We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice waterpark”
Review of Waterbom Jakarta

Waterbom Jakarta
Ranked #11 of 269 things to do in Jakarta
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This water paradise is located at Pantai Indah Kapuk, 10 minutes away from Soekarno - Hatta International Airport and 15 minutes from downtown. Waterbom Jakarta with it's international standards offering high quality facilities and amenities, as well as fabulous design aesthetic. With an 'urban cool' concept, its signature landscape offers a truly relaxed atmosphere and its waterslides not only offer fun, but tons of thrills. Wether for family, friends or colleagues, Waterbom Jakarta is perfect for a relaxing or action-packed day under the sun. Waterbom Jakarta is affiliated with Waterbom Bali.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“nice waterpark”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

it's a nice waterpark...
but do not come here during long weekend or peak season, since it will be very long queue everywhere (tickets, locker, sliders, etc)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Irma_lauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    212
    73
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun time”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I like this place because they use salt water. You are not allowed to bring your own food. You can buy it inside. You can make deposit before, which put in RFID bracelet. Try speed slide, and you'll love it

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Hindra_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Waterbom, water attraction”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I visited this place few times during school holiday and guess what.. the place always crowded with kids and family.

Its really a nice place which u can spend time with family and friends.

Don't worry if u cannot swim because this place is not for real swimming but to have fun in water attraction.

They have several rides which very interest to try even for 10 y.o kids. But the problem is since the rides are very tall so we need to use stairs which is quite tiring for some ppl. But overall is a nice place.

Please remember not to bring food and drink to this area since the security surely will check all bags. They sell food n drink in the foodcourt even the price is 2-3 times higher than outside. They are using wrist band for purchase anything inside the area, so you need to deposit some money and its refundable.

Check the credit card promo, some of the bank give 'Buy1 get1 promo'.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank kath_tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It's fun being wet”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This facility is similar to the Waterbom in Bali, including the attractions and the facilities. I went there with my extended family last June and we had a blast. We booked a gazebo since there were 9 of us and it was worth every penny. The location that we chose was perfect since it was shady and close to a leisure pool. We love the fact that the management didn't put chlorine into the water so it was comfortable to go underwater without swimming goggles. The selection of food was decent, however it could benefit from more options. Considering all the facilities provided and the quality of the water park, the price is very reasonable.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ysak78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent place to go with the Kids”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This is an amazing place to go with the kids and spend a whole day on the water.
They have many slides and swiming pools, rivers, etc.
The ramadam period is the best option to go if you are not muslim, because it will be less croweded.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Corbellini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterbom Jakarta also viewed

 

Been to Waterbom Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing