We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, clean, well run. Very friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square
Ranked #334 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel looks a lot more expensive than it is. Initially, we were near-sure we'd been dropped at the wrong place, but no, this was indeed it. The room was nice, not too large but well laid out with a very good bathroom. Very clean, very good bed too. It's definitely western style/quality. Breakfast was a mix of local cuisine and Western food.

It’s located right near a big mall and Carrefour. Handy for when it rains. There was no window, but a window exited onto a courtyard or hallway, so it didn’t disturb us. A bit too much noise, as we were right next to a supply station for the cleaning staff. Their constant chatter and radio communication was a bit annoying. I’d stay here again but would ask for a room more in the middle of a hallway and away from an exit or supply room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmarisHotelMDS, General Manager at Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Greetings from Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square - Jakarta,

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable times in writing your feeling about our hospitality and services. We are proud of having you as our loyal guest. It is an honored to be able to give our excellent service to you while you were staying with us.

We take an action to our staff to reduce their radio communication. Kindly inform us in advance for next visit to a located the room.

We are much looking forward to welcome you back in the future visit.

Best regards,
Reza Bovier - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 148 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Clean room and bathroom Good location.
Rooms are small but the bed is big and TV is good.
Employees are Nice and very polite.
I will stay again in this hotel. You are directly inside the mangga dua square mall.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandiKu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmarisHotelMDS, General Manager at Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Greetings from Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square - Jakarta,

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable times in writing your feeling about our hospitality and services. We are proud of having you as our loyal guest. It is an honored to be able to give our excellent service to you while you were staying with us.

We are much looking forward to welcome you back in the future visit.

Best regards,
Reza Bovier - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights at IDR 380.000 per night.
Got a standard room for me and my friends. The size was okay, but I was expecting more amenities. Well maybe that's why they call it budget hotel and I think this is my first experience staying at budget hotel.
The bed was comfy enough. The bathroom also not too small.

We had problem with the room key twice. We used it for the elevator after check in, but it won't work for the room. So we had to go back down and ask for another key. But it still couldn't work. Lucky a staff passed by and we asked him to help us.
it happened again the next day. Well, the staff was friendly enough to help us but I didn't expect to face the same problem twice.

The breakfast buffet was standard. I love the sausages they served, though. They also serve toast, omelette, and Indonesian dishes while I was there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmarisHotelMDS, General Manager at Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Greetings from Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square - Jakarta,

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable times in writing your feeling about our hospitality and services. We are proud of having you as our loyal guest. It is an honored to be able to give our excellent service to you while you were staying with us.

Our deepest apology for the problem of room key, we take action for the quality of room key to make sure the product is working order.

We are much looking forward to welcome you back in the future visits.

Best regards,

Reza Bovier
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed 2 nights on weekend ($47 a night).The room size was expected, standard amenities, clean room, good location,simple modern design. Cable TV has fox sports and star sports though, which rather rare for budget hotels. You don't have to put deposit for the key.
It was inside Mall Mangga Dua Square, but you have to enter via outside lobby. Nothing much going on in this mall.
Overall experience was just okay, nothing memorable, it's like eating a white bread, nothing fancy or exciting. For the price, we will choose other hotel though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoldyWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmarisHotelMDS, General Manager at Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Greetings from Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square - Jakarta,

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable times in writing your feeling about our hospitality and services. We are proud of having you as our loyal guest. It is an honored to be able to give our excellent service to you while you were staying with us.

We are much looking forward to welcome you back in the future visits.

Best regards,

Reza Bovier
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights before flying home. My flight to jakarta was over 1 hour late and i arrived at the hotel around 2am. Despite the ingodly hour the receptionist was very friendly and gave me the key to my room on the 9th floor. Room was a bit strange, small with no windows but i was too exhausted to care. The bed was lovely- california king with nice pillows for once! Staff here is very friendly, breakfast is fine and the room is adequate for sleeping.

The MAJOR drawback to this hotel has nothing to do with the actual hotel. The location is DREADFUL! You cannot walk anywhere from the hotel except to the mall next door, which has a rather strange smattering of stores and decent food (good froyo, good food stalls out front, carrefour) if you are here for leisure/ want to explore the city a bit, dont stay here! Stay somewhere near the center of town as that area is more walkable. Overall, ok hotel for the proce but there is better out there!

Thank Natty_Lite92
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
reza b, Manager at Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Ms. Natty_Lite92

Thank you for taking your valuable times in writing your review about our hospitality and services. We are proud of having you as our loyal guest. It is an honored to be able to give our excellent service to you while you were staying with us.

The room size is standard for 2 star hotel. There is a window for air circulation as well as exhaust inside the bathroom. Our location is in the north Jakarta, not in the city center. We believe you missed the best part of this location.

Our hotel located inside the Mangga Dua Square Mall “Superhub” complex in North Jakarta with its 3,000 parking spaces and 4,000 kiosks where you can find just about anything you could possibly need, Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square is within easy walking distance of : factory outlets, a hypermarket, wide choice of hangouts for food lovers, including oriental, cuisine and fushion cuisine, fast food restaurants, modern pastry shops, an international executive club, a cinema and much more besides.

As the sun goes down, open air restaurant located at the terrace of the mall will entice you with a mouthwatering selection of fresh seafood dishes. If you’re looking to relax, massage, spa and reflexology are easy to find. Plus, there’s a range of great playgrounds for the kids and karaoke to enjoy. Ranging further afield, ITC Mangga Dua famous place for shopping for foreigner, Taman Impian Jaya Ancol entertainment area, Dunia Fantasi (Fantasy Land) Jakarta beaches are all just minutes away.

We are much looking forward to welcome you back in the future and inform us, we will arrange for you to explore the area.

Best regards,

Reza Bovier
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Small room with clean bathroom. Nice staff. Near to culinery stand and mangga dua square, ancol, etc. The traffic is frustating. The rate is fair enough. I would stay in this hotel someday if i come agan to Jakarta

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reza b, Manager at Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Ms. Maelyana,

Thank you for taking your valuable times in writing your review about our hospitality and services. We are proud of having you as our loyal guest. It is an honored to be able to give our excellent service to you while you were staying with us.

We are much looking forward to welcome you back in the future visits.

Best regards,

Reza Bovier
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I've been here on 2012, the hotel located on mangga dua mall. All rooms is new and clean the air-con was really cold, when i was at this hotel, there is still room under contraction, If you are traveling and want to large room, i'll not recommended this hotel, but if you are business traveler, the budget for this hotel and the room it self is worthed. the breakfast also good. and if you want to find something for your child or family, you can find it on mangga dua mall, it just a few meter from this hotel.

Room Tip: make sure you check in on the check in time, not like me i come at 12, therefore i need to wait 2 ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avans P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reza b, Manager at Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Masaruchan, Singapore

Thank you for taking your valuable times in writing your feeling about our hospitality and services. We are proud of having you as our loyal guest. It is an honored to be able to give our excellent service to you while you were staying with us.

the size of the room is our standard for 2 star hotel. The check-in time is 2pm, because most of the guest checking out at 12 noon - 1 pm. It will takes time for our room attendant to prepare the room for you.

We are much looking forward to welcome you back in the future visit.

Best regards,

Reza Bovier
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Pademangan
Hotel Neo Mangga Dua Square
Hotel Neo Mangga Dua Square
#170 of 464 in Jakarta
349 reviews
Sawah Besar
Hotel Zuri Express Mangga Dua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sawah Besar
Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel
Sawah Besar
Le Grandeur Mangga Dua
Le Grandeur Mangga Dua
#102 of 464 in Jakarta
287 reviews
Pademangan
Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square

Address: Jl. Gunung Sahari no. 1, Jakarta 14420, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Pademangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #334 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: $27 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amaris Hotel Mangga Dua Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing