We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with modern personality.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Jakarta Central Park
Ranked #26 of 472 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The location is fairly good as its in the west of the city, not too far form the airport ( for me on a Sunday only about 40 minutes). But of course that means that if you have meetings in the centre in the day time you could be spending two hours in the traffic jams. It took my driver 2hours and 15 minutes to drive 10 kilometres in the rush hour.

As other have said, it is located in Central Park which is a fairly new development. Just be prepared for noise from the bandstand if you are looking towards the inner ring road.

I had an executive suite. It was really meant for a family, not a single person in the city on business. There were two desk areas but the chairs were really not appropriate for either desk (but they would have been OK for a family just there to relax.)

The internet was not perfect and three times I had to get the IT man in to sort it out. Some improvements could be made.

The concierge was excellent and many thanks to Lister who was highly efficient in arranging taxis.

The executive lounge was very good and staff very helpful.

Overall a very good hotel with staff who always have a smile and who provide excellent service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nemo149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, Director of Sales and Distribution at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Nemo149,

Greetings from Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

Thank you for posting a review of your recent staying experience at our hotel on the TripAdvisor.

I am glad to learn that in most aspect, you were gratified by our services and facilities.

Accommodation is chosen based on several factors and the competitive advantages that we could provide our clients with are the fact that we are located on the prime location for Jakarta’s expanded Central Business District that is filling the West Area of the city which automatically makes us the closest to the airport from other comparable hotels and being inside Podomoro City Superblock provides the outmost convenient.

We have taken notes in regards to the internet connection you encountered, kindly accept my sincerest apology for the inconveniences. Assessment is continuously reviewed for improvement.

Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,

Aldo P. Situmorang
Director of Sales and Distribution

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,289 - 1,295 of 2,122 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Staff are so helpful! The hotel is very modern and clean. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. The room service was presented beautifully and tasted great. Hadn't ventured to the shopping complex before so hadn't appreciated its great location. The 24 HR gym was great and the staff most attentive re cleaning. The breakfast was however pricey for Indonesia.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lcbcacsc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, Director of Sales and Distribution at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Icbcacsc1,

Greetings from Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

Thank you for your candid and wonderful review posted on the TripAdvisor.

I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay. Most of our guests thought otherwise in regards to the price of our Food and Beverages in comparison to other comparable hotels, however, I appreciate your feedback.

Once again, thank you and looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Aldo P. Situmorang
Director of Sales and Distribution

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Fabulous location. A hotel, shopping mall and a park. Wow! The views facing the park are to die for. On the downside, the design is modern but badly executed. The rooms are small and congested. The rain shower is horrible with almost no pressure. If a tall person like me is using the potty, you cannot close the door. The art and decor range from interesting to tacky. The pool is good.

Overall, not bad but not great. The service and staff are awesome though!

Room Tip: If you want a relaxing place to sleep, shop and eat. Go for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReddyR312578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, Director of Sales and Distribution at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear ReddyR312578,

Greetings from Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us on the TripAdvisor.

Moreover, our room lay out, the size and the selection of furniture have been set out to accord with the overall concept of our interior design which is a dynamic raw industrial and different artwork are showcased at the entire premises of the hotel and we comprehend that guests react differently to work of art. We would like to apologize if this has somehow discomforted you.

Once again, thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

Yours Sincerely,

Aldo P. Situmorang
Director of Sales and Distribution

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights at Level 9 Executive Deluxe. Great hotel, fantastic room and view. Perfect location and nice surroundings.

The only downside was the towels provided were all worn out and does not reflect the hotel exclusiveness. Hope can be improved.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Tumi20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, Director of Sales and Distribution at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Tumi20,

Greetings from Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

Thank you for your candid review and I am glad to learn that in most aspect you were gratified by the accommodation.

We have taken notes of your comment regarding the towel, which would be reviewed for improvement.

Kindly accept my apology for the inconviniences it has caused you.

Once again thank you and looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Aldo P. Situmorang
Director of Sales and Distribution

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I think the room of the hotel is too small for five star hotel and the bed is rather dusty.And also the bath room is too small. But the location of the hotel good, connecting with central park mall. Breakfast is good, many various of foods.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank HendsThe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, Director of Sales and Distribution at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Hendrik P,

Greetings from Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

Thank you for your candid and wonderful feedback.

I am happy to know that you have been benefited by our strategic location. Moreover, I would like to inform you that the room and bathroom size have been chosen to accord with the entire concept of our hotel which is a distinctive raw industrial, nevertheless, we appreciate your comment.

We have taken notes regarding the dust, kindly take my sincerest apology for this lapse of attention. Improvement would be taking place to ensure that we provide our guests the outmost comfort.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Aldo P. Situmorang
Director of Sales and Distribution

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Excellent hotel.funky deco but really cool. Rooms have the shower in the middle of the room!high,clean and big bed!very good rooms!
Nice lobby and amazing staff.
Attached to the mall and to some restaurants....
Nice to walk around in podomoro city but its not the traditional Jakarta.its a place made for the tourists and rich indonesian.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hibg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, Director of Sales and Distribution at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear hibg,

Greetings from Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

Thank you for your candid review that is posted on the TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to learn that you had a great stay at our hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Aldo P. Situmorang
Director of Sales and Distribution

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

First time i stayed here on the 2011-2012 new year's eve with my hubby. It was soft opening and it was 100% finished. The second time i went here was with my family, staying for 3 days i think. And what so superb about this hotel are the FOOD (Collage Restaurant). The breakfast menu are like lunch / dinner buffet. Everything's there.. indonesia food, chinese, europe, Japanese, dairy products, breads, etc.. i've tried all of them.. and none of them tasted average, they're all delicious!!!.

The rooms are pop-art decorated interior i guess, the space is average but its artistic. I really love the mattress and the pillows, feels so cozy. The swimming pool is quite small, i assume that the swimming pool is Accor Hotel's signature design. The bar on the ground floor is not a smoking area, but there's smoking area on the outside.

The Hotel is next to the Central PArk Mall.. just in case you're tempted by some branded clothes.. :)

Overall, PULLMAN will give you the new experience of enjoying a Hotel...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fauzia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, Director of Sales at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Fauzia B,

Greetings from Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

I would like to extend my sincere gratitude for spending some of your time to write a review of your recent visit to our hotel to the TripAdvisor readers.

I am enchanted to know that in most aspects you savored your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back again in a not too distant future.

Thank you and with best regards,

Aldo P. Situmorang
Director of Sales and Distribution

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
Menteng
Keraton at The Plaza, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Melia Jakarta
#23 of 472 in Jakarta
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Jakarta Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Jakarta Central Park

Address: Jl. Let. Jend. S. Parman Kav. 28 | Podomoro City, Jakarta 11470, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Grogol Petamburan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#14 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#15 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#20 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#25 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $120 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Jakarta Central Park 5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupies strategic location in the heart of vibrant west Jakarta for business and leisure traveller, Only 25 minutes from Jakarta International Airport and approximately 15 minutes to central business district. The only Pullman adjacent to award winning Shopping Mall, Central Park and only few minutes away from Taman anggrek mall and Mall Ciputra Jakarta. A Suitable venue for meetings and social events while Collage offers a contemporary design for a different dining experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman Jakarta Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Jakarta Central Park Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing