We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Edgy n efficient,,!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
MaxOneHotels at Sabang
Ranked #132 of 465 Hotels in Jakarta
1 review
“Edgy n efficient,,!”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Nice hotel, edgy, clean room, near to shopping place, but the bathroom was too small..!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coffeelover87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    177
    88
    23
    10
See reviews for
29
106
57
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore City, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Nice, cozy and value for money accommodation in jakarta.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room, ask nicely and be rewarded like me, upgraded..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

This is a bare-bones bed-in-a-box that someone has tried to up the anti with pop-art and modern-looking tile in the halls. But those trimmings don't hide the fact that the place was shoddily built, and kind of tired.

There are three sizes, we chose the smallest at 450,000 IDR for a night.

High(or low)lights:
- Sink clogged (could be bad luck, but there it was)
- Small room (not sure how their dancing cartoons in their circulars managed to find room to dance)
- Shoddy paint and tile work (is it really that hard to finish a room neatly, and not get paint everywhere?)
- Good A/C
- Lots of channels (but only 1 movie channel)
- Loud (near the street)

Cheaper than the options around it, but too expensive for the quality.

Room Tip: Higher floors are further removed from street noise... its on a very busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoingDriftless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We stayed for a few nights in January, 2012. Since our flight was arriving at 6am, we booked the night before so we could check in straight away and rest (this wasn't a problem).

The room itself was small, with more or less enough room for the large bed and desk. The clever design and use of mirrors meant that this wouldn't be a huge problem for a couple or solo traveller. The bathroom was a little dirty - some water marks on the tiling and glass - but otherwise good. We were left new soap, bottled water, and towels every day. Efficient air conditioning!

Location was one of the best aspects of the hotel. Aside from the trip from the airport, we had relatively little need to resort to taxis and so on since the attractions around MONAS were an easy walk, and Jl. Jaksa was just around the corner.

In short, great value for money and a wonderful location. Wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timg231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I reserved via internet for a Warmth Room and got a decent price. I came to the hotel at 12.30 and registered, but the room wasn't ready yet. I had to wait until 14.00. At 14.00 I came back to the hotel but the room wasn't ready and I had to wait for about 25 minutes.
The room was comfortable, the bed was nice. The bathroom was ok, but having a bath tub would be excellent.

Room Tip: Book Warmth, non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frita Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2011

We stay in the warmth room, the room big enough that accommodate 1 queen size bed and 1 day bed.

Pro:
- no need to worry about food, you can find local food especially minang food along the street
- it's close to Tanah Abang Market, Sarinah Dept. Store and Gambir train station.

Cons:
- should not have rain shower coz the pressure so low, you can't feel the shower, it's like a rain drop :)
- no room intercom, so if you need anything you have to go to the communal intercom near the lift.
- air condition need sometimes to cold the room, i mean like....3-4 hours (maybe it's just our room)
- no wardrobe, so if need a neat clothes it'll be a problem

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Cons:
If you are a size XL or XXL, you might find the room, especially the bathroom too small. The fact that it has a small space in the bath, they should not put a rain shower in there. One has no choice but to get his/her hair wet during a bath. Hardly any space to move if two person is in the room. Especially if guests have large baggage. No kettle to boil water. No hair dryer. Not a good choice for a hotel if you are in Jakarta for a business trip where you will need to hang your pressed shirts and pants. No basic amenities like dental kit, shaving kit etc. No ironing board. No in-room phone.

Pros:
I have no issue with the bed and pillows. The air-conditioning was in working good. 1 unit Universal power socket and 1 local power socket. 2 bottled drinking water. Multi channel flat screen TV. Free WiFi.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms facing the main road. Noise from activities on the main road can be quite distu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayChau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Mercure Jakarta Sabang
#37 of 465 in Jakarta
491 reviews
Ibis Jakarta Arcadia
#116 of 465 in Jakarta
583 reviews
Tanah Abang
Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Wahid Hasyim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Take's Mansion
#169 of 465 in Jakarta
144 reviews
Oria Hotel
#136 of 465 in Jakarta
90 reviews
Gambir
Citi M Hotel
Citi M Hotel
#67 of 465 in Jakarta
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MaxOneHotels at Sabang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MaxOneHotels at Sabang

Property: MaxOneHotels at Sabang
Address: Jln. Haji Agus Salim no. 24, Jakarta 10340, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 465 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MaxOneHotels at Sabang 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maxonehotels Sabang is designed to provide a stylish yet value - oriented accommodation in all city centers, with particular attention to the needs of professionals on the move. Bedrooms are sold on basis of the early you book, the less you pay and periods of high demand cost more than less popular periods. We offers 87 rooms; consisting of our Happiness Room (Standard 15m2) 78 rooms, our Warmth Room (Deluxe 25m2) 07 rooms and our Love Room (Suite 28m2)02 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your MaxOneHotels at Sabang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing