 464 in Jakarta
1,507 reviews
Menteng
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Jakarta Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Jakarta Central Park

Address: Jl. Let. Jend. S. Parman Kav. 28 | Podomoro City, Jakarta 11470, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Grogol Petamburan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#14 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#18 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#22 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#22 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $115 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Jakarta Central Park 5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupies strategic location in the heart of vibrant west Jakarta for business and leisure traveller, Only 25 minutes from Jakarta International Airport and approximately 15 minutes to central business district. The only Pullman adjacent to award winning Shopping Mall, Central Park and only few minutes away from Taman anggrek mall and Mall Ciputra Jakarta. A Suitable venue for meetings and social events while Collage offers a contemporary design for a different dining experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Jakarta Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Jakarta Central Park Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing