We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not a good stay” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square
Ranked #338 of 453 Hotels in Jakarta
Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“not a good stay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

booked this hotel via some travel agent, not recommended, very polluted area with so much traffic all around, hotel itself, no charm at all, breakfast, not have really much variety, and it feel so much boring staying over there. For sure not going to stay there next. Very compact rooms ...... not at all to come again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeetendrasurana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmarisHotelMDS, General Manager at Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Greetings from Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square - Jakarta,

Dear Jeetendrasurana, Jodhpur-India

Thank you for taking your valuable times in writing your review about our hospitality and services. We are proud of having you as our loyal guest. It is an honored to be able to give our excellent service to you while you were staying with us.

We believe the travel agent had explained it to you about our hotel and the area. Traffic is not only the problem with us but all areas in Jakarta during the working days.

We are 2 star hotel rated. We run the operational with simple and efficient in all aspects as well as the breakfast. The standard of the room size is 14 sqm and 18 sqm.

Our hotel located inside the Mangga Dua Square Mall “Superhub” complex in North Jakarta with its 3,000 parking spaces and 4,000 kiosks where you can find just about anything you could possibly need, Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square is within easy walking distance of : factory outlets, a hypermarket, wide choice of hangouts for food lovers, including oriental, cuisine and fushion cuisine, fast food restaurants, modern pastry shops, an international executive club, a fitness cneter and much more besides.

If you’re looking to relax, massage, spa and reflexology are easy to find. Plus, there’s a range of great playgrounds for the kids and karaoke to enjoy. Ranging further afield, ITC Mangga Dua famous place for shopping for foreigner, Taman Impian Jaya Ancol entertainment area, Dunia Fantasi (Fantasy Land) Jakarta beaches are all just minutes away.

We are much looking forward to welcome you back in the future and inform us, we will arrange for you to explore the area.

Best regards,

Reza Bovier
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    42
    56
    10
    13
See reviews for
36
20
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

This is my 2nd stay at Amaris with my 2 children and for it's ok. The main point is the location just beside mangga dua mall and it's just a walking distance if you're tired of shopping. The room are clean with basic amenities. If you compare to tune hotel..most probably you find the room are a little bit bigger. I don;t want to compare with other big players as this is totally within budget hotel's category by itself. Nice and clean shower, comfort bed, good security & it comes with buffet breakfast...good enough for me

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alkepong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmarisHotelMDS, General Manager at Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Greetings from Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square - Jakarta,

Dear Alkepong-Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia,

Thank you for taking your valuable times in writing your review about our hospitality and services. We are proud of having you as our loyal guest. It is an honored to be able to give our excellent service to you while you were staying with us.

We are much looking forward to welcome you back in the future visits.

Best regards,

Reza Bovier
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

The room I stayed was a twin bed room, very small space to walk around. However, it's clean. I probably just need a bed to sleep and a place to refresh myself. Budget shopping mall can be found in walking distance even massages services are available. The breakfast was good, just in terms of food variety is really little. Basically the same thing for the two days while I was there. Their service is good. Had problem with the safety lock in the problem and resolved very quickly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suk_Ling10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmarisHotelMDS, General Manager at Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Greetings from Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square - Jakarta,

Dear Suk_Lin10 in Perth-Australia,

Thank you for taking your valuable times in writing your review about our hospitality and services. We are proud of having you as our loyal guest. It is an honored to be able to give our excellent service to you while you were staying with us.

We are much looking forward to welcome you back in the future visits.

Best regards,

Reza Bovier
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

If you are a minimalist and looking for a comfort stay in Mangga Dua, this hotel is flawless especially for solo travellers on budget. Look for a Smart type room. The price is fairly reasonable with what you get.

The hotel is attached to a shopping mall where you can find almost anything within walking distance but only during its opening hours. Otherwise, you need to walk around the building to get to the 24-hours convenient store. Across the main street, you will find a few seafood restaurants which open until late. The staff are helpful enough to call a taxi for you.

Room Tip: 7th floor is where the breakfast is served.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alfariz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmarisHotelMDS, General Manager at Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Greetings from Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square - Jakarta,

Dear Mr. Alfariz in Kuala Lumpur,

Thank you for taking your valuable times in writing your review about our hospitality and services. We are proud of having you as our loyal guest. It is an honored to be able to give our excellent service to you while you were staying with us.

We are much looking forward to welcome you back in the future visits.

Best regards,

Reza Bovier
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Room is very small plus AC was not working well if the electricity off. Everytime I went out, the electricity was off and I called reception many times but slowly respond arround 20-30 mins. Wait and wait the engineer was coming late all the time...pfff..it was happen 3 times. So, bad performance in this hotel. To find taxi was difficult.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank the_percursatiopunta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmarisHotelMDS, General Manager at Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Punta Carrara,

Thank you for taking your valuable times in writing your review about our hospitality and services. We are proud of having you as our loyal guest. It is an honored to be able to give our excellent service to you while you were staying with us.

Our deepest apology for the slowly respond from our staff to assist you. We take necessary action to ensure fast respond when guest need the service.

Let we explain of our product. We are 2 star hotel rated. We run the operational with simple and efficient in all aspects. The standard of the room size is 14 sqm and 18 sqm. The AC system is split unit. AC & electricity power will operate when the room key is placed in the slot box to energize it. So when you pull out the room key the electricity is off. But to avoid the humidity in the room, there is an exhaust located inside the bathroom operates 24 hours. I believe you understood about this. The entire 2 star hotel used this system. Even now most of the 3 star hotels also operate split unit AC to saving the energy cost.

Our hotel is inside the super hub complex mall called Mangga Dua Square - Jakarta. There are 3 hotels inside the area and many offices. The 2 reputable taxi companies are available 24 hours. Even the branch office of the taxi company is here at the basement area. Every hotel standby 10 taxis. It is not difficult to find the taxi.

Kindly give us another opportunity to welcome you back in the future and we promised to give you the best service.

Best regards,

Reza Bovier
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jakarta hotels

Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

- my third time staying here and I still loves the place
- my favorite: simple but delicious (and free!) breakfast buffet
- very clean room and bathroom.
- many television channels... me like! :-)
- honest staffs. That's the quality that I like the most, and the housekeeping staffs are very friendly. They greet me and my mom with smiles and polite greetings when we pass by them. And the staffs at the express cafe is very polite and helpful.
- the price staying here is super affordable, with the great location.

Room Tip: I think room with queen bed is more suitable to stay in, as the rooms are quite small, but cute. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nohano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmarisHotelMDS, General Manager at Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Nohano, Selangor, Malaysia

Thank you for taking your valuable times in writing your review about our hospitality and services. We are proud of having you as our loyal guest. It is an honored to be able to give our excellent service to you while you were staying with us.

We are much looking forward to welcome you back in the future visits.

Best regards,

Reza Bovier
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel looks a lot more expensive than it is. Initially, we were near-sure we'd been dropped at the wrong place, but no, this was indeed it. The room was nice, not too large but well laid out with a very good bathroom. Very clean, very good bed too. It's definitely western style/quality. Breakfast was a mix of local cuisine and Western food.

It’s located right near a big mall and Carrefour. Handy for when it rains. There was no window, but a window exited onto a courtyard or hallway, so it didn’t disturb us. A bit too much noise, as we were right next to a supply station for the cleaning staff. Their constant chatter and radio communication was a bit annoying. I’d stay here again but would ask for a room more in the middle of a hallway and away from an exit or supply room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmarisHotelMDS, General Manager at Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Greetings from Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square - Jakarta,

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable times in writing your feeling about our hospitality and services. We are proud of having you as our loyal guest. It is an honored to be able to give our excellent service to you while you were staying with us.

We take an action to our staff to reduce their radio communication. Kindly inform us in advance for next visit to a located the room.

We are much looking forward to welcome you back in the future visit.

Best regards,
Reza Bovier - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Pademangan
Hotel Neo Mangga Dua Square
Hotel Neo Mangga Dua Square
#147 of 453 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Sawah Besar
Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sawah Besar
Hotel Zuri Express Mangga Dua
Hotel Zuri Express Mangga Dua
#131 of 453 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Sawah Besar
d'primahotel WTC Mangga Dua
d'primahotel WTC Mangga Dua
#223 of 453 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Pademangan
Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square

Property: Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square
Address: Jl. Gunung Sahari no. 1, Jakarta 14420, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Pademangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #338 of 453 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing