We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Try”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Jakarta Central Park
Ranked #25 of 465 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Try”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Two nights, two different rooms, two cold showers-and I mean cold! I don't know how to rank a hotel that has so many potentially good things going for it, but some serious problems. First the good points.

1) The food and the bar area appears to be well run and the food and drink quality is excellent. Presentation, food preparation, freshness and taste are all superb, especially in the Collage Restaurant. It was disappointing not to see the restaurant more crowded, but I was there early on a Monday. The bar is well appointed, the drinks fairly priced, given Indonesian's notorious cost of alcohol, and the bar staff is professional and friendly.

2) The hotel works for me architectually and design wise. It should work for most people who travel a good deal like I do. It reminds me of the W hotels in the States and Accor has done a fine job with layout and room sizing etc.

3) Pricewise, it's very competitve and the front desk staff are well trained and very good. I was upgraded my second night to an exectutive suite which entiled me to use the executive lounge, which I will be sure to book if I return.

4) The beds and linens are superb and very comfortable. The bedside lighting control layouts are well designed and the duvet is high quality and very comfortable. The wi-fi worked well and the TV had sufficient channels, but not a huge amount-couldn't find the Golf Channel which was a minus point.

5) Super staff which are friendly concerned as to how you are doing. You can't ask for more than that.

Now for the bad poinnts:

1) The shower is a disaster-both engineering wise and design wise. I had two cold morning showers in two rooms and waited 20 minutes each time for the water to get warm and it didn't. The sink water was very hot. The show handle fell off in the second room and landed on my foot-that will wake you up!! The shower leaks over head outside of the shower head and the door only closes into the shower. There is a seal on the door which prevents two way opening and catches soap scum etc. I don't understand this unless it is to prevent leakage onto the carpet in certain rooms. The open concept shower is not an issue for me-I like to assume the women I'm with look good in the shower. Warm showers are 1-5 on my list of 10 items that I judge a hotel by-the chances that I come back are slim.

2) The desks in execuitve suite didn't have chairs and the nearby available chairs were not desk type, heavy and not readily movable. Lighting in the rooms was difficult to control except from the bedside. Minibar prices are seriously crazy-like every hotel on planet Earth.

3) The traffic in the area is bad and the location is poor if you are not taking a very early flight out in the morning. Coming into Jakarta on the second evening took me 3 hours to get to the hotel-so much for "convenient to the airport". No hotel in Jakarta is truly convenient to the airport. If you want to go to another part of the city for another restaurant etc. it might be impossibly time consuming.

I don't think I'll risk another cold shower until the hotel gets all the bugs ironed out and when that will happen I don't know.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shazda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Dear Shazda,

Greetings from Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

Thank you for your comprehensive review of your recent stay at our hotel posted on TripAdvisor.

It is our entire pleasure to have you as one of our guests and you have enjoyed Bunk, our artisitc design and our bed and linen.

We are also delighted to learn that our Front Office Team has fullfilled your expectation and you have found value for money from our rate. It is our intention to provide our guests with the high level of service standard as well as a benefiting deal they could enjoy.

Collage is usually crowded during the weekends, the least on Monday especially the morning time and pick ups are seen in the middle of the week for during breakfast, lunch and dinner time.

Furthermore, in regards to your extensive feedbacks about the shortfalls you have encountered at the shower, herewith, we would like to sincerely apologize that they have caused you inconveniences. We are currently working on fixing this issue.

Moreover, the table with a chair at the Executive Suite Living Room is multifunctional (as a working table as well as dining table) and the credenza could be used as an alternative for a writing desk. These furniture has been set out to suit best our interior design, which is raw industrial.

It was surprising to receive your comment about the price of our minibar items, since most of the guests consider our incidental charges including our Food and Beverages prices are economically afforadable, however, we appreciate your feedback.

Customers select hotels based on different considerations and with the gridlocks in Jakarta that occurs at a constant period in most part of the city, choosing a hotel with a short distance to reach the ariport to catch the flight out is a competitive offer we could provide our clients which they have found it very accommodating and being inside a superblock where Central Park Mall has almost everything including the array of restaurants which is also a great advantage they could benefit from.

As a new establishment, we are in high efforts to review and take fast actions to follow up on what prevent our clients to be truly satisfied and we appreciate the information you have given us.

Once again, thank you for the feedbacks and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel certainly in a not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Mini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    865
    716
    221
    45
    29
See reviews for
420
300
115
798
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Fantastic new hotel with interesting pieces of modern art peppered throughout the hotel.

Well situated next to a massive albeit faceless mall.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear Dawn C,

Greetings from Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

Thank you for your candid review on TripAdvisor.

It is pleasing to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay and to learn that you have been benefited by our strategic location which adjoins to Central Park Mall.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Mini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Service was very ordinary, food was disappointing, and i was not impressed by having the staff steal stuff from my room. I had put valuables in the safe, so thankfully it was only my watch and mobile phone gear but nonetheless disappointing.
The room wasn't cleaned properly; stuff from the previous guest - a lady whose checkin papers were still lying around - were stiill there. Looks like cleaners spend less time cleaning, more time helping themselves to guests belongings. I complained to management, but what can they do anyway...

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SydneyCheyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear SydneyCheyne,

Greetings from Pullman Jakarta Central Park.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting a review on your last stay with us on TripAdvisor.

In regards to your feedback about our food which had not been able to fulfill your expectation, it would be highly appreciated if you could elaborate more by sending us an email, therefore, we could review and evaluate further for improvements because we treat customers’ comments as the most precious source of information to improve and strive for service excellence.

Furthermore, as we have responded to your previous enquiry about your silver watch and Samsung mobile phone leather case, herewith, we would like to inform you that we have done again a trace back towards our Housekeeping Log Book for any subsequent report identifying the finding of these items from your period of stay until now, nonetheless, the result remains the same.

However, we would like to apprise you that based your case, where you reported the situation after leaving our premises, we would not agree to the term stealing since there are several probabilities that might have occurred to have caused the two items are nowhere to be recovered.

In addition, we would like to acknowledge you that our cooperative associates would be ready around the clock to give maximum service to our valued guests with proper follow ups should in any case during their stay, they experience and encounter unpleasing situation to ensure utmost comfort. This is to response to your comment where you had identified that your room was not properly cleaned.

Once again thank you for your review and in the meantime, should you have further questions, kindly do not hesitate to contact me.

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Mini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed at the Pullman Jakarta Central Park for 3 nights. Overall the minimalistic theme and quirky art pieces was a little unsettling. The check in was smooth and efficient. The upmarket central park mall is convenient for food choices, cinema and designer shopping.

My room was oddly designed. I did not find the shower and toilet arrangement conducive and there is no privacy if you want to be in the bathroom out of view from you companion or visitors. The rain shower was pathetic and water leaked out into the dry floor outside. The shower flooring was uneven and a bit too flexible. Its easy to loose your balance.

The rest of the room arrangement, decor and storage is good. There are ample electrical outlets for all your gadgets. Free WIFI was good even inside the room. The bed was comfortable and I slept very well. The gym is rather small with few machines. Not many stations for weight training. The breakfast buffet is pretty good with a large number of healthy choices.

Overall this is a functional business class hotel. More should be done to elevate the service standards to a truly 5 star experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wingman88us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman_Jakarta_CP, General Manager at Pullman Jakarta Central Park, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear WinomanManado,

Greetings from Pullman Jakarta Central Park,

Thank you for your candid and wonderful feedback.

We are delighted to learn that you are satisfied by the level of service from our Front Office Team during the check-in and to know that you have been benefited by our strategic location which adjoins to Central Park Mall.

It is also pleasing to find out that you are comfortable with the layout of the room and you have found our complimentary Wi-Fi to be very functional.

In regards to your inputs about the quantity of equipment at our gym, herewith, we would like to inform you that more are coming in soon.

Moreover, our hotel has a raw industrial concept, a cross between a modern museum and a designer signature hotel where arrays of artwork scattered around the property and the design of our shower also accords with it, nonetheless, it is well comprehended that people react differently toward work of art, therefore, we value and appreciate your opinion.

I have also taken notes of your comments regarding the water from the shower which deluges floor around it and its uneven flooring to the department concerned for repairs.

Furthermore, it would be highly appreciated if you could elaborate more your point to be more specific where you have suggested us to improve our service to a truly 5 star experience since we treat our customers experience as one of the most valuable resources of information for improvement. You may write us an email. Our email address is listed at our website.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Mini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
Gran Melia Jakarta
#20 of 465 in Jakarta
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#16 of 465 in Jakarta
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Jakarta Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Jakarta Central Park

Property: Pullman Jakarta Central Park
Address: Jl. Let. Jend. S. Parman Kav. 28 | Podomoro City, Jakarta 11470, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Grogol Petamburan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#14 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#21 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#22 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#24 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Jakarta Central Park 5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupies strategic location in the heart of vibrant west Jakarta for business and leisure traveller, Only 25 minutes from Jakarta International Airport and approximately 15 minutes to central business district. The only Pullman adjacent to award winning Shopping Mall, Central Park and only few minutes away from Taman anggrek mall and Mall Ciputra Jakarta. A Suitable venue for meetings and social events while Collage offers a contemporary design for a different dining experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Jakarta Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Jakarta Central Park Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing