We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice hotel at a good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of MaxOneHotels at Sabang

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
MaxOneHotels at Sabang
Ranked #116 of 450 Hotels in Jakarta
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel at a good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had a nice stay at the MaxOne hotel. The rooms are small, but has everything that's needed. The bathroom is clean and it has a perfect working "Grohe" rainshower. The bed is very comfortable! The bed has two hard pillows and two soft pillows, so it's nice that you can choose what suits you best. The WIFI in the room worked great, except when you are inactive for like 15 minutes, you have have to log in again. We also had a room that was on the busy roadside, and the rooms are not that good isolated for outside noise, so ask for a room as far away from the road and the elevator. The hotel has a café, mini-mart, and two atm's.
The hotel also has a computer in the lobby for guests, downside to that is they do not have printer. For the hotel management maybe something to consider, would be handy if guests want to print their airline e-tickets.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that's not close to the roadside and the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AVDS231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    172
    85
    22
    9
See reviews for
29
104
56
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

stayed here for about a week. Great location in sabang. Staff was friendly their english was so so. I hate the elevators. there small no air conditioning and you have to use your card to use them and it doesnt always read the card. The room I stay in was tiny but affordable. The ammenities Were below average. no Phone in room you have to go toward the elevator to use a phone. The Cafe they have downstairs was ok. Overall It was a pretty good stay. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

What a great and excellent night that we have spent on December 29th-30th 2012 at MaxOne Hotel Sabang. All staffs are very kind, the location is in the middle of town, so we can go to many places easily. And the most important is price of the hotel is affordable.

Thank you MaxOne ^___^

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shinta f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

the hotel was nice but the service of staff front office wasn't friendly when explained something to the guest. they need to be trained. location of this hotel was very good but the noise from people outside was too loud. couldn't sleep well. room was nice and cozy great job for room boy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robiyantho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMaxOne, General Manager at MaxOneHotels at Sabang, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
December 28, 2012

Hi Roby!
Max Greet you Good Day!

Right after reading your review on the poor service on our front office staff, i took the time to gather all staff concerned and sit down with the team. This should not be happening to you, as we have numerously train our staff that you, as our guest, is part of our big family. We should have shown you our warmth and love. Please do take my apology. Should you have the time to visit Jakarta, please give me a call and we can have lunch!

BR & take care

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palembang, indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

For just about $50 you can get all you wish for in a hotel. Value for money. Nice bedding, great pillows, rain shower, free wi fi in rooms, The people there is very friendly, makes you feel like home. Easy access to shopping malls and easy to get around.

Room Tip: Warmth room is much bigger than of happiness. Try to get higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunadi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Cool and Unique Hotel, Vibrant, trendy, funky, high-quality.

thumbs upp!! would recommended for people travelling. and the staff are superb people

We absolutely loved this hotel and can't praise it enough. The management and staff were top rate. They were very young, friendly, efficient and lively and they couldn't do enough for us

Regards

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Budget wise & location are great. Especially for me who enjoy to explore the street cuisine culture, shopping treat in the city and clean room to crash at night.
Friendly service from the people there made me smile.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank violet_liza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerMaxOne, General Manager at MaxOneHotels at Sabang, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Hi Violet,
Max greet you good day ,

It is good to hear you have a good experience with Max , we will manage and improve our facilities and service so we could make our guest like you have a wonderfull time during stay with Max . Thank you and see you soon @Max , again .

BR & Take Care

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Gambir
Citi M Hotel
Citi M Hotel
#65 of 450 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Tanah Abang
favehotel Wahid Hasyim
favehotel Wahid Hasyim
#97 of 450 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Ibis Jakarta Arcadia
#110 of 450 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Jakarta Sabang
#33 of 450 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng
#140 of 450 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Take's Mansion
#180 of 450 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MaxOneHotels at Sabang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MaxOneHotels at Sabang

Property: MaxOneHotels at Sabang
Address: Jl. Haji Agus Salim no. 24, Jakarta 10340, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 450 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MaxOneHotels at Sabang 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maxonehotels Sabang is designed to provide a stylish yet value - oriented accommodation in all city centers, with particular attention to the needs of professionals on the move. Bedrooms are sold on basis of the early you book, the less you pay and periods of high demand cost more than less popular periods. We offers 87 rooms; consisting of our Happiness Room (Standard 15m2) 78 rooms, our Warmth Room (Deluxe 25m2) 07 rooms and our Love Room (Suite 28m2)02 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your MaxOneHotels at Sabang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing