We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended! Cozy and Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MaxOneHotels at Sabang
Ranked #127 of 459 Hotels in Jakarta
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended! Cozy and Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Loved the room, Nice decoration- very clean and cozy. loved the bathroom too. Staff very helpful. When it comes to location, it's simply perfect with ample street foods. love it! We will definately reccommend friends to stay while holiday in Jakarta.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    174
    87
    22
    10
See reviews for
29
105
57
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brazil
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Hi Max, I want to thank you for your warm hospitality. Indeed your hotels are consistently Awesome Blossom. Recently I stayed at MaxOneHotels at Palembang and was impressed. So I decided to stay in Jakarta to check it out. I am pleasantly surprised with the same good service and design. Room is a bit smaller than Palembang but I don't mind at all. Keep up the great work. Xoxoxo.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaVS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Two days in the huge and busy Jakarta on a budget? This is for you.
We had only a day and a half to spend in Jakarta before our internal flight to Yogya, we were on a budget but still wanted to visit Monas and the the National museum. This proved to be a very good location, close to budget eateries (warungs) and to the sights we were after.
The hotel itself is cheap yet nicely decorated, the rooms are small but comfy and all have aircon.
The staff was helpful, and even though reaching the internet is never a given in Indonesia, they were persistent in trying to fix the wifi, and succeded!
Highly recommended for short stays.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lift, we were in very good rooms but heard people complaining about the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EloinBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Had to do a 24 hr turnaround at Jakarta and tried out this Value chain hotels. Usually I am quite skeptical but i was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room and the service culture. Tucked away on a parallel road to Jl MH Thamrin, it is nestled in a local neighbourhood of Jl Agus Salim. It is a new yellow coloured building and while the streets are quite beaten up. It is situated nearby Plaza Indonesia, offers amenities like 7-11, American Grill, Eatology (Highly recommend), Dunkin Donuts and Warung Desa(Good Indonesian cuisine). Watch out for the cars in this narrow road but I like the charm. The rooms are very spacious and the fittings very clean and rooms kept very fresh. May be tough to grab a cab but you will eventually.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller1882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesaieed, Qatar
Level Contributor
148 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I don,t remember what type room I stayed but it was quite spacious, clean, comfortable bed. Except the rates 63 $ was quite high compared to other budget hotel with the same size room. Tried break fast at lobby coffee shop that served some delicious menu and cake.
Location is great at jl sabang that u can find food stall at your choices, the place also close to sarinah shoping center, plaza indonesia, cinema, starbuck, ATM etc.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Setyabudianto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We dont like Jakarta at all. Traffic jam, so many people, so many motor cycle...etc. But it is capital so we wanted to see it. I dont think i will never go back there :) In my opinion location of MaxOneHotel Sabang is ok because it is really close to all important spots such as National Monument, National Museum, Istiqlal Mosque, Cathedral...etc and u can reach them by walking. It was good for us. Also the hotel is located between two stops of transJakarta. On the left side Sarinah and the right side Bank Indonesia but for sure u need to go main road. It takes nearly 10 minutes... So you can take bus where you wanna go. According to comments on web about transJakarta, you can easily think it is modern transportation :) But sorry guys it is not :) I live in China so I get used to some interesting transportation ways so it was not problem for me :) May be it will be for you :) We didnt prefer go outside at nights because at nights hotel environment doesnt look safe to us anyway we couldnt find anything to do at night in Jakarta cuz we just went there for historical places and worth to see spots not for its nightlife. So I dont have any idea about its night life. If you can eat sth on street you can easily enjoy the environment cuz there are so many places to eat. I can recommend one thing. At first time it seemed disgusting to me but then we decided to try it. I am 100% sure you will see it. It is nearly round stuff and in the middle of it there is sth green :) And it is delicious, you should try it... It is just a cake :) On the main road there are starbucks, burgerking, mcdonalds...etc. So location is ok. Our room was really cute and clean but it was really small. They have hot water really hot one :) If you want, everyday they clean your room but they dont change towels everyday. Tv has so many channel so you can enjoy :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gokcece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja, Nigeria
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We needed 1 nights accommodation following our flight from hong kong and decided to try out the max one hotel for its value price and central location...Unfortunately, having now tried the hotel, i can say that this was a mistake and not value for money at all.

I accept that when we paid US$25 a night that we will not get 5 star luxury, however as a minimum i do expect a room to be quiet and clean. As can be seen from my pictures, the room at the Max one was neither..

Pros:

1) The hotel is nicely designed, and fairly stylish....however it is a case of all style and no substance.

2) The reception staff were polite.

Cons:

1) The room is small, smelly, and in very poor condition.

2) The hallway tot eh room is outside/open and the hotel is on a busy road. Subsequently the noise all through the night is so loud, and it feels like you are trying to sleep on the road outside.

3) The walls and/or door must be so thin, because you can hear other guests coming and going.

4)The area outside the hotel is not the cleanest or most welcoming place. I know the area so had my eyes and ears open at all times,however i would say it could be an intimidating place for the uninitiated or inexperienced Jakarta traveler!

5) The Wifi in the room didnt work.

6) For the cheap price, it just wasnt value for money. For a few pounds more, we could have stayed at a decent 4 star hotel nearby....we learnt the hard way!

7) I would not recommend the coffee shop. The cost of 2 coffees and croissant came to over RP100,000. When i told my (indonesian) wife she thought i had been cheated and went to complain...only to realise that this was the price... this is very expensive.

Summary:

For one night it was just about bearable, but i wouldnt ever go back. It gets 2 stars, only because if you are just looking for a cheap bed for the night then it does the job. If you are looking for anything else, such as comfort or cleanliness, then it is not up to scratch.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grant_vera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arfan M, Manager at MaxOneHotels at Sabang, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Hi Grant_vera.

It seems that u had a hard time @ Max and we felt terribly sorry! The room that you have stayed in is actually on our job list for renovation. Please give us the opportunity to redeem our mistakes!

Please drop me an email so I can contact you personally.

Many thanks.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jakarta hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Ibis Jakarta Arcadia
#115 of 459 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Mercure Jakarta Sabang
#35 of 459 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Gambir
Citi M Hotel
Citi M Hotel
#70 of 459 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
favehotel Wahid Hasyim
favehotel Wahid Hasyim
#107 of 459 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Take's Mansion
#168 of 459 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Oria Hotel
#157 of 459 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MaxOneHotels at Sabang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MaxOneHotels at Sabang

Property: MaxOneHotels at Sabang
Address: Jln. Haji Agus Salim no. 24, Jakarta 10340, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 459 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MaxOneHotels at Sabang 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maxonehotels Sabang is designed to provide a stylish yet value - oriented accommodation in all city centers, with particular attention to the needs of professionals on the move. Bedrooms are sold on basis of the early you book, the less you pay and periods of high demand cost more than less popular periods. We offers 87 rooms; consisting of our Happiness Room (Standard 15m2) 78 rooms, our Warmth Room (Deluxe 25m2) 07 rooms and our Love Room (Suite 28m2)02 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your MaxOneHotels at Sabang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing