We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good place in Jakarta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Jakarta Central Park
Ranked #26 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty good place in Jakarta”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Booked a night here because the roads were severely flooded and cars were at a standstill. The only room left was an executive suite. Needed extra bed, but they failed to provide an itemization of 400000 rupiah extra per bed. They quoted 3.5 million rupiah for room.

Room is very spacious and nice. Two rooms with its own climate control system and tv. Outer room has own toilet room. Bedroom has very nice standing ceiling shower, bathtub, and toilet. Dual sinks, large king size bed .

Free snack and beverage area on 12 th floor. Free breakfast for 2 in the morning.

When I checked out, we had a minor issue with the room estimate. It was now that they informed us of the itemization of the beds. After discussing the issue with the manager, Jessica Effendi, the issue was resolved amicably. We paid for what we were originally quoted for.

Overall good experience. The hallway is pretty creepy with jump roping blue babies wearing two piece swimwear with an apple on Its head. At first, it seemed like a cult, but I I did some research. It's called industrial art by an Indonesian artist. Maybe still cultish, who knows?

Same babies showing their wee wee in the dining hall. Not the most welcoming for families. Great location. I think I would still stay there in a future if needed. I do hope they remove the jump rope babies- they went so far to have a hologram jumping baby along with the multiple statues.

Room Tip: Executive suite is awesome for a family. It has a bed sofa. Any more beds will be extra charges.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Bernard H,

Greetings from Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experiences to the TripAdvisor readers.

I am delighted to know that in most aspects you are gratified with your recent stay and my Team and I truly feel that it was a pleasure to look after you.

You are certainly precise about the concept of our interior design which is a dynamic industrial art where collections of artwork from Indonesian artists are scattered at the entire premises and we highly comprehend that guests react differently to work of art and I would like to sincerely apologize if you have felt discomfort from it and we appreciate your feedback.

I hope that your next visit to us will not be too long as we are all looking forward to welcoming you again at Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

With best regards,

Fabrice Mini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    914
    732
    223
    45
    29
See reviews for
437
307
118
834
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I just stay one nite with 2 children 17 months and 3 years... the check in / out process quite fast...Friendly staff ...
the room small not tiny with baby coat..and the 1st time i found shower in a middle of room,
the pool ok.. my soon love it... the hotel very interesting with lots of arts...
Breakfast was simple lots variety and tasty ....
Location very strategies with lots cafe and just one step go to mall....

Will be back to this hotel soon...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ph3ang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear yenny c,

Greetings from Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

Thank you for your candid review and I am delighted to learn that you have savoured your stay with us.

I am looking forward to having you as one of our guests again in the near future.

With best regards,

Fabrice Mini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Kencana, Papua, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed there with the whole family with 2 kids for a night. The verdicts:
Location: A. Right next to Central Park Mall. Despite the close proximity, however the room is very quite. The area has beautiful Christmas displays which can be seen from the room.
Room: B. Rather small for my standard. We are in 30s, but somehow the room also feel too chic. Just have the feeling that functionality is being sacrificed for appearance, such as the location of the switch and wall outlets. Definitely not for business person considering the size of the work area.
Bathroom: B+. Great look but starting to have that mold near the faucet. No lock on the bathroom. The shower takes a while to fully drain the water.
Service: A. Great service. Did early check-in. Although cannot get a room right away, the staff is very helpful to explain it.
Value: A. Great value for the price we paid.
Overall: We may come back again if we visit Jakarta.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilibona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Wilibona,

Greetings from Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

Thank you for staying with us and for posting it on the TripAdvisor.

I am glad to learn that our strategic location which is adjoining to Central Park Mall and our level of service has fulfilled and exceeded your expectation and in regards to your comment about the room lay out, the size and the selection of furniture, herewith, I would like to inform you that they have been set out to accord with the overall concept of our interior design which is a dynamic raw industrial art which we wish to proudly present to guests with various age ranges, however, should you feel otherwise, please accept my apology if it has somehow discomforted you.

Furthermore, I would like to inform that our Executive Suite is an available option for family travellers.

Once again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you again to Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

Yours sincerely

Fabrice Mini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

They have the most terrible service will never reccomend
The receptionist is rude and english is really poor
Therooms are small andthe carpet has a terrible smell
We stayed there for my birth and iamsofrustrated

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hersheymorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear hersheymorgan,

Greetings from Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

Thank you for posting a review recounting your recent stay at our hotel in TripAdvisor highlighting the problems you have encountered and I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences.

We appreciate your feedback as we treat customer comments as one of the most resourceful information for improvement as it enables us to monitor that we are providing the level of facilities and services that our guests deserve and expect, and in order for us to do that, it would be highly appreciated if you could elaborate more of your points by sending us an email. Our email address is listed at our website.

Once again thank you and I am looking forward to hearing from you.

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Mini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontianak, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

This is the second time this year I choose Pullman Central Park. The first time it was February 2012.

I travel with my sister for 3 nights. Main purpose is shopping and enjoying the hotel, that's why we choose a five star hotel and a shopping center next it.

Pros:
- A lot of selection in breakfast menu. This is the best hotel breakfast I have ever experienced. You can get sushi, indian dish like indian chicken/prawn/lamb/egg curry/briyani rice, light breakfast like porridge, indonesian dish like rendang with 4-5 selection of sambal. Oh have I mentioned dimsum (bakpau/hakau/siomay and many more). You can get the chef to make fresh juice like dragonfruit, guava, pear, apple and you can see him make the juice for you. It's 100% pure (with a little bit of water but no sugar so it's healthy).

You can also get the chef to make fried kwetiaw or noodle or soto. I haven't tried them yet eventhough I had 3 days of breakfast because I have been eating too much of their other dish and OMG the chocolate croissant is like the one you get in a bakery. You can see that the baker is baking, you know it's fresh. There are other type of bread, cookies and cake but my stomach almost exploded.

They rotate their food well, in those 3 days. Like first day, they got kampung fried rice. The second day, normal fried rice (they taste different, I prefer the kampung one to be honest), the third one is yellow rice. Also the chicken, they cook it differently in those 3 days, so you wont get bored.

The ambiance is also good. It's not crowded as the space is huge and not all guests choose to pay for breakfast because there is a shopping mall next to it. You feel the exclusivity and with the amount of food selection, it worth every penny.

- Friendly staff, they always open the main entrance door for you. Always smile and greet you. You feel welcomed.

- Next to Central Park shopping mall. This is the actual reason why I choose Pullman CP, because there is a major shopping mall next to it. Harris Kelapa Gading as well, but they don't have swimming pool and i think their breakfast is just so so.

Cons
- Swimming pool isn't the cleanest. The water is greenish and milky. It's not a major issue, but there will be some people who would think twice to swim there.

- Yes, the changing room is quite far, by the time you reach the changing room, you will be half dried, might as well go straight to your room to take shower and get changed. Since you will have to walk past the elevator as well. It's not a biggie as I always use the steam room in the changing room after swimming.

- Changing room is freezing. I used the steam room inside the changing room and everytime I finish and sit in the changing room to normalize my body, it's torturing because I was sweating from the steam and the AC is blowing to my body. I can't take a shower straight away when I am sweating coz it's not good for your body. So I just had to bear with it.

This is quite different from Pullman Kuching, Malaysia. The changing room is on room temperature, which is very nice.

- The steam room design is flawed. The ceiling is supposed to be in triangular shape, not flat like in Pullman CP. It's annoying when the water drips from the ceiling to your head or body when you are inside. At least every 10-15 second/drip. It's annoying! In Pullman Kuching, I can stay for 30 mins inside, in Pullman Central Park, although I went in 2 consecutive days, but I didn't enjoy it, and leave within 15 mins. I like the steam and heat, it's perfect, it's just the dripping water ruins everything.

- When I was sitting in the sauna room, there was a small bang sound. Apparently the light cover just fell off. Fortunately I was sitting quite a mile from it. I then checked the remaining light cover, they are wobbly. I think they use glue and the water from the steam ruins the glue. I told the staff and she said she will tell the maintenance guy. I used the steam room the next day, the light cover is still sitting on the chair in the steam room in the same position. Apparently noone has been checking in the steam room. To be honest, I was quite surprised that noone has actioned this.

- When I checked in at 3pm, I had to wait for 20 mins in the lobby as the housekeeping staff hasn't cleaned the room. No welcome drink to compensate that, nothing. My sister was upset because she was so tired and jet-lagged.

- The closet pipe in the toilet is no longer sticking to the wall. This small issue might be seen by the housekeeping staff but she may not have told the maintenance department.

In conclusion, I am satisfied, but there is nothing major except the breakfast that makes me want to come back to Pullman. A good room + breakfast deal might catch my attention in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VelwinWibowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear VelwinWibowo,

Greetings from Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

Thank you for posting a comprehensive review on TripAdvisor recounting your recent visit to our hotel.

I highly appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor readers.

I am enchanted to see that in most aspects you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodation a perfect value. However, I regret the shortfall you encountered at the same time. We learn your constructive feedback for our improvement thus I trust this would only bring us to the impeccable service we would deliver to all global explorers.

Moreover, in regards to the comment about our swimming pool, herewith, I would like to apprise you that the torrential rain that has been occurring in Jakarta recently has caused the water to become cloudy and unstable, nevertheless, we could guarantee its cleanliness.

Thank you once again for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you again at Pullman Jakarta Central Park soon.

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Mini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We book two room one level 9 and one suite at level 11. The hotel is brand new still young but the room has many damages, eg: the carpet has red stain i dont know what was that, and other stain somewhere else, The pod coffee machine is not working, and staff a bit long to come, they said they will bring new machine but hour did not even come, on level 9 the Safety box is locked. we could not unlock even we enter the correct code, i call the staff they have to come and reset it, they said they will change new safety box, but we scare to put things there again incase they got locked again. again it took staff long time to come. WIFI is complementary and twinning tea.

We had Buffett dinner and buffet Breakfast there, we suppose to have breakfast at executive lounge but is not available so we use normal room but its ok, all the food was fresh and nice, breakfast has traditional indonesian food, and dinner has seafood such as oyster and sashimi.

the location is good they have Central park mall downstair, the view to the park from our room is stunning as they have xmas tree and all the lighting.

Room Tip: ask for park view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RnWSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear RnWSydney,

Greetings from Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your recent experience on TripAdvisor.

It is our entire pleasure to be of your service and we appreciate your comments in regards to some flaws you have encountered. Please accept my apology as I have personally notified the Department Heads concerned to further review it and ensure that these lapse of attention should not be occurring again in the future in order to provide our guests with the maximum level of comfort.

Once again thank you and on behalf of Pullman Jakarta Central Park team, I look forward to welcoming you and family back to our warm hospitality in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Mini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
Gran Melia Jakarta
#21 of 464 in Jakarta
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#16 of 464 in Jakarta
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Jakarta Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Jakarta Central Park

Property: Pullman Jakarta Central Park
Address: Jl. Let. Jend. S. Parman Kav. 28 | Podomoro City, Jakarta 11470, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Grogol Petamburan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#14 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#21 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#22 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#25 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Jakarta Central Park 5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupies strategic location in the heart of vibrant west Jakarta for business and leisure traveller, Only 25 minutes from Jakarta International Airport and approximately 15 minutes to central business district. The only Pullman adjacent to award winning Shopping Mall, Central Park and only few minutes away from Taman anggrek mall and Mall Ciputra Jakarta. A Suitable venue for meetings and social events while Collage offers a contemporary design for a different dining experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Jakarta Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Jakarta Central Park Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing