We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Jakarta Central Park
Ranked #23 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I had a pleasure to stay at Pullman Central Park during my 2 day stay in Jakarta. The hotel is really outstanding and the rooms are wonderful. The design of the hotel is very different from any hotel that I've stayed at before and I really enjoyed everything the hotel had to offer. Did I mention the shower room in the middle of the hotel room?! The location was OK, but there isn't anything else except the Central Park Mall in the vicinity of the hotel. If you want to experience the real Jakarta you have to take a taxi to the other areas as the hotel is not right in the city center.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeyD82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear HeyD82,

Warmest greetings from Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

Thank you for your candid and wonderful feedback posted at the TripAdvisor.

My team & I are pleased that we have been a part of your satisfactory stay and we are glad to learn that our strategic location, which is adjacent to Central Park Mall, has benefited you.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,


Fabrice Mini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,978)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Jakarta Central Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,061 - 1,067 of 1,978 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

Its just next to the Mall, all small resturants are just below the hotel. Central Park mall has some good International Brands, so good location for shopping.
Staff is very Helpful, i was able to get my vegetarian Hindu meal at the hotel.
Rooms are not very appealing, but that can always be ignored.
Its close to the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shivani_bhargava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Shivani_bhargava,

Warmest greetings from Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

I would like to thank you for extending your wonderful staying experience with us to the TripAdvisor readers.

We are enchanted to know that in most aspects you were gratified with the hotel services and that our strategic location which is adjacent to Central Park Mall and a short distance to and from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport has benefited you.

Once again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,


Fabrice Mini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

i stayed at this hotel during my parents visits. the room's size is small with open bathroom. The things i like from this hotel was the design, so modern and the bed, it was fluffy and comfortable. But the hotel's lobby area so crowded with small parking area since the hotel connected to mall.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce_Wibow0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Joyce_Wibow0,

Warmest greetings from Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

We are happy to know that our distinctive design has been a great impression to you and you have highly enjoyed it.

In regards to your comment about our room size with its open bathroom, herewith, I would like to inform you that it has been set out to accord with the overall concept of our property interior design and we would like to apologize if you found it discommodious.

Moreover, our strategic location which is adjacent to Central Park Mall has been benefited our guests, where all are well-integrated including indeed the parking areas; however, there are sufficient dedicated floors, P2-P5, that can be reached from Ramp A where our hotel guests could comfortably park.

Once again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you again to Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

Yours sincerely,


Fabrice Mini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

My below-par experience with this hotel started right from check-in. Tried to prepay my 3 nights stay with clean new USD notes, but was unceremoniously told by front-desk that "they would not accept my dollar notes coz of print year and chop marks".. I could understand the logic and respect each individual hotel's policy, but I felt exception could be taken in a situation where I don't have access to my credit cards but with plenty of USD notes to pay off.
Booked a executive deluxe non-smoking room at time of reservation, but was given a smoking executive suite instead. Thanks for the free upgrade, but seriously no thanks to the smoking suite. Was told by front desk that I could still get a non-smoking room if I choose to have, but it has to be a non-executive deluxe room, as they were fully booked. Seriously, I don't see the need for me, a paying customer, to make "difficult decisions" like this, especially in the hands of inefficient front desk guys like theirs.
Look elsewhere for better worthy hotels if you ask me

Room Tip: Ask for smoking room first, if you want a non-smoking room during reservation. You maybe lucky enou...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank popeyescoob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear popeyescoob,

Warmest greetings from Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and posting a review of your experience at the TripAdvisor.

USD cash transaction qualifications are ruled and regulated by the local banks and our entity has to oblige in order for us to be able to deposit the bills into our account. This includes accepting certain years the bills were printed without any marks on the surface.

There are alternatives we could provide our guests for room payments which are by credit cards and cash in IDR, mainly related to the fact that our room rate are sold in local currencies.

Moreover, pertaining to your second point, a non-smoking room request is noted in the system by our Reservation team and is treated based on availability upon checking-in. We would be delighted to accommodate you with your special inquiry as long as we have them available.

Thank you once again for your review and I hope this would not prevent us to welcoming you back at our hotel on your next visit to Jakarta.

With best regards,


Fabrice Mini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Fransisca S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The Hotel connected to Central park Shopping Mall where we can easily find something to eat.
The room has a unique but not so functional design especially for the Bathroom. (@ least for me).
If we stay with our spouse then it's OK. But if we stay (sharing) with out colleague (man - man) then It will not be a pleasant experience taking a bath in an only sandblasted glass.
The food stall in the restaurant I think just a little to spread. But the food was good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anatsir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear anatsir,

Warmest greetings from Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience to the TripAdvisor readers.

I am happy to learn that you have been benefited by our strategic location, which is adjacent to Central Park Mall.

Furthermore, our bathroom layout and design were chosen to accord with the overall interior design concept of our hotel, which is a dynamic raw industrial, a cross mix between a museum and art gallery. The layout of the buffet counters also adopts the same concept, where it provides the opportunities to our guests to take pleasure in the artworks scattered around the dining area. Nevertheless, if they have somehow discomforted you, kindly accept our apology.

Once again, thank you and your future arrivals are certainly truly awaited.

Yours sincerely,


Fabrice Mini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com
1  Thank Goh S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
Gran Melia Jakarta
#20 of 464 in Jakarta
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#16 of 464 in Jakarta
1,507 reviews
Menteng
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Jakarta Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Jakarta Central Park

Address: Jl. Let. Jend. S. Parman Kav. 28 | Podomoro City, Jakarta 11470, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Grogol Petamburan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#14 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#18 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#22 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#22 Family Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $115 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Jakarta Central Park 5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupies strategic location in the heart of vibrant west Jakarta for business and leisure traveller, Only 25 minutes from Jakarta International Airport and approximately 15 minutes to central business district. The only Pullman adjacent to award winning Shopping Mall, Central Park and only few minutes away from Taman anggrek mall and Mall Ciputra Jakarta. A Suitable venue for meetings and social events while Collage offers a contemporary design for a different dining experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Jakarta Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Jakarta Central Park Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing