We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money in Central Jakarta”
Review of Take's Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Take's Mansion
Ranked #179 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed there for two nights before and another one night after my Krakatau 2D1N Camping Tour. Rates were very reasonable. Deluxe Double room cost me 475,000.00 Indonesian Rupee (IDR) (check-in: October 24, 2012) per night and Junior Double room – 375,000.00 IDR per night (check-in: October 27, 2012).

The Take's Mansion is located in Central Jakarta, near to major offices such as Ministry of Religion (Kementerian Agama) and Central Bank of Indonesia. Ten minutes drive to National Museum, Monas monument, Textile market Tanah Abang and Pasar Baru. This is a great place for shopping as very close to iconic shopping malls such as Sarinah, Plaza Indonesia, Thamrin City and Grand Indonesia Shopping Town.

No doubt the hotel location is great, apart from the smell that comes from the dirty channel (Saluran Cideng) between Jl. Taman Kebon Sirih and Jl. Kebon Sirih. Fortunately after you enter the hotel you don't feel anything. Other unpleasant feelings are beggars and homeless people who lie and roam everywhere along both streets. I would say it is “uncomfortable” place to walk especially at the evening time …

Take's Mansion is actually Service Apartments. Studio type Deluxe Double room is equipped with kitchen with a stove and kettle but no utensils and no tea making facilities. Junior Double room is without kitchen. Both rooms with or without kitchenette are featuring all necessary amenities including toilet & hot shower (a bit small), air-conditioning, LCD & Cable TV with different channels and safety box. The only drawback is tiny window that make you nearly being lost in time of day. Mosque is seems to be somewhere very close and the call to prayer is too loud so if you don't mind a 4 am wake up…

The staff is really nice and very helpful. House-keeping is very good. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in the entire hotel. They have laundry service and free parking.

The restaurant area is small so during peak hours, you may wait to be seated. Breakfast is Indonesian style buffet without many choices: fried potato, noodles, fried rice, pancake, coffee, tea, vegetables and fruits.

Swimming pool located at 6th floor with picturesque panoramic view of the city. It is really worth to spend an hour here at the evening.

For payment they accept Visa, MasterCard and do not accept Amex and bill is converted into IDR according to hotel rate if the booking made in another currency. Overall it is good hotel, deserves its “two stars” and definitely it is good value for money.

Hotel is 45 minutes drive from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport and just 5 minutes drive to Gambir railway station. Taxi to/from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport is about 100,000.00 IDR. Try not to be cheated when you take taxi. Make sure you deal the price first before you ride. Taxi to National Museum, Monas monument, Pasar Baru, Thamrin City and Grand Indonesia Shopping Town is around 20,000.00 IDR. Tricycle scooter “bajaj” for the same distance is around 10,000.00 IDR and for a short hop of a few city blocks shouldn't cost more than 5,000.00 IDR.

Nearest bus stop is “Bank Indonesia” – Line 1 (Kota route). There are 10 bus lines (“corridor”) which are connected one to another throughout the city. One ride fare for Trans-Jakarta City Bus is 3,500.00 IDR and travelers can hop on one lane, and transfer to another without extra charge. Although I do not recommend using public transport in Jakarta after 5:00 pm, as you can get stuck in traffic jam for hours.

On 28 October 2012 Jalan Mohammad Husni Thamrin was closed for the traffic as Indonesia was celebrating Youth Day and everybody could enjoy walking along usually heavily busy street and around Selamat Datang Monument.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with big window. The room with kitchen is not really needed, because there are no a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Dr_Igor_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 169 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

Two great things about this hotel: spacious rooms and great location.

It is walking distance to POI such as the national museum, malls and to important roads: Jl. Thamrin, Jl. Jaksa, etc.

The rooms are spacious and clean. For the price, you get more space than you actually paid for. The TV is a bit too small though considering the distance from the bed.

The hotel is tucked away from the busy main road and separated by a creek so you should be able to get some good sleep. It has a small pool on the 6th floor but no gym. I don't know how often they clean the pool but I found the color of the water a bit discomforting.

Not so many choices for breakfast though and the area is small so during peak hours, you may have to wait to be seated. I found the waiting staff a bit too eager to clear your table. I was just refilling my drink and when I returned to my seat, everything has been cleared. I guess they want to rush you because of the limited tables.

Room Tip: Have a late breakfast (8:00-9:00) to get a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Confuse by d location.. Is in d corner of the hell !!
Hi guys u never think how look like d location & d room ?
Nothing in d kitchen, while they show in d pictures its really clean & luxury kitchen set..
I prepared my thing to cooking, but empty kitchen, so i try to called them they answer me, u've to request first, ok i do it, but they give me tomorrow with everything bad, 1 small bad pan & dirty, 1 blunt knife, 2 dishes without spoon & fork..
All of that not serve for room, but they took it from restaurant in d ground floor..
The channels tv all using bahasa Indonesia, even that international tv..
I complaint to change by English from their remote control but until we check out they never changed,,
Dirty room, small windows with thin curtains,, in d morning while we still sleeping we cant close the curtain because the sunlight comes to d room..

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cute202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed here for 1 nights, it takes time for us to searching for this hotel, because our supir was confusing about Jl. taman kebun sirih and jalan kebun sirih, it was 2 different places. Luckily we hired 1 ojek to show us way there and paid him 15000 rp for the help. Yes, nice big room and they have very nice swimming pool with nice view on the top. A lot of choice from breakfast buffet but run out of food easily if you came late for ur breakfast :p

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mamsie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

our friend recomended this place for hiding from busy Jakarta with low budget compare with budget hotel in town. 2 night stay there it was great, we enjoy the pool in the rooftop. but the problem we face is not many choice of food and beverage that we can order. very limited, althought the put good menu in the room and everthing canot be order. we only can order , fried rice, banana frieter, and french fries...
overal, the room was big, there is ktichened, but we affraid to use it, the bathroom is small, the shower is only for one person...
the staff very friendly, especially in the restaurant during breakfast time. she is very helpull, althought we now she is only trainee or casual worker.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bali1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I booked through the hotel counter at airport and got a hefty discount. I had an executive room, which was spacious and had a writing desk and full size refrigerator. Close to a number of goverment offices, if you have business with them. Cafe is ok for all meals but nothing special.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank DrJava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This place is not easy to locate. The landmark is Ministry of Religion (Kementerian Agama) building and Bank of Indonesia. After the traffic junction is the Millennium Hotel , turn left to a small lane next to Milenneum Hotel.The small lane next to Milenneum Hotel runs parallal to the river, and at the end of the lane is Takes Mansion.

Jakarta is a busy town and the traffic is bad on weekdays.The traffic is heavy between 7am- 11pm. This place is a 10 minute walking distance, (about 2 blocks away) from Sarinah Mall, Starbuck where food is easy to find. The room is large with a stove and kettle but no utensils. There is no tea making facilities, so bring some basic utensils eg fork and spoon, food container, small frying pan if you plan to stay long here. It is clean and cosy. If you are traveling with children and family this place is good as it is safe. Food for breakfast at the cafe is basic with local noodle, rice, bread and beverages.There is ample parking place, and the staffs are polite and friendly.

The 'bajai' (taxi scooter) is a few meters away and two person can fit in easily. Otherwise take a blue taxi with minimal charge of 30,000RP. Tanah Abang is near and the textiles are cheap but this place closes early :about 5.30pm.

If you want to avoid the traffic come or leave Jakarta on a weekend, it takes about 30 minutes to reach the airport on weekends but on weekdays it can take up to 3 hours.

Room Tip: Wi Fi is free. Executive rooms are larger. Higher floor is quieter and the view is fine. The prayer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NINA61AW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
MaxOneHotels at Sabang
#143 of 471 in Jakarta
361 reviews
Tanah Abang
favehotel Wahid Hasyim
favehotel Wahid Hasyim
#147 of 471 in Jakarta
463 reviews
Avissa Suites
#128 of 471 in Jakarta
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oria Hotel
#149 of 471 in Jakarta
99 reviews
Tanah Abang
Verse Luxe Hotel Wahid Hasyim
Verse Luxe Hotel Wahid Hasyim
#225 of 471 in Jakarta
9 reviews
Gambir
Ibis budget Jakarta Tanah Abang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Take's Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Take's Mansion

Address: Jl. Taman Kebon Sirih 3, Jakarta 10250, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: $27 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Take's Mansion 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Take's Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing