We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Take's Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Take's Mansion
Ranked #174 of 470 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed two nights. The staff were very friendly and the pool was very nice. The room could have definitely used a fresh coat of paint, but not enough of an eye sore to bother me. It was fairly clean. I thought the room was a bit small, but the bathroom was spacious. However, the shower was terrible. It was either scalding hot water or freezing cold. It didn't matter where you turned the knob.
The location was the reason we chose this hotel. Very close to shopping malls, attractions, and restaurants. We actually walked to Grand Mall, although it was a bit far for walking in the heat.
So, if you don't mind cold showers, I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kitovu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 68 of 165 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

For a short stay in Jakarta, this hotel is fine. The 2 main pluses for me are the good location close to Monas & Thamrin and the small but lovely rooftop pool overlooking part of Jakarta's skyline. Considering the location, the price is actually reasonable, perhaps even cheap for some. But cheap doesn't mean dirty, just generally lack in luxury. Unfortunately, I find this hotel rather dirty and in need of some investments. Although our bedroom was habitable, the bathroom had a bad smell and some fittings needed changing. On one occasion, our dirty plates were not cleared from the pool area for whole day & night by the staff. There were clear signs of lack of attention & hygiene standard by the cleaning staff. The management clearly needs to re-invest some of the hefty miscellaneous charges (eg. 50% of base room rates for 3 hour late check-out) back into the hotel and encourage the cleaning staff to improve the general hygiene standards. Otherwise, it would a missed chance for a fantastically located & nicely designed mansion so different from other large hotel chains in Jakarta.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Ben2027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Take's Mansion is very centrally located in Jakarta, close to the large museums and the train station. The pool is fabulous and the views over the city spectacular. The breakfast is good, the restaurant seems empty and too expensive. The personnel is nothing special, but all in all this is a good option for Jakarta.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTiber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

With its friendly price, you will get a good spacious room (but small window actually). I never tried the bigger room, which has its dinning table and sitting area. But the cleanliness is not so bad. Located near the Thamrin area of Central Jakarta, it is a good choice for business and working travellers. Right in the side of Indonesian Central Bank. But it's quite a distance from the main road becaus theres a river right in front of the hotel and not too close to the bridge. Get a Taxi from the hotel, but it may take sometime for the taxi to arrive.
The breakfast is decent, with not so much choice other than Indonesian food, toast and fruits.
The pool area is actually quite nice. located on the 6th floor, its an outdoor area with a view of Jakarta. Swim at night, and you will love the view :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and wonderful location .... but I noticed several things .. It is that the crew of the very young and very confused when you ask them to do something ... They obviously inexperienced .. Services of restaurant is very weak ... they can not cook western food ...only indonesian food ....They have no options in the preparation of food, especially in the morning

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank makki999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Decided upon Take's due to the location from Gambir Rail Station, (20,000 by Ojek).
At $50 per night it's not cheap but it is Jakarta and the facilities are very comprehensive.
A huge self contained room with dining area, kitchenette, balcony, multi channel tv and good wifi.
The building has seen better days and the rooms are well used but they are clean and well fitted out. The rooftop pool is very good and affords great views over the city, unfortunately my visit coincided with the floods!
Breakfast is average but sufficient and the reception staff are really helpful and speak good English. My only complaint is they like to charge ridiculous amounts for incidentals ie 5,000 per page for printing/photo copying, 26000 for cigarettes which are 15000 throughout Indonesia, however they do smile when presenting the bill so fair do's
Definitely worth considering this place

Room Tip: I chose the Executive which I think is mid range
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peterjames0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is truly the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. I'm writing this at 6 a.m. at the hotel's lobby. The services are so poor it actually makes me feel angry just talking to the staffs. They have poor behaviors, and obviously not properly trained. They even lie to my face with no guilt at all. The front desk told me the breakfast starts at 6 and apparently they're not yet ready, so I asked them if I can get a cup of coffee 1st. Then they said "wait until we're ready, it starts at 7" just like that. I insisted that the front desk inform me it starts at 6, and he only replied "we're not ready yet". Of course, I still go and get my coffee anyway because I need one asap. Guess what? They put the coffee on the "tea" tag and the tea on the "coffee" tag. Honest mistake? Maybe. But I've never met such obvious nigligence anywhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronaldss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
favehotel Wahid Hasyim
favehotel Wahid Hasyim
#138 of 470 in Jakarta
457 reviews
Tanah Abang
Verse Luxe Hotel Wahid Hasyim
Verse Luxe Hotel Wahid Hasyim
#236 of 470 in Jakarta
7 reviews
Harper M.T. Haryono
#121 of 470 in Jakarta
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MaxOneHotels at Sabang
#139 of 470 in Jakarta
358 reviews
Avissa Suites
#129 of 470 in Jakarta
141 reviews
Gambir
Citi M Hotel
Citi M Hotel
#62 of 470 in Jakarta
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Take's Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Take's Mansion

Address: Jl. Taman Kebon Sirih 3, Jakarta 10250, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 470 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: $26 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Take's Mansion 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Take's Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing